Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    L

    Overall this was a great trip with plety of fun memories.

    Reviewed by Lisa on May 01, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    A group of us stayed here in the preferred club rooms, which were the renovated rooms. They were clean with great beds, large shower, with a keurig machine which I appreciated in the mornings. The grounds are beautiful and well kept. The selection of food and deserts as well as gift shopping at this resort are by far some of the most plentful. The pool is quite large with a long slide along with a hot tub, just wished we had more time to enjoy it.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    L

    What a pleasent surprise!! This is a beautiful resort with so much to offer everyone and they are adding more to offer. Will go back!!

    Reviewed by Lisa on May 01, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Nice renovations!!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    A

    Beautiful grounds and spacious rooms

    Reviewed by Alicia on Apr 27, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    The hotel is beautiful, has nice spacious rooms, and beautiful grounds. It is quite spread out, and can be a bit of a walk to the furthest room. They do however have a few bus stops at this hotel, to take you closer to your room. Rooms are up to date, and bigger than what you would get at a value resort. They have a few pools, a couple quiet ones and then the main big pool. They have a fast service restaurant, and a sit down one, plus a very nice cafe with lots of yummy desserts and coffees. I would highly recommend the Coronado Springs.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    K

    Hotel was very clean.

    Reviewed by Kelly on Apr 26, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    This hotel was in a great location and very clean. Staff was friendly and I was very comfortable here.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    D

    Concierge was quick and friendly!

    Reviewed by DI on Apr 24, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Amazing Stay! I had great service, drinks were great, food was great, the bus transfer was available within 15 mins.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    E

    Enjoyed my stay !!! Will be Back !!

    Reviewed by EJ on Apr 24, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Great Service from the Staff!! Great Disney location - Would have liked a few more food choices though and option for bottled water in my room....after a long flight water is necessay. Would certainly go back !!!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    A

    Home away from Home with an Abundance of Adventure!

    Reviewed by ACSl8ter on Apr 24, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    For a first timer in Orlando and experiencing Disney, I thought this resort was so close to the parks! Its as picturesque as the photo I saw when I looked at the resort on here. The room was spacious, I didnt hear any of my neighbors and my room was on the main floor in front of the pool. The resort is massive, and has tons of garbage cans everywhere so the grounds were fairly clean. As a smoker there were few areas to smoke in but I was happy with that as I dont like the idea of smoke blowing in non smokers faces. The shower had amazing pressuer, and didnt take long to wash my long hair. Our rooms were super clean every night and the bed was as comfy as my bed at home. I loved my stay regardless of the contruction out in the lagoon.. (that didnt actually move the entire 4 days we were there prior to the weekend) I would definetly come back!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    F

    Our stay was ok...nothing special.

    Reviewed by FIRST TIMER TO DISNEY on Apr 24, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 2 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    The hotel location was typical of Disney hotels as shuttles needed to go to all the parks. However, the shuttle system was very easy. We were in the renovated casitas but the walls were thin because we could here our neighbors flushing the toilets & their chatters. Room was spacious and well decorated but quite the ways to the lobby and restaurants. Food choices were mediocre and limited. Staff were good but not exceptional. It is a quiet hotel and I would not stay here again.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated2 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated2 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated1 out of 5

    A

    THE STAFF ARE EXCEPTIONAL AND I LOVE THAT THE HOTEL IS CENTERED AROUND A BEAUTIFUL LAKE WITH A WALKING TRAIL AROUND IT .I LOVE THE FOUNTAINS

    Reviewed by ANAYAZELIN on Apr 24, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    GREAT LOCATION , COMFY ROOMS, EXCELLETN SERVICE ! I ABSOLUTELY LOVED !! WHAT I LIKED - SHUTTLES TO DISNEY RESORTS - ONLINE CHECK IN WITH MAGIC BANDS

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated2 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated2 out of 5

    K

    Great location!

    Reviewed by KS on Apr 24, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    This resort has something for everyone. Love being part of the Disney magic by staying on site and you don't need a car. Altough there is some construction, they did a great job of minimizing the impact. I never even noticed. My newly renovated room was a nice treat. Loved the comfy pillows. I would definitley go back. One area for improvement would be more late night food options.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 6919 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-3.5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-3.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Good and bad!

    Reviewed by lizcat1(Walton-On-Thames, United Kingdom) on Feb 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Just back from a 14 night stay at this hotel. We were in a Preferred room in Casitas 3, facing the lake. It was a very convenient position to access the food court. Unfortunately construction noise from the lake restaurant started at 7am every day without fail. To be fair, you couldn’t hear it in the room, but it meant no pleasant walks by the lake or sitting on the seats by it. The beds are very comfortable, but absurdly high up. You need a stepladder to climb up into them! Elderly people or those with mobility problems should avoid this hotel. If they did it so you could put your luggage under the bed, then they got their priorities wrong! A luggage rack would be more useful. As everybody states, the bathroom fan is noisy, but a post-it note over the sensor did the trick. Housekeeping did not arrive until late afternoon when we were resting, which was a nuisance. We ate at Maya Grill one night. The food was fine, but it took two and a half hours to get two courses, which was too long after a tiring day at the parks. The blot on the landscape (new tower hotel) is simply dreadful. It is much too tall, as it can be seen above the trees from miles around, spoiling the rural appearance of the area.

    Still the best mid-priced resort in Disney

    Reviewed by BGNaplesFL(Naples, Florida) on Feb 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We've stayed at this property many times over the years and it never disappoints. The refurbished rooms are excellent. The only issue is there was no luggage rack so we had to use the chair. Showers had excellent water pressure and had a rain-head as well as a hand-held fixture. I wished the bathroom fan did not automatically go on every time you enter the bathroom though. It was always a quick scramble to shut it off when using the facilities during the night and trying not to wake everyone up. We like staying in the Casitas as that building is closest to the main building and has the first bus stop pickup/drop off. Don't let the #2 fool you - the lobby is #1 but it actually is the last stop for the buses! Not sure how the buses will run when the new tower building opens in July. Hopefully they will have 2 different bus routes running otherwise the buses will be very crowded.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    The worst.

    Reviewed by Dani S() on Feb 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    This hotel is a nightmare. My fiancé and I only stayed here because his graduation was being held at the resort’s convention center. Our flight was delayed so we arrived to check in around midnight. The woman checking us in was completely incompetent and rude. It took her THIRTY minutes to finally give us our keys, after pulling up the wrong reservation, telling us we had a $400 balance on our account, and completely ignoring me when I tried to explain we were part of a room block for the graduation (which she had no idea was taking place). Our room was fine. It was renovated (thankfully) but that’s about where the positives end. We barely slept for 3 nights, at one point seriously considering driving an hour east and staying with family. The rooms were so loud it sounded as if our neighbors were in our room, and somehow they were up screaming and yelling at all hours of the night all three nights. Had it not been for the earplugs we bought, we wouldn’t have slept AT ALL. Here comes the part that infuriated me the most. This hotel has no idea what DO NOT DISTURB means. After arriving to our room around 1am the first night and having to be ready for my fiancé’s graduation by 7am (and being kept up all night), we were exhausted and came back to the room around 2:30pm to hopefully get some rest. Our room hadn’t been cleaned but we didn’t care because we were so tired. We put the ‘do not disturb’ tag on the door and hoped for a quick nap. In the 3 hours that was TRIED to sleep, we got 2 phone calls from the front desk saying they couldn’t clean our room, and 2 people from housekeeping basically pounded on our door for minutes at a time. It’s not our problem that they had 7.5 hours to clean our room and never got it done, but then felt it was necessary to beat on our door because it was convenient for them. I could go on and on about this place but overall it was a nightmare. I can’t imahine people actually coming here for a vacation...I would have been gone after night 1 if I was really trying to relax at all. Do yourselves a favor and stay somewhere else. You’ll actually get some sleep and be able to enjoy your vacation.

    Higher end Moderate Resort

    Reviewed by LisaD7777(Mountain View, California) on Feb 10, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We've stayed here in 2011 and were happy with it. We selected it this time because of it's proximity to Hollywood Studios and the pricing was good. We were a little nervous because it's undergoing major renovations. Despite all of this we had a great time. Our rooms must have been recently updated because they looked and felt brand new. The first night we found a pin set as an apology for the inconvenience during construction. We experienced no inconvenience due to the construction. (I'm still keeping the pins.) Very happy and looking forward to staying here again.

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    VERY Nice Stay!

    Reviewed by RMSAvs(Hopkinsville, Kentucky) on Feb 10, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My wife and I came to WDW for the second time this past week and were VERY pleased with the resort! The rooms were quite comfy so the upgrades to them were done well! We were in Cassitas 3 so it wasn't very far from the main lobby. The staff showed Disney's famed hospitality to us daily, able to answer any and all questions. The one oddity was the bus stops. When we came from Disney Springs, the drivers would start at Stop 1, then continue on to 2, 3, and 4. Any of the parks we came from, the drivers would skip 1 and start at 2. It confused us as well as the rest of the passengers. It would make sense to go in order across the board. Other than that, we couldn't be happier with our stay!

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX