Bahama Bay Resort by Wyndham Vacation Rentals

3.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 3 and 4 stars. 3 star - Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    C

    Great for families

    Reviewed by Caeli on Aug 06, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: July 2017

    Trip Type: Family

    Great location, close to Disney and grocery store. Loved the fact that there was a beach, multiple pools, splash pad, playground and walking trail. Perfect for families. Tradewinds food was OK but takeout orders were small. Accommodations were nice. Standard two bedroom apartment with balcony. Most of the resort was clean but there was bloodstained sheets on one of the beds and mold on the balcony and on the underside of the soap dish in the bathroom.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 2388 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    5th Return Visit

    Reviewed by adamsm639(Bolton, Ontario) on Apr 05, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Another great two weeks at this resort and the 5th time was as good as the first time. Our 3 bedroom unit was nice and clean, the staff as always helpful and the grounds well manicured. Just love this place as do my travelling companions and look forward to another visit.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Another brilliant visit

    Reviewed by Floriana01(Cambridge, United Kingdom) on Apr 05, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Just stayed at Bahama Bay for the 4th time and we were not disappointed. It’s an ideal resort for families, just far away enough from the madness but close enough when you want a taste of what orlando is famous for. Units are well appointed providing you with all the home comforts as well as added luxuries/necessities for the Florida climate. Top floor apartments are not appropriate for older or less able guests as there are four flights to climb, though you do get the luxury of no noisy visitors above you. The whole resort has a laid back Caribbean feel to it. The pools are enjoyable and heated just right with very warm hot tubs alongside. Snacks and drinks are available at the main pool by the lake and there is a man made beach where you can relax. There are no organised activities so you can just please yourself. There are pathways to walk and run along. If you are visiting the attractions they are a 20-25 minute drive away as are some of the better outlets. There are lots of great restaurants near to Bahama Bay as well as very well stocked supermarkets. We have stayed on International Drive as well as various other hotels and villas but since discovering Bahama Bay we would not stay anywhere else. I thoroughly recommend this place to you.

    My favourite place in Orlando . ??

    Reviewed by watkinsfamilysdcm(Greater Manchester, United Kingdom) on Apr 05, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I’ve stayed at Bahama Bay resort 3 times over the last 5 years and would never go anywhere else. The condos are amazing and the whole resort is clean, well maintained, and very private and peaceful. The club house staff are always very friendly and there are plenty of spotless pools and areas to have fun. We feel like it’s truly a home from home when we stay here and it’s so close to the 192 and I4. If I could give it 10 stars, I would. We have just booked for may 2020 again and are already counting down the days. One tip is if you are on the middle or top floor, just be mindful about jumping /running around or making a lot of noise as sound travels to those below you and can impact other holiday makers. As a family, we love this place so much and recommend it to all our family and friends who have since become Bahama Bay regulars.

    Terrible experience I have ever had.

    Reviewed by mavicpro7595(Worcester, United Kingdom) on Apr 03, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    I booked at Bahamas bay resort for a 10 night stay in room 112. On arrival the staff were friendly and all was well but the third night I couldn't access my room with the swipe card so I reported to reception and spoke.to Airiana head receptionist who stated that my reservation was only for 4 days. I was able to produce documented evidence in the form of a receipt clearly showing 10 night stay. Airiana apologised and I went back to my room. 24 hours later the same thing happened again and I again showed my receipt and booking confirmation but this did now suffice. I was asked to leave the resort immediately as other guests were waiting to check in to my room.when asked if they had an alternate room they simply tried no. I was shocked and appealed and basically left with no where to stay. I am happy for people to contact me regarding my experience at Bahama Bay but would advise anyone planning a Florida trip to avoid this place. Just imagine if.this happened to you and your family. I was travelling one although very traumatic I didn't have children with me.

    Relaxing break

    Reviewed by Dottydi60(Crawley, United Kingdom) on Mar 31, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    I stayed here with my husband for a week at the end of March. We were given a 1st floor 2 bed 2 bath apartment in block 26. It was super clean and had a nice view partially blocked by trees. Our stay was pleasant and the place nice to walk around. The trees could do with some pruning around the resort as many balconies were very dark and without any light getting through. Otherwise great chill out place with views across lake davenport, much wildlife to see and relaxing pools (4) with hot tubs. 192 was easily accessible within a few minutes drive and enabled access to many restaurant choices and good supermarket. Thank you Bahama bay for a lovely holiday.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX