Natura Park Beach Eco Resort & Spa

3.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 3 and 4 stars. 3 star - Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    G

    I wud rate this resort a 4 - 5 out of five all across even if the app wouldn't let me click it

    Reviewed by Glenn on Feb 27, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: February 2016

    Trip Type: Couple

    This was our first time to punta Cana We loved the place food was great staff very good Rooms clean and spacious We stayed first 2 weeks of feb 2016 All but last 2 days wen got taken over by Students from Toronto but bad timing Had same thing happen in Cuba a few years Ago , loud music and drinking !! I will not go on a trip during spring break Ever again !! But this resort is very good value beech nice Entertainment was sub standerd and way To loud we cud not even attend hurt our ears

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated1 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 4933 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-3.5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    My Dominican Holidays

    Reviewed by Rocketman2407(Moscow, Russia) on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Hola amigos. It was a legendary Dominican vacations. "Eco" Word - realy Eco. There are many kinds of nature, animals. Style of rooms is Eco. Main theme in interiotrs is wood. Its beautiful! Restaurants (there are 3 Restaurants on territory - stake house, fish, italian) and kitchen - are all perfect. And your Best Friends in hotel will be Animation Team. This guys will provide you great mood. You will have fun for all time long. Spagheti, Capuccino, Ana, Jazmin, Nelson and all Animation Team - you are the Best!!!

    Great resort!

    Reviewed by Sandandsuntraveler(Plymouth, Massachusetts) on Mar 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We had a great time here! The food and drinks were great! Staff was very helpful. They have shows and activities all day long to do. The only complaint that I would have would be the seaweed they were taking off the beach with a bulldozer. We were not able to go into the water because of it so pan you trip accordingly to the seaweed tide lol!

    A tropical paradise.

    Reviewed by Librarylady6() on Mar 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    A pleasant surprise from our usual trip to Cuba. A lush tropical paradise awaits you on this lovely quiet property. It took begging to get a room as they were not ready when we arrived. Seems to be an issue on most days. Rooms are clean, the property is well-maintained. Food was excellent but repetitive after two weeks. The beach is clean but weedy on most days. As we were near a National Park we opted to swim further away from the hotel. Beach chairs are at a premium and we learned to go to get chairs early in the morning. Poolside is impossible. Not much shade but moving chairs around helped. Nothing is far at this hotel. Staff is either extremely pleasant or completely indifferent (front desk). We noticed that people don't tip much, or at all. We had great service but found that our favourite waiters moved from day to day. The bathrooms on this property are sparkling clean, including poolside. The animation staff make this hotel a fun place to stay. Many thanks to Vanessa, Cocote, Mosquito, Mickey Mouse and John Travolta Black. Evening shows were quite professional despite using audience participation. Let's not forget the menagerie of animals/birds. Peacocks, flamingos, ducks, geese, turtles wander about in man-made ponds throughout the property. We would definitely go back again.

    Great Little Resort!

    Reviewed by maft20(Virgin Gorda) on Mar 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Me, my partner and our 8 year visited and we loved it. Straight off the bat I would say it makes no difference between basic room and the 'new' select rooms...so a tip is (especially if you are on a budget) just go for the basic room. It wont be any different to the select room. Our select room was comfortable and clean, but nothing like the photo's so they mislead on that big time. You also get a special check in with select rooms...but no one is at the desk, and you get your own beach towels in your room...except they arent there, and you cant take from the towel hut as you are a special guest...so you end up with no towels...so basic service is actually simpler, cheaper and more reliable. Anyway, that said, overall great little resort. Lots of birds about, Flamingo's, Herons etc. Grounds are nice with bridges etc. Beach is great beach. MAKE SURE, as you face the sea, to your left...you take a walk down there. Deserted beach with clear warm water! Food was good. We are Vegetarian and was good, not amazing. Mexican lunch option at the buffy was really great!!! Pool is simple but functional. No slides or anything happening so bring something to do like an inflatable or something. Negatives: Apart from few mentioned at the beginning, I would say the resort needs to stop the use of plastic cups. They are EVERYWHERE and is truly not what a self proclaimed 'eco' resort should be using. The food needs labelling much much better. Could have been loads of veggie options...but not labelled anywhere so not edible. Things like pizza and what not always have dead animal flesh on them...which veggies like us cant eat, however, cheese or vegetable pizza's everyone can eat...think about it. March time you get 'spring break' Americans showing up. I think they are 21? But they all look like 15 to 16 year old in British terms. All the guys do that ridiculous hand slap and lean into eachother thing and look off into the middle distance while doing it!? Im British...like 007 a hand shake is more than satisfactory....these yanks look like bloody idiots. But thats it really for the negative...nothing too major. Oh and don't do a dolphin experience, the notion of 'swimming' with dolphins is truly selfish, cruel and monumentally naive. I love Dolphins...therefore I don't do such experiences and contradict myself. They are starved...and preform for food. This is the ONLY way you can get them to preform...the world over. They are wild animals, highly intelligent and you are essentially forcing an unpaid being to push you about for food. It's slavery and weird. Watch 'Blackfish.'

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-4

    Service

    Service-3

    Value

    Value-4

    2nd trip

    Reviewed by Beaupman(Ottawa, Canada) on Mar 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    This was our second time to this resort in 2 years and there was some major administration changes with the resort. the room we had last year was changed to an upgraded classroom, we booked a king size bed and a single bed due to having our grandson with us ,when we got to the room we had a king size bed and a couch, we weren't too happy about this. complained that day and the next day we were moved to a room with two double beds. there was a lot of changed with the alecartes, we got there on Sunday and tried to book one for Thursday and they were already all full ,this was hard to believe. After numerous trips down and talks with administration we were finally able to get in to the steak house alecarte for Thursday. The meal was delicious as always . the bar over the pool was only open at certain times.The main dinning room for dinner was moved to a small room beside the pool which made it very crowded.As for the sun wing representative at the resort, he was not helpful at all . not entirely sure what good he is to have there. the maid service was excellent as always, they kept everything nice and even kept the fridge filled with cold beer! a lot of last years employees were no longer there. it was good to see that Anna was still with them, and same with Iris and Michael. Michael was a very amazing bartender- he was in the pool. in general a lot of minor changes made an impact but it is still a very nice resort and we would still go back .

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX