El Dorado Maroma by Karisma

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated2.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    S

    Good for honeymoon

    Reviewed by Samantha on Oct 14, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: October 2017

    Trip Type: Couple

    Very romantic hotel, and day and night entertainment, and the drinks were very good. The beach was nice but the ocean had a horrible smell and the water looked dirty for the a couple meters. Although the rooms have jacuzzis they take forever to fill and no hot water. All the food was mediocre, there was not one meal that I loved. The spa and the gym were great, and the pools were awesome. The wifi worked great and there were good tv channels provided. Since it was our honeymoon we got an candle light beach dinner, breakfast in bed, 2 for 1 spa, and our room decorated.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated2 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 5778 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Short but fun

    Reviewed by TerryToto() on Aug 25, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Very lovely resort with all the nature around, delicious food and plenty of activites with Wendy and all her friends Alex, Omar, Oscar, Cuauhtemoc, DJ Juan. Beautiful views and very friendly staff. Returning soon.

    Great time

    Reviewed by RollandSalvatore() on Aug 25, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We had been a week over there, the next time we plan to go for more, it was awesome all the activities with the entertainment team Wendy, Omar, Alex at the volleyball at the beach and at the night with the DJ Juan.

    Heaven on Earth!

    Reviewed by KaylaGTravel(St. John's, Canada) on Aug 24, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I have been to this property twice now. It truly is a piece of heaven on earth. It is a boutique property, so if you’re looking for a lot of evening entertainment then perhaps Royale is a better fit. Personally, I prefer more intimate properties with atmosphere and this has it in spades. In July I returned with my best friend and we had a blast! The beach, food, drinks and service are incredible. I want to give a special shout out to Maria, Rodrigo, Manuel for the warm welcome after a long travel day. Oscar is a gem, he truly is a special character and Karisma is very lucky to have him as a part of the entertainment staff. We had an absolute blast ??. My last shout out is for Ivan, I always look forward to seeing him, I travel 12 hours to get there and I never have to lift a finger. He is truly a lovely man and always ensures I commit to return lol! The beach at the property is one of my Favourites and they work SO hard to keep it clean for us all. They have my upmost respect. Loved my pillow menu and turndown service, always such a treat. Thank you for another wonderful stay and can’t wait to see you all in December. Kayla

    Happy Anniversary at the El Dorado Maroma

    Reviewed by YGKHarrow(Kingston, Canada) on Aug 23, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Although we have been to the El Dorado chain many times, this is our first time staying at the Maroma. The Concierge staff (Rodrigo, Cecilia, and Bruno) provided a thorough review of our accommodations. Room 1251 exceeded all of our expectations and was beautifully managed by Dominicio each day. It was a corner suite on the top floor with magnificent views of the Maroma Adventures park activities and the cruise ships coming and going to the island of Cozumel. We were warmly greeted by Luis and Ivan and then we met Lizzeth on our 2nd day. They went above and beyond our expectations of welcoming us to the resort and providing us with everything we needed to enjoy our stay. Luis and Lizzeth made sure we had everything we needed, that our dinner reservations were arranged, and our fridge was constantly stocked with ice. We were spoiled with many delicious treats and wonderful decorations after our anniversary dinner. Oscar greeted us each day with a huge smile, great conversation, and super food at Bar 24 for breakfast and lunch. For a couple of days, we were greeted by Carlos who was quite the comic. As always, the food was fantastic no matter where we ate (Kiyoko, Lima Limon (where I had a fantastic Mayan coffee), Mio (Italian), and Mexico Lindo). We can’t forget the wonderful massages from Yazmin and Isabel at the Naay Spa. Last but not least, thank you to Raul Santiago and Fredy Santiago at Lomas Travel for our transportation between resorts and to the airport.

    Thanks for the good memories

    Reviewed by AraEV(Cancun, Mexico) on Aug 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Beautiful beach, rooms, restaurants, delicious food, excellent staff that keeps the place running, they are very attentive and helpful at all times. Special mention to Wendy in the aqua zumba, she always smiles and is energetic, also to the staff in charge of activities and entertainment: Wendy, Alex, Cuauhtémoc, Omar, Oscar, DJ Juan and Manuel, Ele, Enrique of the beach, and Maria from the reception. Thanks for the good memories.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX