Villa Del Mar Condo

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    G

    Loved, loved, loved it!!

    Reviewed by Girls Trip! on Feb 19, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: July 2016

    Trip Type: Friends

    The Villa Del Mar is a wonderful, small condo unit VERY close to the beach. Every room has a pool view. There are 3 buildings that are 3 or 4 stories high. The main entrance to the rooms is in the back by the parking lot. All of the rooms have either a patio or a large terrace facing one of the two pools. We stayed in a studio suite. It has a king-sized bed and a pullout bed. My only complaint about the room is there is a opening from the room into the bathroom that has shutters. There is little to no privacy in the bathroom! There is no restaurant on site, but they do have a pool side bar, and a continent breakfast. We found it a little confusing at first to find places to eat, but it doesn't take long. Beware though, food and drinks are very expensive. They use US dollars and I would say things cost twice as much as you would spend in Canada. $24 dollar burger . The beach is an easy walk less than 5 minutes from room to beach chair! . The beach is AMAZING. Very few peddlers on the beach. We felt completely safe everywhere we went. I would highly recommend Villa Del Mar and Turks!!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 836 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Perfect for our R&R

    Reviewed by maggiebellasmom(New York City, New York) on Mar 07, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We stayed 5 nights here - our first time on the property but not our first at T&C. We found the property and the room lovely and well-kept. Lots of quiet, no rush for pool chairs, great accommodations at the beach site, very helpful and cheerful staff. There was no problem with getting taxis, reservations or tour information, and our room was cleaned early and thoroughly every day. The only reason I didn't give this a full 5 stars is that the breakfast was meager, and it perplexes me as to why the management company would choose this route. All they need to do is add some individual yogurt or hard-boiled eggs on ice, and so many more people would be happy, and would rave about the place. We didn't mind the easy walk to the Graceway Gourmet Grocery for additional breakfast items and snacks, but it still seems counter-productive on their part to skimp in this area. That being said, we will definitely be back! It was a small inconvenience in an otherwise perfect get-away.

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    2 min walk to the beach!

    Reviewed by lilsz(New York City, New York) on Feb 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Visited with my mom and sister and we chose to stay at the Villa del Mar because of the proximity to the beach (without completely breaking the bank) and the wonderful reviews. This place did not disappoint! We stayed in a top floor 2 bedroom condo and it was extremely relaxing. Grace Bay beach is the most beautiful beach I have ever visited, I would definitely stay at the Villa del Mar the next time I visit!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-5

    1st time to Providenciales and will never come back!

    Reviewed by Clare S() on Feb 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    Wow did I get ripped off!!! Stayed for 6 days with my 2 kids (12 and 16). Service was terrible. Arrived to the room which had one bed and a pullout sofa couch. They knew we had 3 in the room but I had to call 2 times to the front desk to get sheets for the sofa bed. Breakfast, is free-I can tell why. It consists of small boxes of cereal with warm milk that has been sitting on the counter in a pitcher, plain bagels, overripe bananas, and oatmeal in the packs like you buy at the store with nothing to put on it but a sugar pack. Good luck getting the room cleaned before 3pm. The TV broke and the toilet wouldn’t flush. Had to call to get both fixed. The staff was rude. Apparently there was a small cocktail party but the front desk didn’t inform us of that when we checked in. I booked a snorkeling excursion through the resort and the lady at the front desk assured me it was all taken care of and my credit card they had on file would be charged. When my family and I boarded the boat the deck hand looked disgusted when I told him that the excursion was already paid for so I didn’t bring a credit card with me. He had to call the front desk to get my card number. Spend your money elsewhere!!!

    Paradise oasis

    Reviewed by nbelsky(Duluth, Minnesota) on Feb 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We loved our stay here. The apartment was spacious and lovely and we loved to have coffee and breakfast on the balcony. The beach is very accessible (4-5 mins walk) and lovely. Friendly and helpful service and great atmosphere. It's nice that it's a smaller resort so one never feels like there's a crowd and the reception staff recognize you. We wanted to book our return stay before we had even left.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Our Jetblue Vacation at the Villa Del Mar Vacation

    Reviewed by nesha104755() on Feb 12, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Well when arrived there was a mix up on what Jetblue told us. They told us we would have 2 bedrooms. We had to provide the facility with an additional $800 dollars. What we originally had was a room with 1 bed a pull out couch and a small refridge with no cooking capabilities. After being on the phone with Jetblue for almost an hour going back and forth we finally have up. Shame on you jetBlue. Thank God we had the money to make it right. We didnt want to spoil our entire little get away. The 2 bedroom suite was very nice. The beds were very comfortable. The staff were very nice and accommodating. Now for the beach...omg! The beach just a walk through a short path and was absolutely everything. Waters pristine clear. The sand white and hot to ones bare feet!...lol. There is a pool on the premises and a cash bar. We bought our spirits in the duty free at the airport and brought it with us to the resort. This was not a all-inclusive trip. Warning food is expensive in the supermarket. A case of bottle water we would pay $4.99 for is $12 there. Overall, in spite of what happened when we arrived I give our trip a thumbs up.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX