Disney's Art of Animation Resort

3.0 star rating

Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    J

    This Hotel is perfect for the kids!

    Reviewed by Josh on Nov 14, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: November 2015

    Trip Type: Family

    Wonderful all the magic of Disney and it's movies all in one place! Also very easy to get from one park to the next!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 8177 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Mermaid

    Reviewed by Ron0014(Clinton, Indiana) on Jun 24, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Our room was in building 8 which is the furthest building on the property from the main lobby and bus stop. It’s kind of a long walk but if you do what we did and drive our vehicle to the main lot, it makes it a lot easier. I don’t know that I would stay again just because we are partial to the pop century. Room was clean and the staff did a hell of a job.

    I love this resort

    Reviewed by ashleyt3309(Grand Rapids, Michigan) on Jun 24, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    I love this resort so much. From its convenient location, to its overall atmosphere. The only downfall, which is a large one for us ang the only reason I gave 4 and not 5 stars, is that I have absolutely no service inside the rooms, even when connected to their wifi.

    Great stay

    Reviewed by ktrap(Fort Myers, Florida) on Jun 23, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We really enjoyed our weekend here. Large room with the equivalent of one queen. One full and a fold out couch to sleep out four adults and four year old easily. Walls are super thin but every single staff member was happy and obviously enjoyed their jobs. The pool is great and we loved having a bar right there for the adults. The food in the cafeteria was fresh and great to grab a hot Fresh pizza pie for everyone to eat after the park while the kiddo cooled off under the splash zone. Would have given it a five except for sheer size of the place. (Might have had to walk quite a ways to get anywhere if you had a room in the back Pricey as well with resort fees and daily parking fees. Buses to the resorts came often. Disney did this one well

    Great Stay!

    Reviewed by heidim0907(Algona, Iowa) on Jun 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We stayed in a Lion King suite with our 2 teenage boys. It was the perfect size and gave our sons their own beds and their own bathroom. It was great to have 2 bathrooms especially at the end of a long, sweaty day. We enjoyed all the cute decorations around the resort and spent a couple hours exploring and taking pics. We also walked across the bridge and checked out POP. We ate at the food court twice and enjoyed the variety and quality of the food. The housekeeping was great and bussing timely. The only issue we had was one of the TVs didn’t work and it took 2 phone calls and several visits to get a new one. Overall, we had a wonderful experience and would definitely recommend this resort to families especially with children.

    Little Mermaid Room 2 Queen Beds

    Reviewed by Amber w() on Jun 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    This hotel is a value resort which we did not realize Until arriving so you get what you pay for I guess. We had heard so many good things about this resort so we were excited to stay here , the beds were very uncomfortable we are all sore after 2 nights of sleeping on them , They give you shampoo, conditioner and one soap in the bathrooms no body wash, the towels are very old and ragged , the life guard staff are rude they complain about any and everything you cannot even take a squirt gun or dive toy or toy for that matter in any of pools . The Nemo pool is suppose to be the biggest of the parks it is big but not what We expected .I will never stay here again !! We only usually stay at moderate resorts this was a big mistake on our part never again! I just wanted to give my opinion so that someone else does not pay the rate we paid to be so disappointed.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX