Paradisus Cancun

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated2.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    S

    Very disappointing

    Reviewed by Sue Mundy on Nov 27, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: October 2018

    Trip Type: Wedding

    WE STAYED AT THIS HOTEL FOR A WEDDING. WHEN WE ARRIVED AND CHECKED IN WE WERE INSTRUCTED TO GO TO A WOMAN NEAR THE DOOR. WE DID THAT, AND SHE WANTED TO TALK TO US ABOUT A "CLUB". WE SAID WE WERE NOT INTERESTED AND WE WERE HUNGRY. WE JUST WANTED TO GO EAT. SHE STILL TALKED, AND WE KEPT SAYING ABOUT THE PRESENTATION. WE STARTED GETTING FRUSTRATED AND TOLD HER NO WE JUST WANT TO EAT, WE WERE ON A LONG FLIGHT AND WE WERE STARVING. SHE THEN WALKED US TO THE NEAREST RESTAURANT, AND ON THE WAY CONTINUED TO TALK ABOUT A PRESENTATION. I WAS PUT OFF RIGHT AWAY. I FOUND THE STAFF VERY FRIENDLY, BUT THE VENUE FOR THE ENTERTAINMENT WAS LACKING. THEY PUT UP WHITE CHAIRS AND THEN THE REST HAD TO STAND. THERE WERE 3 SHOWS IN THIS BAR THAT WERE LIKE THAT. THEN THEY MOVED THE SHOWS TO THE POOL AREA. THAT WAS MUCH SMARTER. NO ONE SEEMED TO KNOW WHAT THE ENTERTAINMENT WAS AND WHERE IT WAS AND EVEN WHAT TIME IT STARTED. THIS IS THE FIRST ALL INCLUSIVE HOTEL I HAVE EVER STAYED AT THAT DIDN'T HAVE NIGHTLY ENTERTAINMENT - AT A SET TIME AND IN A SET PLACE. I FOUND THIS TO BE VERY DISAPPOINTING. THERE WAS NO ENTERTAINMENT STAFF - THAT I SAW. ONE DAY THEY PUT UP A BLOW UP SLIDE BY THE POOL FOR THE KIDS, BUT THAT WAS IT. NO ONE DOING WATER AEROBICS, PLAYING VOLLEY BALL OR ANYTHING ELSE TO KEEP THE GUESTS ENTERTAINED. OVER ALL I WOULD RATE THIS HOTEL AS A 3*. NOT AT ALL HAPPY WITH OUR STAY AND WILL NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE I KNOW. One more thing - Best Day was the rep for us. They did not greet us at the airport. We had to find them in the parking lot. We went to the orientation the next morning and the pamphlet we were given was in Spanish. This should have been in English so we could read it.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    B

    We had a great stay and spent the majority of our time at the pool and beach. Great staff! Great food!

    Reviewed by Brian and Joan on Dec 10, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: November 2017

    Trip Type: Couple

    Awesome location, about 20 minutes from the airport. The pool and beach are terrific. Majority of staff were friendly and professional - Vasti Lopez with the entertainment crew and Flor serving cocktails around the pool were first rate. The a la carte restaurants (we tried 6) were terrific - great food, great service. We will be going back to this hotel.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 12579 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Paradisus employees Rock!!!!

    Reviewed by 638glennd(Birmingham, Alabama) on Aug 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Lapalapa restaurant by the pool is a hidden gem! The emoyees here are amazing and are like family to us! If you want to experience Cancun with your family and not drunk teenagers this is your place. Pedro across the street at the Jungle tour is the best guide. He's funny and experienced. Can't recommend itbenough!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    The best experience!

    Reviewed by gzayden(Miami, Florida) on Aug 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Rosana was amazing helping us to navigate this beautiful place. We will come back soon! We stayed at the Royal service and I couldn’t say enough good things about it. There was a some seaweed the first day and it cleared up on the second day.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Amazing trip!

    Reviewed by ameliaf631(cincinnati) on Aug 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This was our first time at Paradisus Cancun. We typically go to the Paradisus in Playa del Carmen, which we love. We wanted to try Cancun though for the beach and we were not disappointed. While there was some sea weed, we got quite a few nice beach days during the week with not much sea weed and clear water. The resort is beautiful...the views of the beach are just gorgeous. Service was amazing. Gloria and Rodolfo from Family Concierge took amazing care of us. They always left treats for our girls in the room, brought them cute souvenir dolls and were prompt in meeting any requests or answering questions. Waiters by the pool were awesome as well...I feel horrible but their names have escaped me (Jonathan and Roberto were two of them I think). They took great care of us. The hotel location is great too if you want to do any activities or excursions. Aqua World is right across the street and you can book activities with the guys that work in the beach towel hut on the resort. We did the jungle tour snorkeling which was such a fun family activity. We did parasailing as well which I thought was scary but my daughter loved it. The only negative I would add is that the restaurants can get really hot...many are open air and super hot even with the ocean breeze and fans. The food was good for an all inclusive. We really enjoyed Enso for breakfast also...a tip that Rodolfo gave us...the buffet gets really crowded, but if you walk over to Enso you can get a great breakfast and it was never crowded! We will definitely be back to this resort. One of our fav vacations yet.

    Great stay at the Paradisus!

    Reviewed by Alyson F(New York City, New York) on Aug 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The paradisus saved my vacation!! This vacation started out poorly- was booked at a nearby hotel and it just wasn’t up to my expectations :( I stayed at the paradisus a little over a year ago and just knew I had to get back there! I went online, booked a room and the rest of my week was heavenly in the royal service area! Because I checked out if the original hotel at 8 am, I arrived at the paradisus super early and the amazing royal svc staff accommodated us- they let us check in, have access to our room and our vacation finally began! Our awesome butler, Rode, did a great job of making sure we had all of the things we needed (Bali beds, restaurant reservations, spa day and excursions)! I can not recommend this hotel enough. The staff takes such great care of the clients and really cares that you enjoy your time in paradise! I will definitely be back!! ??????

    Amazing time, excellent service, Royal Service a MUST!

    Reviewed by matac76(San Diego, California) on Aug 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Had an excellent time visiting Paradisus Cancun! We upgraded to the Royal Service and ocean view! Well worth it! Alex was our "Butler" but he was more of a VIP host/concierge. From the moment we arrived we were treated with excellent service and catered to with shots of what is now my favorite tequila (Herradura). We dined at one of the properties every night of the week, or at the royal tower lounge, the palapa restaurant, or by the pool in our Bali Bed. We built rapport with the different servers who would rotate through the property. It was relaxing, entertaining, and you'd never have to leave the property if you didn't want to. The Royal service was adult only, it never got wild or loud, there were often groups of bachelorette parties, or couples, and it was easy to make friends with others who visiting. Everyone was so friendly.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX