TRS Turquesa Hotel

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    W

    Very disappointed in this resort

    Reviewed by Wendy on Feb 24, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: February 2016

    Trip Type: Couple

    I don't usually write reviews. But as my husband and I have travelled many times to Punta Cana, I feel I must write of our disappointment in this resort The hotel is beautiful, the grounds gorgeous and the room was very nice. But we were disappointed not to get our requested poolside room,and the desk staff telling someone us nothing was available at any time during our stay We were hugely disappointed and upset by the terrible service in the a la carte restaurants. After at least a ten minute wait, a server would come over to take our order,while we waited to be offered a glass of wine or drink. The food in every restaurant was slow and consistently warm at best After three evenings of this, we realized the buffet service was much better and ate there each night,though we much prefer restaurants The Chanterelle breakfast was very frustrating as we lost count of how many times we asked for coffee, and never received our many requests for mimosas. Again the breakfast buffet was so much better. The service was excellent there It was an experience we have not encountered at the many places we have stayed in Punta Cana. We travelled with another couple, and we all experienced gastro intestinal problems towards the end of our week. The beach is great, weather was perfect, but we will never stay at the Grand Palladium resorts again

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 9852 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Amazing vacation with the Mrs.

    Reviewed by jasonortiznyc(Levittown, New York) on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Took a trip with my wife in the midst of all this chitter chatter of American tourists mysteriously dying in Punta Cana and had the time of our lives. TRS staff were all wonderful and made sure that we felt important from beginning to end. I loved our stay and can’t wait to go back!!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Will definitely be back!

    Reviewed by Kimberly C() on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This was our first time in the Dominican Republic and I truly hope it's not the last! This resort was truly very beautiful and I can't say enough about the staff! They work very hard to make you feel welcome and comfortable. We were greated right away with drinks and friendliness! Our butler was Javier and he went out of his way to tend to our needs and wants! My friend's birthday fell on one of the days we were there and Javier decorated her room with balloons and a door banner and had a birthday cake delivered to her room (it was delicious). Francis and Jimmy (and several others) made the most delicious drinks and always had smiles on their faces! The staff here truly make you feel like VIP's! We were very impressed with the variety and quality of drinks/options. The beach was beautiful and there were plenty of lounge chairs available for use. There are a variety of food choices but our favorite was Helios. Overall, this was an outstanding experience and I can't wait to go again!

    A trip to the Dominican

    Reviewed by 5schorle() on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We had an excellent time in the Dominican and we were so thankful to have found this gem of a resort and hotel. The staff were exceptional inluding: Esmerelda and Luis at the back pool bar, Ramoncito and Robinson at the French restaurant (Food was amazing here too), Mario, and our butler Jaquie that was in our building. Very clean resort with gorgeous vegetation! Top shelf liquor, beautiful rooms, and our group of 14 had a wonderful time! We would go back again!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    CITY BOYS!!!

    Reviewed by Alixander J() on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Charlie was fantastic. The resort was filled with beautiful people, food and fantastic drinks. Hennything is possible! My favorite was the beautiful women especially the friendly and happy staff. You'll definitely enjoy. Salu!!

    Perfect Vacation

    Reviewed by Faustinfurious() on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We had a great time, and the food was amazing, I would location is beautiful I would highly recommend coming back. We also had Charli who was an outstanding Butler. If we needed anything he got us. We can't wait to come back!!!

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX