SLS Las Vegas

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    G

    Great value quality price.

    Reviewed by Ginette L. on Jun 01, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    The hotel is located at the end of the Strip, but the is a monorail attached to the hotel that brings you at different locations on the Strip. The room are clean and Art Deco. I especially like the Monkey bar with its crazy pictures of monkeys in suits. The fashion boutique by the entrance as great finds!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    B

    Great hotel, you can?t go wrong!

    Reviewed by Beckie on May 23, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Close to he monorail and has very friendly staff. Would definitely go back!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    M

    Boutique hotel located North of the Strip directly on the Monorail with 5 star quality dining and 2 pools to enjoy!!!

    Reviewed by Miranda on May 22, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    I truly love this hotel for the reason that is a boutique 4 star hotel with exceptional value and 5 star dining. I love Umami Burger and 800 degree pizza!!! And for the upper scale dining anyone that is a foodie will Love Katsuaya Asian cuisine and a if your into Unique meat try Bazaar Meat!! Still have free parking on site and 2 amazing poola! Rooms are small but that comes with a boutique hotel feel - cant beat being in and out of your room in less than 5 min! Right beside Walgreens as well! Enjoy! I did!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    K

    Monorail!

    Reviewed by KS on May 22, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    This hotel is a nice little gem on the nrth ebd of the strip. Close to fremont and north outlets and the monorail makes it quick to main strip. A great value.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    G

    Excellent dining and great pool area

    Reviewed by Globetrotter on May 22, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Easy access to the monorail. Clean rooms and spacious bathroom (excellent shower head). Delicious breakfast at Northside Caf? & Chinese Kitchen. Walking distance to Ross and a taxi ride to Freemont Street.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    C

    Nice choice of restaurants for every budget. Fun pools and friendly staff!

    Reviewed by Cathy on May 17, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Friends

    It's great that the monorail is on site. Makes for a quick trip to get you to the centre of the strip.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    H

    Eclectic and fun!

    Reviewed by Heather S. on May 16, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    This resort used to be the Sahara and has been completely renovated. The rooms are on the smaller size but extremely clean and the beds are SO comfortable. The restaurants have amazing food and the service is fantastic. Make sure to check out the coffee shop, it has amazing coffee! I found this hotel to have a little bit of everything and it is so incredibly easy to use the monorail which has a stop right at this hotel! All in all, would definitely recommend for anyone who is ok with staying slightly north of the strip and taking the monorail (which is WAY faster and cheaper than taxis). It has something for everyone!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    D

    GOOD FOR BUDGETEERS

    Reviewed by DI on May 15, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Located on the north end of the strip. Great place for young, girls getaway, honeymoon couples. Access to the monorail. The rooms are chic, sleek, sophisticated, nice design elements. Well placed wall sized mirrors to make the room feel bigger, cold metal and white bathroom features. Good use of little space, with infinity sinks and dual head glass enclosed showers. Many restaurants, famous director chef Jose Andres opened Bazaar Meats restaurant, which is one of the most talked about restaurants in town. The pool is lovely, great music, lot's of chairs, cabana's and towels.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    D

    I loved my stay in this hotel, the staff were accommodating

    Reviewed by Del on May 14, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    good location and convinience, Monorail so close to get

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    T

    Beautiful property for the value!

    Reviewed by Tracie on Dec 11, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: December 2015

    Trip Type: Couple

    I just had the pleasure of staying at the SLS and loved it. We stayed in the World superior room and the decor was fun and fresh and comfortable. I loved the big mirrors that lit up on each side of the room. The hotel is conveniently located on the monorail which is how we got down the strip everyday. The coffee shop downstairs was convenient for grabbing a quick beverage or gelato and I would definitely recommend eating at Umami Burger. It is a smaller casino so beverage service was quicker. They have a complimentary shuttle that runs during the day that takes you to Planet Hollywood shops and then the airport. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 4160 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-3.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Contemporary, comfortable, clean and reasonably priced stay

    Reviewed by E3042XXdeniseb(Calgary, Canada) on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Pleasantly surprised with very good quality of rooms and stay, for the package price paid. Not so thrilled with the resort fee as we didn't have a car to park and didn't use the pool or training room, but apparently almost every hotel along the strip will charge an additional resort fee. Hotel is located at far north end of the strip and this turned out to be a good decision for us because it was not as crazy-busy day and night as being in the heart of the strip all the time. Invested in the reasonably priced 3-day transit pass that gave unlimited travel in north and south directions along the strip, including to downtown Fremont Street and to the outlet malls on each far end of the run. Stops for the Deuce bus and the SDX express bus were close enough to the hotel, running in both south (to the strip) and north (to downtown) directions to save us in taxi and ride-share fares most of the time and avoid car rental all together.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Bright lights BIG city

    Reviewed by Peachmbm(Tintwistle, United Kingdom) on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Although SLS is at the end of the strip and doesn’t have a gimickie theme like many of the hotels in Las Vegas. SLS is a lovely hotel. Our room was really big with two double beds and a lovely new bathroom with a huge shower cubicle. A great view down the strip and the 1st/last stop on the monorail connected to the SLS. The pool area was Lovely and clean loads of comfortable beds in and out of the sun. The pool bar has tv’s so you don’t miss the all important sports, the DJ is rocking all day. I can’t reccomend this hotel enough. The only down side was the lack of staff on the reception desk which made check in and out a bit frustrating.

    2nd SLS stay! ??

    Reviewed by Denise M(ABERDEEN) on Apr 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This is the 2nd time in 3 years we have stayed at the SLS and as always it was great. Love the Monorail being basically out the back door. It makes getting up and down The Strip so much easier. The staff has always been so friendly and accommodating. Keep up the good work. Can’t wait until our next trip!!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Winter break

    Reviewed by Christine L(Ontario) on Apr 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Very clean and comfortable rooms, service and friendly staff, easy access to the sky train.. the rooms were small, but you’re not in them long! Modern and clean. The restaurants downstairs were very good, we went to the burger place many times. Service and as affordable as Vegas can be!

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-3

    Service

    Service-4

    Love love love

    Reviewed by kareno613(Sydney, Australia) on Apr 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This was my third stay at SLS in the Grand Tower. I love the location for access to the monorail and the fact you can exit the hotel without having to walk through a casino. The pool area on level 4 is my favourite and much prefer it to the big main pool area. Spotlessly clean rooms and my only criticism is the restocking of bathroom and coffee amenities is a little hit and miss. Staff are very courteous and friendly and I'll be back next year!

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX