Maui Kaanapali Villas

3.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 3 and 4 stars. 3 star - Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    A

    Maui's Best Kept Secret

    Reviewed by Ann on Feb 17, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: August 2016

    Trip Type: Couple

    We have travelled to Maui 6 times in the past 10 years. It was on our second trip to the island that we stayed at the Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas, and our experience was so fantastic that we continue to come back year after year. The staff is outstanding. The beach is incredible. The grounds are meticulously maintained, and we loved the fact that beach front is lined with palm trees so you can escape the mid-day heat. The views are breathtaking. There are amazing walking/running paths which lead you to the Whaler Village, if you want to shop, find a restaurant, or pick up a few snacks at the ABC Store. We loved the fact that it is on the quieter side of the Black Rock. Snorkelling is just a 3 minute walk from the complex. As far as we are concerned, it is the best kept secret on Maui.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 1343 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Lovely stay in maui

    Reviewed by Zoe_JL(Windsor, United Kingdom) on May 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We stayed here for 3 nights. If I’m being honest we didn’t spend much time in the villa as we were so busy but the check in was seamless and the villa itself was good. We were amazed by the size and it is a lovely set up. Could do with some paint here and there, maybe a decor update but if that’s the vibe they are going for, it works well. It is a good size room and although not amazing, it was really nice! Thoroughly enjoyed staying here.

    Rip off

    Reviewed by sharongb9() on May 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    DONT DO ANY TOURING WITH THE CONCIERGE. THEY ARE RIP OFFS. Get them from Groupon or gettheguide.com. The room is nice and the hotel is beautiful however the front desk told us she will put us in the best location which was 10 minute walk from the pool. Again, do not do any tours. My husband and I went to 5 diff tours. A 370$ Zipline costs 200$ on Groupon. A 400$ Hana tour costs 240 on Groupon. A romantic dinner cruise was horrible you sit in front of a couple which was already weird, it was over crowded and the dinner wasn't even that great. The helicopter ride, Dave told us we will get a 90 min tour (as if he is giving us the best instead and only charging us for 60 minutes). At the helicopter location they say it's raining and we couldn't land and that we would only be able to fly 60 minutes. We flew only for 45 min. I timed it. The pool, view and the hotel was the only nice thing. Dave the concierge held my credit card as if it had a weight and said wow business is doing great huh? Who says that??? So rude Get a car and do the tours yourself

    Wonderful surroundings!

    Reviewed by JuliaMareeI() on May 12, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    A friend and I stayed at Aston Maui Ka’anapali Villas for four nights and had a very enjoyable stay! The resort is beach front (one of the best on Maui!) and allowed guests to relax by the pool, enjoy the Castaway cafe or laze on the beach with ease. The room was very clean and spacious, we had one of the newly renovated rooms on the ground floor of the Dolphin building. The decor is different, but added to the Hawaiian vibe in a good way! The Castaway cafe was a highlight, we enjoyed breakfast there every morning and cocktails most afternoons, the menu and wait staff in the cafe were just great! Front desk and concierge services were very helpful and helped us book a couple tours. Thank you for a pleasant stay, we will definitely like to stay with you again when we return to Maui one day!

    Best place to stay in Maui

    Reviewed by 355shawngood() on May 05, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This is the best place I have ever stayed in Maui. I loved taking the elevator to the top floor walking to the corner unit penthouse. The view is truly awesome, the condo is clean and updated and kitchen is great for cooking. Pick this place if you are hoping truly get a relaxing, peaceful, calm experience in Maui. You won’t regret staying here. We hope to return soon. Thank you for outstanding hospitality! Shawn Good Feb 15 - Feb 23 2019

    On the top

    Reviewed by InternationaJ(California) on Apr 28, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Our apartment was a very beautiful one bedroom ocean view suite on the top floor of the Aloha building, clean, modern, stylish and comfortable. It had everything we needed. Location is great, right on the beach and a short drive to the luxury shops at Whalers Village. We are planning to return next year.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX