Sandals Grande St Lucian Spa and Beach Resort

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    S

    loved it and would return in a heartbeat

    Reviewed by Scott on Jun 10, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: February 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    Although it is an expensive vacation, it is worth it. Having been to other Sandals properties before , this one was by far superior to any we have visited. If you are into scuba diving the diving and life on the reefs is amazing. Overall we found the staff to be extremely friendly , loved every minute of our vacation. Really the only bad part is the rather lengthy drive from the airport. We would go back in a heartbeat.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 8033 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Such Cheery Staff

    Reviewed by Companion66111393419() on Apr 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    All the staff were accommodating and friendly. Check in was speedy and no stress. Hotel was clean. Food was great. Lots to do. Loved the wine as I usually purchase my own at other resorts. Didn't here. Special mention to Gregor, Fillipa, (from the Indian Restaurant) Imran and especially Neville and the entertainment staff. Well done!

    Beautiful place!

    Reviewed by Fearless49038527602() on Apr 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I could not find anything at this property that I would have improved upon! We enjoyed the restaurants, beautiful landscaping, friendly staff, and many waterside lounging opportunities. If you are looking for a relaxing, romantic getaway, then this is definitely top notch!

    First Sandals experience...won't be our last!!!!

    Reviewed by Andrea L(Owasso, Oklahoma) on Apr 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I don't even know where to begin on how amazing this trip was! We celebrated our 8 year wedding anniversary and we were wowed from the moment we arrived. The lobby is open air and has beautiful ocean breezes coming through. Francilla at the front desk was so helpful and friendly from check in to helping us locate the gym. We stayed in a Caribbean Walkout Deluxe room and from what we could tell we were the only room that had a curtain on the porch - very nice! Our housekeeper Tricia kept our room spotless and was so friendly. She ensured we had everything we needed each day. It was also nice that they came by to restock the mini bar each day. The pool was the place to be for us - and we loved the beach bar. Randy, Remy and Matthew took great care of us!!! The dining was all good - we enjoyed breakfast at Bayside every morning (I miss my pineapple mimosas!). We ate at Toscaninis once for breakfast and it was good, we just preferred the buffet. Dino's pizza was great for lunch as was the Mariner. We enjoyed Ruben's hibachi skills at Kimonos and Toscaninis was also very nice for a romantic dinner. We most definitely enjoyed the London Pub - Eva and Shanna were very nice! We loved our stay here so much we decided to try Sandals Antigua next year! Kim in Loyalty and Travel was very helpful in booking our next trip for us. We did take a private car back to the airport and it was worth every penny. We took the helicopter coming in - so nice to be at the resort in 20 minutes! Overall we are still on Cloud 9 from how amazing this trip was. The island of St Lucia and it's people are so beautiful and we cannot wait to return!

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Fun filled vacation

    Reviewed by guarente4() on Apr 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The staff are amazing. They really go above and beyond to make sure you are having s great time. Entertainment staff full of energy. Great food and accommodations. Looking forward to returning there next year

    3rd time Sandals first time St Lucia

    Reviewed by Raidon22(Somerset, UK) on Apr 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    12 nights ocean view room I have stayed in Sandals Royal Barbados (swim up with butler) and Sandals Jamaica White House (penthouse club) Grande has the best beach of the 3 I have stayed at with Sandals. Staff were friendly and food was good (best was at Royal Barbados) I asked to change rooms on arrival as there was a public car park and there was a beach party ongoing (block 5 west side of resort). Staff were accommodating and moved us upon request. Ocean view rooms - You look at the Atlantic side of the hotel and you can only get a good view of the ocean if you are on 3rd floor (trees otherwise) I have only given 3 out of 5 as I didn't find the loyalty staff accommodating Sandals had a 2 for 1 offer ongoing and I went to loyalty office hoping to book another vacation to Antigua for next year. The price given was reasonable, however when I checked direct on Sandals website as to what I could get the same vacation for, I got the same price! Couldn't understand why loyalty discount would not have returned a better price than me booking it myself. I am from the UK and the loyalty staff member did fluster a bit over what code she had to use. Is it different when dealing with UK people I do not know. Anyhow when I went back the 2 for 1 offer had finished, however still asked for a price. Again it was the same price as to what I could get on Sandals website. I explained my disappointment at not only missing out on the 2 for 1 deal, but also why there was no cost saving for me using the loyalty desk to several members of loyalty staff and finally they got the loyalty discount to work. I did not proceed with a booking as I was not happy with them by now and the most disappointing thing was that not one of the staff members said sorry or they made a mistake! Obviously if I did proceed with a booking now with loyalty discount working I would have paid more as I missed out on 2 for 1 offer Reflecting on my experience with them it would have been nice for them to recognise the error of their ways. Hopefully loyalty discount is evident to all others who have made a booking with them

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX