Embassy Suites by Hilton Scottsdale Resort

3.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 3 and 4 stars. 3 star - Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    K

    Loved my stay !

    Reviewed by Kim on Jan 30, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: January 2017

    Trip Type: Single

    What a great location close to "old Scottsdale " convention center lots of great shopping and restaurants. The full breakfast is included as well as an evening reception offering exceptional value. Front desk staff are very friendly and helpful . Lovely pool and hot tub in the center of the hotel . Really enjoyed my stay there

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 786 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Great Happy Hour!

    Reviewed by dpowell0719(Lake Havasu City, Arizona) on Mar 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We’ve been here many times and the highlight of the property is Rafael and Elmer. These guys are great and fun to visit with! We highly recommend the property and happy hour!!! I’ll just add a bunch of !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Seeing that trip advisor wants 200 characters. So dumb!

    The Best Caring Professional Service Ever!!

    Reviewed by Tracy J() on Mar 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Let me start by stating there are still hotels that go above and beyond for there guest and this Embassy Suites by Hilton is where you want to stay when visiting Scottsdale,AZ. Tim, who's the Evening Manager is amazing I'm renaming him Super Man he gets things done and stays calm and professional while doing so, this gentleman makes sure his guest are taken care of.I had a issue with my reservation and Tim took control of the situation and got me taken care of if it wasn't for him I'd be way in Biltmore which would have been a huge inconvenience for me. Tim represents what care and professionalism looks like @ Hilton Hotels. Thank you so much Tim for your kindness. Joanna,the front desk supervisor is gracious and pleasant I'm not surprised her and Tim work together, She definitely played a part in getting things done for me. I seen how professional she was with every guest getting check-in's done quickly all while multi-tasking other duties, Joanna your amazing Thank you for smiling and making myself and others feel welcomed. George, I must say is a kind gentleman as well he works at the front desk he was a hoot keeping me laughing even though my reservation disaster was no laughing matter he definitely kept me in good spirit. Thank you George for also making sure my room was booked. The valet guys are pleasant and knowledgeable about the area Thanks Valet for all the information. This hotel feels comfortable and safe the rooms are spacious and clean. The lobby is Swanky Sheek with an old world charm dark wood trim. Solid comfortable seating that's makes you want to hangout in yhe lobby which most guest do. Plenty of parking great area with cool mountain views, the grounds are very well kept. And they are minutes from Fashion Square Mall and plenty of restaurants also close to Old Town. My fellow travelers you can't beat this location and all this hotel has to offer you won't be disappointed WOW HILTON MUST REALLY BE PROUD OF THIS PLACE NOT TO MENTION THE MANAGEMENT HAS TO KNOW THEY HAVE AN EXCELLENT TEAM HERE. PLEASE DON'T CHANGE YOU GUYS ARE INCREDIBLE.

    Our Fundraising Banquet was the best ever!

    Reviewed by Precast1(Phoenix, Arizona) on Mar 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Our non-profit, the Arizona Desert Bighorn Sheep Society, just wrapped up our 36th annual fundraiser held last Saturday at the Chaparral Embassy Suites. After hosting close to 600 people that night, we ended up with nothing but positive comments about the evening. Catering Mgr. Jan Cramer listened to our needs and concerns, provided taste testing prior and put together a menu that pleased even the most critical of our attendees. She went out of her way to arrange personalized menu placards at each table,as well as a late evening snack table to keep our members content well into the late evening ending. Jan and Director of Food and Beverage Claudia Sojo also expanded our bar service this year at our request, cutting waiting times way down as well as expanding the beverage and liquor offerings at our request. We've already rebooked for 2020 and are looking forward to another great event! Charlie Kelly, 2019 ADBSS President

    Visitor

    Reviewed by MaureenC212(Portland, Maine) on Mar 10, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I just spent 5 days at this hotel and I would highly recommend it! The staff is friendly, helpful and professional. The rooms were clean and in good repair. The breakfast was incredible! And the evening reception with low priced tapas and free drinks made dinner easy! The Grenada restaurant was also a great option. I put the do not disturb sign up as I decided I didn’t need service- the called just to be sure I didn’t need anything. That certainly exceeded my expectations. Thank you!

    So Relaxing!

    Reviewed by C K(Hartford, Wisconsin) on Mar 09, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This hotel is a quiet refuge in the middle of a very busy area at Scottsdale rd and Chaparral. The entire staff was so helpful. From the front desk to the housekeepers to the groundskeepers and the waitstaff at the restaurants, they never gave the slightest indication that we might be imposing on them at any time. They were there to be helpful. The room was spotless with complimentary water which is a lifesaver during those warm Arizona days. The breakfasts are delicious and the complimentary beverages in the evening was a great way to unwind after a busy day with friends. We ate at The Grill on the 4th floor and it was delicious. Great stay and thank you to all the staff at Embassy Suites.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX