Gran Muthu Imperial

4.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 4 and 5 stars. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services. 5 star - Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    What to expect (based on 201 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    April 2019 wonderful trip

    Reviewed by dahluke(L'Orignal, Canada) on Dec 02, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Sorry about the delay. We were there at this wonderful resort April 2019. What can I say. It was the best. From the food the staff.the drinks. All was the best. The resort was very clean and to perfection. Thanks to liubis. And special thanks to Yoan at the sports bar and his lovely wife in the lobby, Jorge and Lily. We were upgraded to the romantic suite and it was superb. The 24 hr bar the shows all was A1. Coming back we booked again for Dec 27 2019. We are a group of 17 family vacation celebrating Christmas vacation together. Can wait.

    Grand mathu imperial cayo Guillermo cuba

    Reviewed by stevewilliams(montreal,quebec) on Nov 26, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    First of all, we arrived here Saturday night on air transat from Montreal. (23 November 2019) and are still here! I could not wait until getting home,so here is what we have seen after 3 and a half days here. The bars are great, the drinks are pretty good. The 3 pools are nice although a little cold but after a few minutes we enjoyed them.the rooms.,well, again, nice, ac is nice and we have a ocean view(room 9109). The grounds are perfect and all the employees e and are nice and polite. They do serve drinks to you on the side of the pool and our favourite in Jenny/Jennifer. Now the bad part, the snack bar is pretty good but the cook needs a little bit of training, the hotdogs aren’t,t bad, but the bun is over cooked. In my opinion, this bun should either be lightly toasted or steamed. The hamburger and cheeseburger would also be better if the meat wasn’t,t so over good and prepared in advance. I would rather eat 10 minutes for fresh food that wait 8 minutes for warmed up dry meat. Now the buffet...wow...and I am being sarcastic. Breakfast, same stuff everyday, this resort is advertising a 5 star, breakfast is barely a Three star. Now breakfast potatoes, hash brows, ham crockets, real bacon, no orange juice for the first 2 days. Scrambled eggs are dry and look like little balls of fat. I usually Always eat the scrambled eggs in Cuba but not here. The rest of the buffer, lunch and dinner are repetitive, lots of rice, over salted meat or tough meat. I went for pasta tonight because nothing else appealed to me. Well, no spaghetti, just jumbo noodles and nothing else. Oh, before I forget, we waited for over 15 minutes to be served and I had to ask. When the boss is gone, the employees make there own meals on the grills and cover them with another plate and take off and eat somewhere in the back. The girl making the stir fry,made a big plate for herself and dumped in on a bed of pasta waiting for her with her friend at the pasta station and took off. 5 minutes later,the the guy making pasta also took off. The guy at the meat station tried to serve me but he didn’t,t have the pasta I wanted. Wewent to the snack bar, ate a poutine,hotdog,and a drink and went back to our room. I book a 5 star expecting fairly good food but this was not the case. I have stayed at other hotels in cayo coco, Cayo Guillermo and ate much better even at 3 stars. Also, this hotel has no beach. You need to go next door witch we did not. I hope the manager actually does something about the food or the administration above him. I have seen the responses from the manager when people make comments and the answer is. We will try to do better. Be better, hire 5 star employees, hire a 5 star chef, and bring in 5 star food. I paid more for this resort and would have eaten better in a 3 star. If I could leave here Tommorrow and go to the Melina, I would, remember mr manager, we are still here and will be for 4 more days. Also, one more thing, we ordered a lobster dinner on Monday night. This should be cooked only when we arrive, not an hour before sitting in a warning tray. Again, we were dissapointed. We went to Lenny,s bar and grill, ate a bigger lobster, a piece of fish and 12 shrimps for 15 pesos and is was the best one we ever ate. It was cooked when we ordered it. Steve Williams. Room 9109

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-3

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-2

    Great Staff and stay!

    Reviewed by JLN12592() on Nov 24, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This was a girls trip, first time to this resort. This is an adults only resort. The resort was beautiful, well kept, very clean and you could do lots or very little depending on your preference. The staff was amazing, from the snack bar staff who always had a smile no matter the time of day (is open 24 hours), our cleaning staff who always did something special, and the lobby bar staff, everyone went out of their way to make sure you had whatever you needed. The beach had a bit of seaweed but it was also quite windy and a little rough while we were there. I suspect as it was off season and not super busy, they weren't too worried about cleaning it up, plus there's flags were up. Saving the best for last, I can't say enough about the entertainment staff! They made the days so much fun with games, dancing lessons, and Spanish lessons. The nights were just as enjoyable with shows, live music, dancing and laughter. I have to mention a few staff that stood out for me, Laura in the lobby bar, from the entertainment staff, Pedro, Ismary, Lisandra, Williams, Yasma, and Geovany, dancers Ernesto and Niche. Thank you for the laughter and energy you brought every day!

    WOW

    Reviewed by Niko P() on Nov 24, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    What can I say, one word WOW.... what a fantastic hotel. The staff are very helpful nothing is a problem. Always smiling always nice. Rooms spotless. Always a good choice of food. Management and reception staff big Thank You. Lexay at the lobby bar.... the best bartender and great man who takes good care of the guests. As an aside, a special shout out to Lisandra from the snack bar. Thank you for the kindness and for taking such good care of us. We will miss you, but we will keep in touch and look forward to seeing you next year. The property is beautiful the pools restaurants and beaches are excellent! But what really will bring me back are the staff. All of them are pleasant polite and helpful.

    Very relaxing vacation!!

    Reviewed by celerybear(Vancouver, Canada) on Nov 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My boyfriend and I went there around the beginning of October. It was quiet. The view was absolutely gorgeous!! And the Cubans were really friendly!! The room was nice and clean. It was a great experience overall. Since the resort only opened this year, it lacks a few things. The food was alright comparing to the other times we went to Cuba. A la carte was limited since I felt like they only had 2 restaurants open other than the buffet. I really wish there was more lighting at night. Shoutout to Randy at the pool bar, Ernesto, Jose and Mahelis at the snack bar. They were absolutely awesome!!