Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    What to expect (based on 2543 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Beware of Booking Ilikai Resort through Waikiki Beach Rentals

    Reviewed by Norm C(Penticton, Canada) on Sep 20, 2020

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    We used Waikiki Beach Rentals to book a suite at the Ilikai to attend my nephews wedding in May 2020. Then COVID19 landed and even if we wanted to go to Hawaii, all flights from Canada to the US were grounded. When we contacted Waikiki Beach Rentals we were told there would be no refund of our $400 USD deposit ($700 Cdn), but we would receive a credit. The wedding date was pushed back twice, and with no end in sight for COVID19, they have decided on a Canadian wedding. We advised Waikiki Beach Rentals, and expressed our frustration given the world pandemic situation, and they advised us the owners have incurred many costs and fees for our reservation (we hadn't spent one minute in the suite) and were also told no refund, and we'd only receive a credit for 12 months from the original booking, therefore we'd have to use this credit by May 2021, which is most certain unlikely given the ongoing presence of COVID19. BEWARE ..... DO NOT use Waikiki Beach Rentals to book any accommodation in Hawaii. They are so unreasonable, and represent owners that are also unreasonable. All other venues associated with this trip offered partial or full refunds, except Waikiki Beach Rentals and the Ilikai condo owners. Stay Away!!!

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-1

    Value

    Value-1

    5 Year Anniversary Vacation

    Reviewed by shaunab90() on Sep 19, 2020

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We stayed here for 8 days in October 2019 via a HomeAway (now VRBO) rental. The grounds were nice and lobby area was clean. We didn't have to check-in at the front desk, so we just went up to our room and used the lock pad provided. The view from our room on the 16th floor was nothing below stunning. We could see the ocean and lagoon. We also felt we had front row seats to the fireworks display put on by the Hilton Hawaiian. We didn't get a chance to use the facilities offered by the Ilikai, but we wouldn't mind staying here again in future.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Nightmare management. Old smelly building

    Reviewed by HatesIlikai123() on Sep 16, 2020

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    Terrible experience so far. The hotel is super old and run down in parts from being built in the 60’s. There is an odd smell in the hallways, and a toxic chemical smell in the stairwells. You also have to deal with jerks and hot-heads like Rob for management. I suffer from PTSD and travel with my service dog for the last 10 years. I have all the proper paperwork, and I submitted it to the state of Hawaii and everything before my arrival. An old man complained about my dog, and I got a call from management (Rob), who yelled at me saying my service dog is not allowed in the building unless I am blind or he opens doors for me. This is quite the claim! We have literally seen 3 other dogs here, one of which being a 5 pound little fluffy white dog. It definitey doesn’t open doors! For him to decide which level of service he think qualifies is unethical, and against the law. Rob also told me he had his attorneys looking into the situation as if to scare me. Rob came pounding on my door and asked for my driver’s license to “put me in the system”. 15 minutes later the cops came to my room! One of the most bizarre, frustrating, angering situations I have been apart of in a hotel. We are paying $3200/month to be here! Do yourself a favor and find a different location where you don’t have to deal with nasty people like Rob

    Regret Booking Ilikai Resort with Waikiki Beach Rentals

    Reviewed by nicenurse(melbourne) on Aug 03, 2020

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    We were booked to stay at Ilikai Hotel and luxury suites in early May but then coronavirus hit. Suddenly international travel was stopped and we could no longer travel from Australia to Hawaii. We were able to get refunds for our cruise, tours, and flights but sadly Ilikai Resort has repeatedly refused to refund our substantial full payment for 2 rooms, only offering a credit for future use, even though experts are saying that international travel won’t be likely until 2024. Of course my credits will have expired by then. Lesson learned - never pay up front for accommodation. You got me this time Ilikai, but you won’t get me again.

    Beautiful!

    Reviewed by CurlySue800(Vancouver Island, Canada) on Jul 14, 2020

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Stayed here in February, absolutely loved it! Our rooms were great, restaurants had good food, lots of shops to choose from and very close to all the benefits of Waikiki. The courtyards and gardens are gorgeous. Be careful with booking though, there are multiple management styles in the property. Some are regular hotel (what we did), there are private condos, apart-hotel and travel club levels. I can say the hotel side is wonderful!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5