Valentin Imperial, Riviera Maya

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    T

    Definitely going back!

    Reviewed by Tiago on Jan 15, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: November 2018

    Trip Type: Honeymoon

    We went for our honeymoon and I'm glad we picked this resort. I cannot express how much we loved every aspect of our stay. The location was great (about 30 minutes away from the airport), and the rooms were large. The food was 5 star at every restaurant (even the buffets has excellent food for breakfast and lunch). I've been to other resorts in the area, and VIM is hands down the best.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    M

    Great Christmas with a Celiac

    Reviewed by Martins on Dec 28, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: December 2016

    Trip Type: Family

    I would highly recommend the Valentin Imperial Maya. We just got back from our Christmas there and really enjoyed the trip. Our family enjoyed the excellent service and accommodations. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The activities were good and we had no complaints. We have stayed at other resorts and would agree even though it's a little more expensive it is definitely worth it. They serve nothing but top shelf liquor and the food services was excellent. The entertainment was excellent, the amenities were pretty good though there wasn't much to do at the beach. They had 2 sail boats and a couple ocean sit on top kayaks that they never allowed out. That is the only thing I would like to see improved. Regarding being a celiac. I was very nervous going when I booked the trip as I am more sensitive than most celiacs I can't even eat everything with the CF logo less than 20ppm of gluten . I only had one issue where a server screwed up at Hacienda Mexican Restaurant and gave me flour fajita instead of corn. Luckily I realized it was flour and only had one bad night. After that I learned how to deal with the language barrier having a food allergy. If you constantly mention at every place you eat the words "Food Allergy" and "Gluten Free" it made a huge difference. You still have to be careful but after that it was much easier. This place is great if you have an allergy, they will make you pretty much anything you want separately off the menu. One person to mention was Luis at Le Marche, That guy was amazing, after he realized I was having trouble, he made sure they made something for me every day special for breakfast and any lunch I ate there. I would highly recommend this resort to anyone traveling with allergies. Just make sure that the waiter/ waitress understands your allergy, if unsure ask for a manager and you will be very well looked after. They take it seriously and their kitchen staff do an excellent job. I can't wait to go back!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    W

    Sing along with me-Oh Oh Mexico!

    Reviewed by Wayne & Chris London Ont on Jan 17, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: October 2014

    Trip Type: Family

    Hubby and I travelled to the Valentin Imperial Maya for the first time with WestJet in October 2013. It was our first time in Mexico and our first time using WestJet. We loved both so much we came back October 3rd to the 10th 2014. This time we brought my brother and his wife too. It was a surprise to celebrate their 15th wedding anniversary and her 50th birthday. It was their first time in Mexico and their first time at an all inclusive. After clearing the airport we didn't have to wait very long and we were on our shuttle to VIM. Upon arrival we were greeted with cool cloths, our luggage was whisked away and we were escorted to the lobby by our wonderful Eduardo, who took care of us last year. We were seated and offered champagne. Didn't wait very long and it was time to check in. We were given the building I had requested-Building 4, top floor , king size bed for all of us! Eduardo escorted us to the golf cart, loaded our luggage and took us to Building 4. We took the elevator to the top floor and Eduardo brought all our luggage up and took us to my brother's room. What a joy-they had it decorated with two towel swans on the bed with a red rose and rose petals strewn on the bed. A bucket of chilled champagne with two flute glasses and a plate of tuxedo strawberries. We left them to enjoy and Eduardo escorted us to our room and we had chilled champagne awaiting us too. This resort is amazing, all adult, no wristbands to wear, no reservations needed for dinner-go where you want when you want. There is 24 hour room service included and it is not to be missed. The restaurants in the evening are all a la carte and there is a good variety to chose from. We loved the Italian, French and Steakhouse. Food is excellent for an all inclusive. Breakfast and lunch have 2 choices of buffet restaurants and the food is varied and fresh. There is a huge main pool with ample seating, lazy river pool which is laid back. The beach is gorgeous. They were blown away! Go Enjoy!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 14317 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    30th wedding anniversary

    Reviewed by Michael B() on Jul 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This is our 3rd visit to the Valentin. It was our 30th anniversary and I wanted to make it special so I couldn't think of a better place! From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, our stay could not have been any better. I planned a surprise for my wife and flew my two grown children down to surprise her. The staff at every level could not have been any more accommodating, respectful and friendly. From the bell hops at check in to the room service to the entertainment staff, (Julian and Daniel) the bartenders (Veronica, Sonia, Juan, Michelle, Joel,Sergio, Roberto and all the others) The waiters at the restaurant,(Melina and the others) Fransico and the other concierge, The managers at the restaurants, Ramon, Armando, Juan Luis, Edgar,Yolanda and Angel) Office Managment, (Joselio and Miguel and all the front office staff) I know I didn't mention everyone as there were so many others the list would be too long, but thank you! Every worker made us feel that they were there for us and do whatever they could to make our trip special. However, they made every other person feel the same way, it wasn't just for me and my family that they went out of their way for. The staff would say things like" it is my pleasure, thank you, is there anything else I can do for you etc etc. The grounds were immaculate, the housekeeping did a tremendous job, the shows were excellent, entertainment at the pool was great. The Imperial band ( just awesome) I could have listened to them every night. DJ Jerry as well as the other nightly acts were excellent. Everyone just works so hard to ensure your stay is everything you could expect and then some. The restaurants and food are incredible. The bartenders do a great job serving so many delicious cocktails and serving so many people quickly. Every small detail is thought out and handled in a way that I have never been treated before. I feel sorry for people that never get to experience it for themselves. We plan on visiting again and hopefully can make it a yearly trip. The first time we went with a large group, this time was just my family and 2 dear friends. Although different either way, they were both fantastic trips. I would highly recommend the Valentin. Thank you, thank you, thank you for making our 30th anniversary so special!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Everything & More

    Reviewed by KGajewski(Howell, New Jersey) on Jul 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We did not know what to expect upon booking a visit to Mexico. We got an amazing deal on Expedia for a room for 2; 5 nights, airfare included plus ALL-Inclusive. We were amazed by ever single part of Valentin Imperial and the experience they provided us. We got a Junior Double Suite, that was graciously upgraded to a King upon request at no charge, all with a complimentary glass of champagne upon arrival. From there we had absolutely no complaints from the cleanliness of the room, to the quality of the food ( we tried 5 of the 7 restaurants, all good, do yourself a favor and go to the FRENCH), the cleanliness and temperature of the pool. room service, staff & more ! Although this was only our first time, and it may be subjective, I suggest this Resort for ANYONE. 100% worth every penny, 100% satisfied.

    Great time at VIM

    Reviewed by Brody10E(Delmar, New York) on Jul 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Awesome place! It was beautiful and and the food was amazing. A few thoughts for people going for the first time. 1. Bring your own inflatable pool float. They will blow it up for your. If will save you the hassle of having to get a pool float each day. 2. Go early to the pool to get a good seat. If you show up after 9am, you won't get a good seat. The best seats are gone by 815. Just put your towel on a chair and you are all set. 3. Bring your own mug for your drinks. All of the regulars bring their own travel mugs for their beverages. 4. Go to dinner before 730 if you don't want to wait. If you go early, there are no lines. The best restaurants are 1. Indonesian 2. French 3. Steakhouse. If you show up to dinner at 745, there is a decent chance you will have to wait. 5. Stay in building #2 or #5 if you want to be in the middle of the action. Stay in buildings 6-12 if you want peace and quiet. Just a quick note - It is a longer walk to buildings 8, 9, and 10. 6. If you want hibachi, talk to your concierge right at 9am. The seats will be filled up by 9:05am 7. The ocean is often filled with seaweed. A lot of seaweed. The hotel does the best that it can to deal with it, but there is just too much. We spent our days mostly by the pool. 8. The martini bar is the best bar. Fun place! 9. If you don't stay long enough to get a free transfer from the hotel, then use USA Transfers. They are great!

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    One of the best resorts at Riviera Maya

    Reviewed by FEMRM(TX) on Jul 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We were a group of 6 (3 couples) ans we had an amazing time. Thank you Rodolfo & Luis at La Hacienda and Le Marché and Benito at the Snack Bar by the pool. All the staff at the Valentin provided an awesome service but these individuas were stood out with an outstanding service. Our short getaway will be unforgettable and we will return to your amazing resort!!

    Excellent resort!!!!

    Reviewed by jgrinkewicz(Philadelphia, Pennsylvania) on Jul 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This was our first time staying at the Valentin imperial maya and we were not disappointed! The food was amazing, the property was beautiful, and the staff very friendly! Sonia and Michel were especially helpful and kept the drinks coming! It was close enough to explore the small town of Puerto Morelos. It was only about a 15 minute ride away and the resort arranged the taxi for us. We would definitely stay there again!

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX