Óleo Cancún Playa

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    M

    Beautiful Boutique Hotel

    Reviewed by Marie on Jul 05, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2018

    Trip Type: Friends

    This is a smaller boutique hotel with great attention from all staff. Customer service and enjoyment is their number one priority. The food is wonderful. You have to try Hakka, the Asian/Japanese restaurant. The food is incredible!!! Pool is small but right on the ocean with great views. The rooms are big and comfortable but do need a little bit of upkeep. We were there during heavy rain and out patio door leaked and rattle a great deal. Minor fixes required. Overall, a great hotel and amazing staff!.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    M

    Would recommend this to friends.

    Reviewed by M on Jul 04, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2018

    Trip Type: Friends

    The Oleo Cancun is a delight full gem that has been greatly upgraded with its recent renovations. The service is very high and the management and staff work very hard to make sure you feel at home and are pampered. The gym is very suitable for a workout while on vacation. The restaurants are great and I would highly recommend that Japanses Restaurant. A very foodie experience. I enjoyed the laid back nature of this boutique style, bohemian resort. The location is great in the hotle zone. It would be great for people wanting a quiet, small resort with extra care from the staff. The views are all amaxing from this ocenafront property. I would recommned this property to friends.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    M

    Very nice resort.

    Reviewed by Marla on Jul 04, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Great spot. Nice stretch of beach. Lovely staff. Friendly and helpful. And the kitchen crew outdid themselves!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    P

    Great boutique style hotel!

    Reviewed by Pam W on Jul 02, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Great location. Close to the airport. Smaller, boutique style hotel. Rooms are huge! Because it is a smaller hotel, there aren't a lot of activities offered on property, however you can organize excursions or go further into Cancun proper for some shopping or to experience Dance clubs. By vehicle it is all accessible. I very much enjoyed my stay.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    B

    Beautiful hotel with some amazing staff.

    Reviewed by Basia on Jun 30, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    This is a boutique-style resort with a modern and chic decor. Everything is centered around the ocean views; whether you're in the lobby, the restaurants, the spa or the poolbar...you can always enjoy some amazing ocean views. The sand on this stretch of the beach is powdery soft. The staff is wonderful and attentive and the food is amazing.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    L

    The food in the Japanese restaurant was impeccable!

    Reviewed by Lisa on Jun 26, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    This boutique hotel is ideal for location and your budget traveller. The staff were very attentive at the restuarants and the quality of food was amazing. If you want to explore Cancun this hotel is great location. No room key required as it is programmed to your wrist band. It is geared towards adults primarily as there are limited activities for children on site.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated2 out of 5

    H

    A wonderful surprise

    Reviewed by Heather on Jun 16, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    This hotel has had a full renovation from top to bottom and it is beautiful! It is a smaller property with a boutique-style feel, with fantastic staff who are all,about customer service. The restaurants serve very high quality food and are more than happy to make accommodations for guests with various dietary needs (ex. Vegetarian). The pools are on the smaller side but located oceanfront with spectacular views of the entire hotel zone. You can walk forever down the long wide beach that feels like flour. The rooms are immaculate and have great wifi & room service. No room cards needed for entry as everything is programmed in

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 696 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Great Staff, Perfect Resort

    Reviewed by 317samuelpm() on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My friends and I just finished a week down in Cancun for Spring Break and Oleo Playa was more than we could have asked for. They staff was extremely personable and genuinely cared about our well being throughout our stay. The service was 24/7 and never ceased to impress. The food was delicious. Chefs Eric and Mauricio did an amazing job. Enrique, Jonathon, and Alejandro were amazing behind the bar. I found myself having conversations with them after every drink I ordered. Down at the beach or sitting by the pool Reyes brought you anything you needed. Reyes got to know us so well he knew our drink orders and would offer us a new glass when he saw ours was coming close to empty. Carlos, the entertainment man, was always bringing the energy. I would highly recommend Oleo Playa solely based on the staff experience we had. The hotel itself just makes the experience that much better.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Week away for my 50th

    Reviewed by sasquoch(Manchester, United Kingdom) on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Lovely hotel and gorgeous room. Staff are fantastic and you feel truly spoilt. 24 hr room service at no extra cost and mini bar restocked with whatever you request. Really clean and lovely views from comfy room. Food in main restaurant was fine but a little cold (buffet style). The 2 additional restaurants you booked for were amazing. My only complaint would be that the sun beds were terrible hard plastic and there were not enough to go around. You literally needed to be up for 7am to get a bed. The towels were also the same situation .... not enough to go round. Sort this out oleo and you will have a 1pm’s out of qp

    Mother-Daughter Beach Trip 2019

    Reviewed by enjoyinglifelawyer(Bethesda, Maryland) on Mar 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This was my 2nd stay at Oleo. My first stay was in April 2018. The view, the food and most importantly the staff made me return. They all work so hard. From Victor the Porter, to Veronica at check-in, to Blass, Manuel, Yeseli, Jose, Iliana, Dulce and Valeria in Azul (the Buffet Restaurant) - they all go above and beyond. We had the pleasure of deep Swedish massage at the Spa - OMGOODNESS!!! Divine! Marina and Josefina have blessed hands. The jacuzzi, sauna and infinity pool facilities at the Spa are a must try. So relaxing. A new addition was the pictures on the beach. We had a photo session with Once & Forever Photography, and it was so beautiful. Sandra and her staff were so pleasant and friendly. We did the Chichen Itza Tour and my daughter got to swim in the Cenotes - 125 foot deep. It’s quite an experience. The sunrise in the mornings are incredible from Oléo. After a few days of being there, I was finally rested enough to sit and watch the sun come up completely. What a beauty! My only issue is more dining options other than Almar. I didn’t like the food at Almar. Hakka (the Japanese Restaurant) is always delicious. The food is so delicious! I can’t wait to bring my husband and son - finally. Oléo is now our home away in the Cancun area. Until next time....

    Vacation

    Reviewed by 5712sarahd() on Mar 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    It was so much fun! All of the staff was so good to us our entire stay! Reyes was our favorite server!!! The room was very clean. The food was incredible, and the service again was awesome. All of the servers took time to speak with us and make us feel at home!

    Amazing holiday

    Reviewed by etm(Hemingfield, United Kingdom) on Mar 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Stayed 14nights ftom 24th Feb and had an amazing time. We stayed in tower 3 on the ground floor, the room was lovely with an extremely comfortable bed. Most of the time the room was really quiet just a couple of issues towards the end of our stay when the hotel was quite busy. We never struggled to get a sunbed but we did get up early to put our towels out. Food was good but did get a bit monotonous in the buffet and we did find the buffet quite noisy when large groups gathered. We visited the Mediterranean restaurant which was nice but the Japanese was by far the best. The pool bar food was also fantastic with great service. The staff at the hotel are fantastic! Sorry can’t rembember all names but Jonathon at the pool bar was a star! The gym is ok but quite small, equipment was adequate though. Overall we had a great time, thanks oleo x

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX