Park Royal Huatulco

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    S

    Really great place!

    Reviewed by Samore on Mar 30, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: February 2019

    Trip Type: Couple

    Very clean and modern. Great location. Staff very friendly and helpful. Very good value for money. Had a wonderful vacation, would go back .

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 2259 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Friendly Staff!

    Reviewed by peggyk245() on Jul 02, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    I had been to this location under a different banner. The accommodations are good nothing special but comfortable. But who spends a lot of time in your room! The food was not my favorite part of the resort. But the Huatulco area offers so much. The pool bar had a wonderful bartender Roberto! He was excellent, prompt and fun. Excellent location for a family fun vacation!!

    Don’t bother

    Reviewed by Almalatina123() on Jul 02, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    Very poor administration; poor staffing; waited 40 minutes for car to take us to the beach/restaurant, tried to make reservations for dinner 3 times and was hung up on 3 times. NOBODY CARES ABOUT THE CLIENT HERE except the workers-they bust their buns, get called into a meeting at the exact time everyone is trying to go somewhere (3:00pm) which defeats the purpose of an all-inclusive. Very awkward layout to the property. Many insects in the room, poor view-not as advertised. Construction made meals and pool time miserable. And if you don’t speak the language, FORGET ABOUT IT! This is Spanish only here. Living hell.

    Great property, fantastic food and shows

    Reviewed by LoveTravel249068() on Jun 02, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Pleasently surprised with ths great property, Park Royal Huatulco is awsome.the employees are helpful and kind, some of them have worked here for 14 and 18 years, it says a lot about this Hotel Group, just had an awsome time

    Huatulco vacation time

    Reviewed by Freedom04098966238(Ontario, California) on May 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Over all We had a great time at park royal hotel the staff waitresses bartenders and all the staff were very friendly courteous it made our stay very joyful and all I can say we want to thank them all for a wonderful time at park Royal hotel

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    GREAT FOR YOUNGER PEOPLE

    Reviewed by Brian29033(Apache Junction, Arizona) on Apr 29, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Lots of stairs so don't stay there if having trouble walking. The shuttle only takes you up and down from lobby to either your room or to the beach. The stairs are every where else. Lots of stairs!!! The breakfasts are very good at the Pool on level 7 and so is lunch there. The staff are also very helpful. The pool is nice and warm and quiet as the children and others go down to the beach.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX