Encore at Wynn Las Vegas

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    L

    Treat yourself, you deserve it!!

    Reviewed by Lynda on May 26, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2015

    Trip Type: Large group

    The Encore at Wynn was truly a treat to stay at. The room was very spacious and the bed was so comfortable. The casino is very inviting with wonderful tones of red. We dined at Lakeside in the Wynn and then saw Le Reve there as well. Both were amazing and it is just a short walk from the Encore through to the Wynn so very convenient. The hotel is close to shopping and many dining options which make it a great place to stay. The pool is very nice with palm trees around the pool deck giving it a tropical feel. I would highly recommend staying at the Encore at Wynn, treat yourself, you deserve it!!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    D

    Beautiful view, our room was amazing!

    Reviewed by DEE on May 23, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2015

    Trip Type: Large group

    Beautiful property, large spacious rooms and an amazing view! The staff did everything possible to make our stay perfect. Farther down on the strip so that it is away from all the hustle and bustle of the center strip but nice and close to the Fashion show mall.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    S

    Loved The Encore, Beautiful Property !!Looking forward to staying there again!!

    Reviewed by SR on May 23, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2015

    Trip Type: Large group

    The Encore is definitely a 5 star resort!! Great service from the time you check in until check out. The rooms are very spacious,clean and beautifully decorated. The upgrade to the Panoramic view room was well worth it! Nice shops and elegant art work through out the resort. The pool area was nice and relaxing, great place to lounge and have a cold drink! The Lakeside restaurant is a fantastic place for dinner, delicious entrees... make sure you leave space for dessert!! Overall would stay at the Encore again, it is my new favorite resort in Las Vegas.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    M

    Enjoyed my stay at this hotel.

    Reviewed by MJ on May 23, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2015

    Trip Type: Large group

    I enjoyed the atmosphere at this hotel, it is elegant yet comfortable. The restaurants were excellent and La Reve was riveting.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    T

    Luxurious property with amazing strip view

    Reviewed by Tracie on May 15, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2015

    Trip Type: Large group

    The Encore was a beautiful property with large rooms, comfortable bedding and amazing views of the strip. We asked for extra bath amenities in our room and they were brought up to us right away. It is close to the Fashion Show Mall for shoppers. The casino was not so busy if you want a calmer gambling experience. I would highly recommend dining at the Lakeside Restaurant and enjoying the Lake of Dreams. Would definitely go back.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 17035 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Great hotel in Vegas

    Reviewed by Margarettenola(New Orleans) on Apr 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    This is the best hotel in Vegas, It is quite new, rooms are large with sitting area separated by large TV, Some rooms do not have separation but is still large, clean and modern. It is very attractive hotel but very very expensive. Food is excellent at Lakeside restaurant, seafood by the small lake that has a show. If money is not a problem, this is the place to stay. You can walk inside to Wynn. Buffet is exceptional with many choices, and food is good. We had a wedding at Encore, at the patio and it was very elegant, worth paying $2000 more to have it outside rather than inside wedding hall which is smaller than photos. Outside space is just enough for 100 guests. You must use hotel photographer and any other needs for a wedding, photographer is good although expensive.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-3

    weekend in Vegas

    Reviewed by vitruvia1(Carmel, California) on Apr 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The hotel/casino were about what you would expect in a high end resort. Nice clean spacious rooms with a good view and comfortable beds. There was some noise from the club that made it to our room on the 32nd floor but the front desk did warn us at check in that the "strip view side of the hotel was noisier than the mountain view side." We chose the strip side having been well warned so no real complaint there.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    awesome

    Reviewed by Relax02683929093() on Apr 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Beautiful facility! Great staff. Will be back. We loved the beds and the huge room. The elevators were quick. The restaurants were fantastic. Easy to get to shopping and most anything else that we wanted to do. Super helpful employees

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Very nice resort but too expensive

    Reviewed by Sharon F(Memphis, Tennessee) on Apr 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    The Encore is a very nice resort and the place is huge but the food and the drinks are outrageously high. When you go get a sub sandwich, chips and a water for $32 that is too much. Or when you pay $10 for a domestic beer and $24 for a cup size of a frozen drink, that is way too much. Also, the pillows that are in the room are all feather pillows and I like a firm pillow. I asked for the firmest they had which was a soft pillow. The bed is comfortable but I didn't sleep good.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-3

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-2

    Bad Customer Service and Location

    Reviewed by OnAir46973981694(Nashville, Tennessee) on Apr 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    Check in was a nightmare. I called Wynn and made a reservation and no one told me that I was actually booked at Encore until I arrived. We arrived at 11pm very tired and had to drag our bags in a long carpeted y’all to our actual hotel. We also were not booked as a late arrival even though I told the guy originally when our plane got in. I called the day we were supposed to arrive for another reason and they realized the mistake. Had I not called our room may have been given away. I also had an issue at the Encore Beach Club. I understand it is a club like place, but it’s still a beach/pool. My friend fell asleep and was kicked out. It was not stated that this was in their policy and my friend received no warning. It was clear upon being woken up that she was not passed out due to being drunk. She gave her name, knew they still had her cards, told them where we were, but they still drug her out of the pool area. They then held her outside and wouldn’t allow her in the hotel even though she was a guest. They made her wait until we came to let her back inside, but we were in the pool without phones and they didn’t tell us that they were holding our friend captive nor did they allow her to come tell us that she was leaving. I was not happy with the way any of this was handled. I filed a complaint with the front desk and they have done nothing about it.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-2

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-1

    Value

    Value-3

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX