Residence Inn at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    D

    We loved our stay here! The breakfast was amazing and the rooms were large and clean.

    Reviewed by Disneyland Dreamer on Jul 30, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: January 2017

    Trip Type: Family

    I would give this hotel 4.5 starts if I could. It was a great place to stay with the family on our trip to Disneyland. Loved the room set up with a full kitchen and separate bedroom. With a party of 5 (including baby and grandma) we were very comfortable in this room. Hotel still felt new and everything was very clean. The breakfast was amazing!! My husband has Celiac and the hotel was even able to accommodate him with GF bread (which we toasted in our room in the brand new toaster), cereal, fruit and staff would even go to the kitchen to bring him eggs before they hit the buffet. You were also allowed to bring fruit and yogurt to your rooms for snacks later which was a life saver after a long day at Disneyland. There was a CVS and Subway also 1 minute walk away which was convenient. It was about a 10 minute walk to Disneyland at a fast pace but could have long waits at the lights. The only negatives were that the sofa bed was NOT comfortable and I found the AC unit loud when 'clicking' on and off when trying to sleep in the living room area. You could not hear it from the bedroom fortunately. We also had a fire alarm go off at 11 at night when we were all asleep and once we evacuated, we found the communication from the staff was lacking while trying to figure out what was going on. Not something that I would expect to happen on every trip but hopefully the hotel will improve its plan for communicating with guests in these types of situations (false alarm luckily!). All in all it was a great hotel and we will definitely be looking at staying here on future Disneyland trips!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    D

    Brand new hotel with excellent staff and services!

    Reviewed by Disney Princess on Oct 14, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: September 2016

    Trip Type: Friends

    Stayed at this hotel a month after they opened, it still had new hotel smell. This place was EXCELLENT. Awesome location a very short walk to Disney it's right outside the walls by Carsland and within a block of a number of fast food/restaurant/drug store options. The free breakfast was amazing and very well stocked/replenished with both the usual muffins/cereals as well as fresh fruit, yogurt, make your own waffles. Suites are large and nicely decorated, shower amenities are nice Paul Mitchell products. Having a full sized fridge and stocked kitchen was great too, for longer stays there is a Target just a few blocks up the street as well for groceries/snacks. Only minor drawback I could see was that there was only one small closet in the bedroom none at the front entrance and very little storage space, however there was still lots of space for 3 girls to spread out their Disney shopping. This looks like a great option for families pretty sure we were the only guests staying without children . The pool was amazing as well, the photos don't do it justice. Spacious with lots of loungers and cabanas for the grownups and a splash zone for the kids ok, adults too , it was a great place to unwind after a day at the park. Staff was super friendly and eager to please, whether at the front desk, the breakfast buffet or housekeeping. We felt really at home staying here!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 464 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Family Trip

    Reviewed by Rob S() on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Rooms were large & had kitchenette & enough space for all of us. TV in the large bedroom & studio. Hotel happily supplied extra towels. Continental breakfast was the best I've seen with so many choices. Food was excellent. Place is kept spotless even with all the kids. Lots to do here. Pool was good, large & hot tub excellent.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Great but bed bugs

    Reviewed by Boobookitycat(Tucson, Arizona) on Apr 08, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    I absolutely loved everything about this hotel until the 3rd night of our stay ..... bed bugs which I feel bad I’m the first to post about it the but the breakfast staff and house keeping was amazing except on the day of checkout we still had our no room service sign up only to come back to find out room had been serviced anyway. I didn’t complain about it but back to the bedbugs. If you get room 701 on the 7th floor steer away! I got bit on my back legs arms ?? location was great also. My only other complaint is I wish they showed they all don’t have tubs which is my fault for not double checking so I had to bathe my 3 and 5 year old in the shower and 1 year old in the sink because they had no rooms with tubs available. If it wasn’t for the bed bugs I would most def rec to people but I can’t just from my experience and the money we paid

    A Good Choice

    Reviewed by GazPerth(Duncraig, Australia) on Apr 03, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    The Residence Inn is a modern, well maintained hotel with easy access to Disneyland and the Convention Centre. Disneyland is about a 15 minute walk along paths which are designed for high volume traffic. All the standard American fare (PF Chang's, Bubba Gump, Cheesecake Factory, McCormick and Schmidt) can be found at Garden Walk which is again about an easy 10 to 15 minute walk. Next to the hotel is a Coffee Bean and Tealeaf and a bit further on is a CVS Pharmacy/Grocery store. Further down the road is a Starbucks and Walgreens. So the hotel is designed to cover all of the basic needs of someone on their way to a convention or to visit the Disney attractions. While the room was large and comfortable, it is designed to handle large volumes of people and as a result, lacks some character and comfort. But it is modern, well equipped and easy to stay in. While the breakfast room is large, as you would expect its extremely noisy and not for the faint hearted if your not there whih Kids. But overall we found the hotel very quiet and peacefull, even when the hordes return from Disney. Provided you're happy to walk to and from Disney, this is a very good hotel that has great ammenities and is comfortable.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Nice hotel and great location

    Reviewed by R1843ZZdanb(Surrey, Canada) on Mar 25, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    We stayed here for six nights recently while we combined a business trip with a Disneyland visit. Let me start by saying that the hotel location is very convenient, it is very modern and I also thought it was very clean. The free morning breakfast was without a doubt the best I have ever had the pleasure of enjoying. Unfortunately, there were issues during our stay that put a bit of a damper on our stay. The very first day, we noticed that the stopper in the bathroom sink would not open which meant that the sink took forever to drain. Not a big deal and thought I would mention it when I walked by the front desk, which I did on that first day and again on the second day. It never did get looked at and I finally just pulled the stopper right out of the sink. I had opted to go with the green option and choose no room service for the first couple of days. Day three, we returned to the room after a later breakfast and found housekeeping and come in and emptied the garbage, made the beds and took the towels that we left in the shower floor. They did not restock our towels, soaps or coffee. I had to find a housekeeping staff member down the hall and ask for these items. I did not opt for no housekeeping again but received none for the remainder of our stay. I had to call down to the desk on day four to ask for toilet paper. On day five we were out of coffee and shampoo again. On our way out to the park for the evening, I stopped at the front desk to ask for those items to be stocked in our room while we were gone. Returned to the room and nothing was restocked. Called the front desk and instead of hearing we "will take care of it", I got excuses.i finally did get the items we needed. On top of all that, we had to pay 24.00 plus taxes each day to park here. When you consider how much we payed to stay here for six nights, I don't feel that I should have to pay extra to park or put up with sub par service. It's too bad because the hotel was very nice and a great breakfast, but I expected better that sub par service.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Service

    Service-1

    Excellent stay for Disneyland

    Reviewed by beargirl1776(beargirl1776) on Mar 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Clean, great breakfast, pleasant staff. Definitely walkable to Disney, though we did sometimes grab a $6 cab outside of the parks at night after we had walked all day. The Pizza Hut on property is outrageously priced, but so convenient we did eat there once. CVS across the parking lot in the Springhill Suites was super convenient. Subway and some other fast food places were nearby. Would definitely stay here again.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX