Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    F

    we love the stay so much we'll be going back!!

    Reviewed by First vacation on Jan 08, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: November 2016

    Trip Type: Couple

    My wife and myself needed to get away from it all and had a great time taking excursions to do some zip lines and to hang out with some very cool monkeys . The people were great very friendly and at the very last night they put together a very romantic bath outside for my wife and me to enjoy.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    W

    A beautiful resort

    Reviewed by Westjet Honeymooners on Aug 14, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: August 2016

    Trip Type: Honeymoon

    Overview: The Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana Resort is fairly close to the airport, about 25 minutes. The staff at the resort were welcoming and always willing to help. The hotel is kept clean and its evident by the amount of staff dedicated to maintenance and cleanliness. The entertainment team truly do their best to entertain, and the evening shows are overall pretty fun and interesting. Throughout the day you can participate in fun activities, however, you have to make the effort to find someone involved with the entertainment team. A couple of times they were on the beach promoting the event, but otherwise they hang around the pool. The beach area is well maintained with two seating areas, one with palm trees and the other with huts. Plenty of space is available at both sections. That being said, people do reserve spots with their towels, since you can get unlimited towels, people tend to take several towels and reserve spots near the pools and spots at the beach. It is not uncommon to see an empty spot reserved for the entire day with nobody using it, the resort needs to rectify this issue. Our experience: The hotel forgot it was our honeymoon so we had no special treatment until I mentioned it to them, they rectified the problem immediately and provided us with breakfast in bed and a banner on our door displaying it was our honeymoon which was torn down by someone likely drunk that night. The hotel replaced everyone's banners in our hall except for ours, at this point we didn't care. For people concerned about mosquitoes and zika, the hotel takes this issue seriously and sprays the grounds every night. We had seen a few mosquitoes, one was in our room on check-in, but overall, its not bad at all. We sprayed repellent only at night. The food was disappointing for a 5 star resort. With all the restaurants and options, the food quality was just not what you would expect from a luxury resort. Overall, good experience and the people are excellent.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 12546 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Como estas? Excelente! - Bring bug spray!!!

    Reviewed by TravelingNiniB() on Aug 25, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We just arrived from our 1 week vacation at Secrets Royal Beach in Punta Cana. We checked in with Enrique and were greeted with a glass of juice, plus a cold towel. For a few hundred dollars more we upgraded to pool/beach view which was nice. The excursions we booked with our AmStar representative in the hotel. Get your $100 from the Unlimited Luxury Vacation people (yes they will try to get you to buy a time share aka an unlimited vacation) and apply it to an excursion. Yeah, it’s not 90 minutes because they are super pushy with a smile and just continue lowering the price though one says, “No.” Rudy with the title of Supervisor who is in the lobby will approach of the timeshare aka unlimited vacation - beware/be alert that you will lose more than 90 mins of your vacation. We enjoyed going freely from Secrets (adults only) to Now Larimar (family), thus basking in the amenities of both. The restaurant and buffet options were phenomenal. Keep in mind the guests from Secrets can also dine in Now Larimar, so there are many choices. The Hibachi Restaurant is the only one that requires a reservation, so book it at the front. The nightly entertainment was ok, but the best night was the silent party. It was super fun to jam out with headphones; each listening to their own music. Eclipse night club was always a nice option at the end of the night at Now Larimar. In all, we had a great vacation. The weather was GREAT, so lots of sun block/tan, plus a hat is needed. The lazy pool is awesome. There are mats and floats, so no need to bring your own. In the AM grab your towels from the towel hut and put them on chairs near the pool bar. Only thing that drove us insane were the mosquitos, so bring lotssss of bug spray. People who made our vacation worthwhile: JP aka Jairo Paga, Mamajuana, Deibi, Torbin = Pool Bar “Bar Racuda” / FreshCo pool bar Eduardo (THANK YOU for the homemade sauce!!! It made to NYC. A cocinar se a dicho...lol), Rudy, Rubel = Secrets Barefoot Grill Garfield = Entertainment Team Elisa, Ana Luisa = Servers around the pool area Rosa, Miguel = Servers at the buffet restaurant Yadanilda = Lobby Bar and server during nightly entertainment Felix, Supervisor/Manager = Buffet Restaurant Hasta la próxima visita a Punta Cana. Un servicio excelente!!!

    5 STARS!

    Reviewed by napolgab() on Aug 25, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This was my first time ever staying at Secrets Royal Beach, and the experience was more than I could’ve ever asked for. This was mostly thanks to the entertainment team. Sexy Chocolate, Tony, The Kid, and Garfield went above and beyond every day. These guys were some of the hardest workers I’ve ever seen and I could never thank them enough for making us feel like their “familia” throughout our stay. We will definitely be back!

    Fun Trip!!!!!!

    Reviewed by catbo7(San Diego, California) on Aug 25, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Spent a week at Secrets Royal Beach with dear friends and had a great time. Loved lounging around the pool and being pampered by Angel with cocktails all day long. He provided hours of entertainment and every time he walked by would shout out "LOVE YOU"! Kendry who assisted in the pool area was also VERY helpful. Our butler Marcelo was wonderful, always there for us no matter what we needed, going above and beyond. My husband really wanted some ginger ale which the resort did not have and he went into town to find some for him. He would meet us at night to walk us to dinner so we could get in as soon as we arrived. We also want to thank Elvis who was there for us when Marcelo was off for the evening. Everyone that works at the resort was friendly and we would love to return one day!

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Excelente

    Reviewed by Rick N() on Aug 25, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Secrets Royal Beach is the most amazing place! We cannot say enough about how wonderful we were treated. The Entertainment/Activities Crew was phenomenal! Tony made us his “familia” all day & every day. He made sure we were always having fun & that we were happy. Sexy Chocolate included us in all that was going on & as busy as he is (no rest for Sexy) he always took the time to chat with us & spend some time making us comfortable. Love you for free Sexy! Garfield was awesome! He was always concerned if we (family of 5) weren’t all together. He was genuine in his concern & always happy to see us. Tony/Sexy/Garfield we cannot thank you enough for all your hard work. The 3 of you made our vacation more fun than we ever imagined. You guys are our “familia” & we hope to see you again soon! Adrian at the Front Desk is wonderful! From the moment we checked in he welcomed us “home” with a warm & loving smile. Every day Adrian went out of his way to check on us & make sure we were more than comfortable & happy. He could not do enough to assist us. Thank you Adrian for showing us firsthand what Secrets is all about. We love you Adrian & hope you will always be part of our family. Brian in LaRiviera was truly the best server I’ve ever had. Brian took care of us each morning for breakfast & he couldn’t be more accommodating. From the very 1st meal he remembered what each of us liked. We are a family of 5 & Brian had a table ready for us (with my coffee blackey black) each morning as he knew what time we’d be there. Thank you Brian. You are the best!

    Amazing Resort!

    Reviewed by catheye72(Uniontown, Pennsylvania) on Aug 24, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Secrets offers a wonderful all inclusive vacation! The lazy river & beach both offer plenty of beauty while relaxing. The food was amazing, with a nice variety. The staff was very helpful, & friendly; from check in to house keeping, to the wait staff. The waiter, Brian, was very friendly, efficient, & always had a smile, to go with his awesome personality. We had the best time.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX