The LINQ Hotel & Casino

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    K

    Everything about this place is amazing!

    Reviewed by Kimmie on Apr 12, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    Great location on the strip! Will be going back as soon as we can! Loved the LinQ, the promenade and High Roller!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    D

    NEVER stay at this hotel!

    Reviewed by Don on Jul 16, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 1 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: July 2017

    Trip Type: Family

    The Hotel has security to prevent your parking in front of the Hotel; you may unload or load if one of their bell persons with a cart is available. The Linq has a daily ?Resort Fee? of $34.01, above your room cost; for which you get room WI-FI; there is no way The Linq qualifies as a ?Resort?, as there are NO amenities. Fee for Valet Parking is $18 per day; the Self-Parking Fee is $8 per day, and it is a long walk from the elevators. Rooms in The Linq are cooled and heated by in room air conditioners. We set the A/C at 70, which the room never reached and ran the entire time we were there; it was also noisy, but they could do nothing about it. The bathroom was the nicest feature of the room: first class, plenty of towels, etc. We were in a room with two double beds, but they were so close together that there was not much space in the room, nor was there a table. There was one chair. The TV was on the wall, but there were not many stations, and we couldn?t find ABC, NBC, CBS nor Fox. The offer on every page of the Guide function had a line offering movies/programs IN DEMAND, which cost $14.99 for each one. There was a small refrigerator in the room, but it didn?t work very well. There is only one pool in The Linq, and it is for adults only, because they serve liquor. To get in you must show your ID (21 & over only admitted) and room keycard. The pool is not very large and is always full, from 9 to 6. It is referred to as a ?Party Pool.? You also have access to the two The Flamingo Hotel Pools, next door. One is for adults, as above, except the line to get in is long and back packs, bags, etc. are searched, done by bouncer-looking men. The other is the Beach Club Pool and requires room keycard, for the family. Though The Linq did not tell us this, Harrah?s also has a large pool, for everyone. They do not ask for ID nor keycard, they admit all. Two of our party stayed there for most of a day.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated2 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated1 out of 5

    T

    I would definitely recommend and stay here again.

    Reviewed by T from Winnipeg on Apr 03, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2016

    Trip Type: Friends

    Excellent centre strip location. Vibrant atmosphere. Nice pool, great cabana beds. Music a little too loud at the pool though. Great restaurants. Riding the High Roller is a must, spectacular night view. Top notch customer service. Love that this hotels follows 'green' protocol.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 15568 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Great Location, Room and Price

    Reviewed by joshuajchapa(McAllen, Texas) on Aug 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    The only negatives are that it's hard to park with construction and the view wasn't so great. It was a wonderful place to stay and easy to travel around. Lots to do nearby. The table limits were midrange, but Casino Royale is nearby if you want to gamble cheap.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Just okay...

    Reviewed by Cmil199() on Aug 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    I will start by saying the location is fantastic! Very short walks to the Bellagio, Caesar’s Palace, the Mirate, Paris, the Venetian, Treasue Island and others. The High Roller (aka big Ferris wheel) and many restaurants line the walkway between the Linq and the Flamingo. The rooms are average at best. Housekeeping service is lackluster. The views in some rooms can be absolutely terrible. Still, I would call them adequate. The pool is very small and even with cabana service it’s really not worth it. Drinks are overpriced and service is slow. Much of the pool is in the shadow after 2 PM. The casino is decent. All the games you would expect and it’s laid out nicely. Drink service is good. There is a nice little frozen drink bar called the purple zebra that I highly recommend. Decent price and good drinks. Restaurant called Off the Strip has good food at a decent price. O’Sheas room is lots of fun! One thing I did notice, the elevators take a long time. The wair can seem like it lasts for five minutes or so at times. Anyway, it has its good and bad. But the bottom line is, for the same price you can stay at Harrah’s right next-door and it’s much better.

    Linq Hotel

    Reviewed by tpd621() on Aug 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Check in desk, housekeeping, casino attendants and staff, bartenders amd security were all amazing. They were professional, polite and prompt with all request. Pool area awesome Great restaurant. Great location. High Roller with bar is highly recommended. It was awesome.

    Wow! Awesome Place and Best Weekend Ever!

    Reviewed by SheilaBrocatoRaia(Phoenix, Arizona) on Aug 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Just got back from our honeymoon stay at this place, The Linq! Totally blessed beyond belief at how we were treated and with our stay for 4 days! Started off with Raina (Rayna - not sure how to spell her name), in the member services cage. I asked for a new card and when she saw I was a veteran from my driver's license, she immediately upgraded my card, gave us free parking for all 4 days, free valet at any of the Ceasar properties and explained all the VIP perks and benefits we had, including my spouse since he is married to me. We were able to get VIP seating with NO wait at Gordon Ramsay Burger, Hash House, etc! How awesome was she, and I'm a vet who doesn't expect any special treatment... this was awesome! The dealers were friendly, the room/maid service were super helpful and accommodating as well. We had no issues with our bill... flawless ling week! Thank you! We HIGHLY RECOMMEND AND WILL BE BACK!!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Great Hotel!

    Reviewed by Michael P(Bedford Park, Illinois) on Aug 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Spacious room that was very clean! The team members across the entire hotel were engaging and friendly! This is our second time staying here in the last 3 months! We will for sure be back again in the near future!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX