Nassau

Average ratings from our guests:

Adventure

Rated5.0 out of 5

Beach.

Rated5.0 out of 5

Golf

Rated4.0 out of 5

Snorkeling/Diving

Rated4.5 out of 5

Romance

Rated5.0 out of 5

Spa/Wellness

Rated5.0 out of 5

Food/Restaurants

Rated5.0 out of 5

Nightlife

Rated4.5 out of 5

Culture/History

Rated4.5 out of 5

S

Nassaua is a must go!

Reviewed by Sue @W on May 26, 2019

Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

Would recommend

Travel date: May 2019

Trip Type: Friends

What a beautiful place to visit. There seems to be something for everyone. I had the pleasure of staying for 6 nights and 7 days. People are great and the food was awesome. Sandy Toes was wonderful and we swam with pigs.

This traveller's ratings:

Adventure

Rated5 out of 5

Beach.

Rated5 out of 5

Snorkeling/Diving

Rated5 out of 5

Romance

Rated5 out of 5

Food/Restaurants

Rated5 out of 5

Culture/History

Rated5 out of 5

D

My favorite spot in the Caribbean

Reviewed by DH on May 22, 2019

Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

Would recommend

Travel date: May 2019

Trip Type: Large group

I thought this was spectacular destination, the food was amazing, my taste buds were exhilarated, which is rare since my mom is a cook since 1979, so I'm used to really good taste. I was sleeping like a rock every night because there was so much to see and do. The weather was great. Average 29 degrees Celsius. I would definitely go back!

This traveller's ratings:

Adventure

Rated5 out of 5

Beach.

Rated5 out of 5

Romance

Rated5 out of 5

Food/Restaurants

Rated5 out of 5

Culture/History

Rated5 out of 5

J

Paradise for every budget

Reviewed by JR on May 21, 2019

Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

Would recommend

Travel date: May 2019

Trip Type: Large group

I was a little hesitant for visiting Nassau as I had heard that it was an expensive destination. But I was pleasantly surprised as there really is something for every budget. Honestly, it was paradise. The scenery is breathtaking, the beaches are beautiful, the food delicious and the people so very welcoming. Also you just felt really safe. Highly recommend hitting the Marina area and take the day trip to Sandy Toes Beach on Rose Island. You can swim with pigs -- seriously - a once in a lifetime experience

This traveller's ratings:

Adventure

Rated5 out of 5

Beach.

Rated5 out of 5

Romance

Rated5 out of 5

Spa/Wellness

Rated5 out of 5

Food/Restaurants

Rated5 out of 5

Nightlife

Rated5 out of 5

Culture/History

Rated5 out of 5

A

Simply breathtaking is the best way to describe the Bahamas!

Reviewed by Ang on May 20, 2019

Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

Would recommend

Travel date: April 2019

Trip Type: Large group

I traveled quite a bit through the Caribbean and have seen some beautiful landscapes and ocean but I must admit Nassau left me breathless. I ventured out to some of the local areas to experience shopping and authentic local food and I was thoroughly impressed with how clean and well maintained the area is. Although the island is pricey I the food and markets are well worth a visit. I'll be back for sure! Oh and if you haven't done so you need to definitely swim with the pigs. I did the Sandy Toes (Rose Island) tour and it was truly amazing!

This traveller's ratings:

Adventure

Rated5 out of 5

Beach.

Rated5 out of 5

Spa/Wellness

Rated5 out of 5

Food/Restaurants

Rated5 out of 5

Nightlife

Rated4 out of 5

Culture/History

Rated4 out of 5

A

Nassau was more than I ever dreamed!

Reviewed by A.M on May 19, 2019

Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

Would recommend

Travel date: May 2019

Trip Type: Large group

I was completely blown away by Nassau. The people were very friendly and the Bahamian Culture was expressed everywhere. The weather was amazing and we only had 1 day that it rained but it was a cooling rain so I didn't mind! The food exceeded all expectations and the conch salad was the best! I simply can not wait to travel to Nassau again, this time with my children! So much to do and so much to explore. My new #1 favorite spot!

This traveller's ratings:

Adventure

Rated5 out of 5

Beach.

Rated5 out of 5

Food/Restaurants

Rated5 out of 5

Nightlife

Rated5 out of 5

Culture/History

Rated5 out of 5

T

You will fall in love with this destination.

Reviewed by Tracie on May 19, 2019

Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

Would recommend

Travel date: April 2019

Trip Type: Large group

This is my 4th visit to Nassau and so recommend this destination. The waters are the most beautiful turquoise and deep blue hues and even become even more breathtaking if you visit one of the many surrounding islands. The food quality and options exceeded my expectations. From water activities to the casino experiences and shopping and the must visit Atlantis this place has something for everyone.

This traveller's ratings:

Adventure

Rated4 out of 5

Beach.

Rated5 out of 5

Snorkeling/Diving

Rated4 out of 5

Spa/Wellness

Rated5 out of 5

Food/Restaurants

Rated5 out of 5

Nightlife

Rated5 out of 5

Culture/History

Rated5 out of 5

J

Nassau is simply breathtaking!

Reviewed by JORGE P. on May 17, 2019

Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

Would recommend

Travel date: April 2019

Trip Type: Large group

this was my second time in Nassau, we were able to be in both sides of the island and was also able to walk through downtown. it was very safe, the food is great and the people is super friendly. there is everything you can think of for a destination. we took a tour to sandy Toes Island, it was amazing!.. I can't wait to go back!

This traveller's ratings:

Adventure

Rated5 out of 5

Beach.

Rated5 out of 5

Snorkeling/Diving

Rated4 out of 5

Romance

Rated5 out of 5

Spa/Wellness

Rated5 out of 5

Food/Restaurants

Rated5 out of 5

Nightlife

Rated5 out of 5

Culture/History

Rated3 out of 5

L

Much more to Nassau than just the all-inclusive resorts!

Reviewed by L.M. Cunningham on May 23, 2016

Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

Would recommend

Travel date: November 2015

Trip Type: Single

I spent five weeks in Nassau, returning just before Christmas 2015. It was my second trip there, and while I stayed with family who owned a vehicle, it would be easy enough to rent a car: New Providence the island where Nassau is isn't large, and if you have a portable GPS, you may already have detailed maps to help with navigation. Keep in mind that, like the UK, you will need to be comfortable driving on the left! My sister-in-law and I made a point of visiting all five national parks/historic parks, primarily for birdwatching. At Clifton, on the southwest corner of the island, you can get a real feel for what it was like in the days when Nassau was run by pirates. You can also rent snorkling gear and swim out along marked "trails" underwater to see the new sculpture garden: we had such fun that we went a second time! Food isn't inexpensive, but you can do well by visiting more restaurants frequented by the locals: one of my favourite areas is called Fish Fry, and has lots of small restaurants and food stands. I particularly enjoyed tasting the locally brewed beers: Sands is made in Freeport, while Pirate Bay is a small brewpub in the heart of downtown, near the cruise ship terminal.

This traveller's ratings:

Adventure

Rated5 out of 5

Beach.

Rated5 out of 5

Snorkeling/Diving

Rated5 out of 5

Food/Restaurants

Rated4 out of 5

Nightlife

Rated3 out of 5

Culture/History

Rated5 out of 5

M

Bring your bathing suit and appetite to this wonderful island and get prepared to be wowed.

Reviewed by Momajan on Aug 29, 2015

Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

Would recommend

Travel date: August 2015

Trip Type: Large group

The weather was really nice and we really enjoyed our visit with the People to People. We felt the hospitality was outstanding enjoying a local meal meant so much and viewing local artwork. The Bahamian properties to purchase or rent are endless. The Blue Lagoon Island Beach was a true family or friend event and lots of activities, so we would go again. We enjoyed the time shopping and found anything we needed. The music and the culture of the people was so upstanding and clean we will go back in a heartbeat. The Bahamas is a treat to visit the board does a good job at promoting this destination. We found it to be safe and a good variety for all.

This traveller's ratings:

Adventure

Rated5 out of 5

Beach.

Rated5 out of 5

Golf

Rated5 out of 5

Snorkeling/Diving

Rated5 out of 5

Romance

Rated5 out of 5

Spa/Wellness

Rated4 out of 5

Food/Restaurants

Rated5 out of 5

Nightlife

Rated5 out of 5

Culture/History

Rated5 out of 5

A

Nassau was very friendly

Reviewed by Amyn on Aug 19, 2015

Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

Would recommend

Travel date: August 2015

Trip Type: Large group

great place to go love it there good people good place to visit was relaxing and awesome food and service weather was great and yes i will go back again and recommaned other guest as well

This traveller's ratings:

Adventure

Rated5 out of 5

Beach.

Rated5 out of 5

Golf

Rated3 out of 5

Snorkeling/Diving

Rated4 out of 5

Romance

Rated5 out of 5

Spa/Wellness

Rated5 out of 5

Food/Restaurants

Rated5 out of 5

Nightlife

Rated5 out of 5

Culture/History

Rated5 out of 5

Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
Please give us your feedback
.

Write a destination review

*Required fields

Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

How was this destination for:

Example: What did you think about {destination-name}? Was it relaxing? What was the weather like? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

We will not post reviews that include:

  • Mentions of specific travel companies
  • Profanity and inflammatory comments
  • HTML or URLs
  • Pricing information

Example: "Cayo Coco was a very kid-friendly spot." 140 characters max
Would you recommend {destination-name} to a friend?

Add photos/videos:
*You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

XXXX

 files attached

Clear all files

    This is the name that will be attached to your review.

    Our submission policy:

    XXXX