Walt Disney World Swan Resort

4.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 4 and 5 stars. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services. 5 star - Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    b

    Great time and great hotel

    Reviewed by bb on Oct 24, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: October 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    Staff were great, Amenities were great, bus to all parks and Disney Springs was nice to have!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    C

    Perfcet

    Reviewed by Corey on Sep 07, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: August 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    We had an amazing stay at the Swann. After several visits to Disney World we found the Swann to be a great choice. While it lacks some features as a traditional Disney Resort it does has a great environment and is central to everything. I would recommend this resort and we'll be back again.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 790 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-3.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    A bit overpriced - poor room service

    Reviewed by Omar Q() on Jul 10, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    Comfortable but overpriced - and the WiFi is not very good - just getting one bar on my IPhone 6 on the 8th floor which is not good at all for the price one is paying - Also asked twice in a day for some plates and spoons and didn’t get any - tried the next day and still didn’t get any - such shoddy room service for a property that calls itself a 4-star hotel is unacceptable

    Love the Swan!!

    Reviewed by Chowie711(Raleigh, North Carolina) on Jul 09, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We decided to take an extra long weekend and drive to Florida to visit Mickeys Not so scary Halloween party. We wanted to stay near Disney property, but not ON Disney. The Swan & Dolphin was a perfect choice. Wow! From the Moment you walk in to that amazing smell, to the kindness of staff, you feel right at home! This is not at all Disney Overload. It’s classy and decorated beautifully. We had a room overlooking the courtyard and almost every morning there was a wedding. We traveled with another couple and the kids had so much fun at the pool and on the waterslide! We never had to move as the staff brought drinks and food whenever we needed. It was a perfect day to relax before the Halloween Party at night. The next day we left the heat of Hollywood studios early to go back to the Swan pool! That night we had couples night and all the kids went to the Diner and we went to El Milano (IL?) it was amazing! We had chicken parmigiana and wine until we burst! They even made us chocolate Martinis on request. The last day we were suppose to to over to Universal and opted to skip it and stay at the Swan! We all rented a Cabana and it was the best day! The staff at the Cananas are amazing!! They bring you water and ice cold grapes and check on you every hour for food and drinks. We could not have been happier with our stay! You can also walk to the Boardwalk. Double bonus! A tip is to walk over there for breakfast sandwiches instead of waiting in line for a table. You can sit outside and eat them overlooking the water. My son loved it so much it’s all he compares it to. We just went to Mexico and he told me he loved the swan and Dolphin more. We plan on returning this November

    Not the best experience

    Reviewed by fdotang() on Jul 09, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    We are staying here for 5 days, last two days are horrible due to construction noise right above our room, we were never notified about the construction ahead of time, being in the hotel business ourselves, the rooms around the construction should have been blocked to prevent inconveniences to the guests, very bad experience....

    At the Happiest Place

    Reviewed by TripInsider(Southwest Gulf Coast, Florida) on Jul 07, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We had reserved 2 rooms for our family, checked in early as Bonvoy members thru the app, then called Swan night prior to confirm 2 rooms and our 2 pm arrival, ahead of 4 pm stated checkin time. With several hundred rooms at hotel, the Swan could likely accommodate us. Wrong. We arrived and were assured we’d be texted shortly for one or both rooms. Wrong. We bought one day passes for the next day at the hotel. Then we marched off to the Boardwalk, found a Dole Whip there, roasted then chilled, and after 4, we returned to the Bonvoy line, and the day was saved by the efficient and capable Dacil ( whose passion is makeup- she looked great too!)who immediately went to work on the reservations computer, located connecting rooms, and just like that, we were in the happiest place again! Our bags arrived immediately! Thank you. (Btw, the text to checkin came at 5:05 when we were on our way to dinner reservation.) We have stayed here before, Christmas 2017. Kings and doubles accommodate us nicely. Bathrooms have lots of storage on undersink shelves. Rooms have convenient sink, make up mirror and closet dressing area in addition to the sink area inside bathroom. Closet has a narrow vertical wall safe. Lots of mirrors and good lighting. Kudos to the Housekeeping staff, who were absolutely 5 Star caliber this visit. Rooms were beautifully and flawlessly cleaned. Towels were fluffy, Snow White and plentiful, much appreciated during a hot summer visit. Toiletries were generously stocked and replenished. Complimentary bottled water is restocked as well. The A/C is quiet. To start the day, we get coffee and toasted bagels from the lobby Java Bar, and charge to room. This hotel does not allow charge privileges at Parks. Complimentary umbrellas were at lobby exit to borrow during rainy evening. Car self-park is short walk from hotel entrance. The Swan hotel has a wonderful location, adjacent to the Boardwalk area of restaurants, bars and stores, and a short walk, 15 minutes, to the Epcot International gateway entrance. The mini golf courses are also adjacent. Buses leave for Parks and Disney Springs every 20 minutes; check the outside board for next bus time.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Might as well and take off the Disney name from the hotel

    Reviewed by daniela72585(Miami, Florida) on Jul 06, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    There’s definitely no magic in this hotel I’ve stayed in other Disney branded hotels and this does not measure up to the experience I come in to the hotel the bathroom light doesn’t work the bathroom is dirty I asked to get it cleaned and fixed it doesn’t happen until the next day that I had to bring it to their attention. This hotel lacks customer service cleanliness I recommend not staying here and looking for another Disney resort

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX