Treasure Island - TI

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated2.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated2.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated2.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated2.0 out of 5

    V

    This place nickels and dimes you to death. You have to pay if you check in earlier than 3:00 pm even if your room is available. Rip Off!!

    Reviewed by Vegas Fan! on Jul 27, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 2 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: June 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    Charged me $30 extra because I checked in at 11:30 a.m. which is considered "early". After paying all the resort fees. This was yet another charge to just make money. I found the rooms very dated, sink was not draining properly, washroom was smelly. I will never stay here again. The best thing was the location was good. This is why I gave 2 stars versus just 1.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated2 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated2 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated2 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    D

    Good Value, Good Location.

    Reviewed by Deger on Apr 21, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2017

    Trip Type: Couple

    Great location near the Fashion Show Mall, Wynn, Encore and Venetian hotels. Crowded small-ish pool with not a lot of shade unless you want to pay. Casino seemed old with low ceilings. Room was nice but could do with a refresh. Corner end of hall room 3rd floor from top had views out to both directions down the strip. No coffee maker in room so held hostage to Starbucks at a steeply jacked up cost. Good restaurant choices in hotel. CVS Pharmacy located right in hotel lobby. Unfortunately no Pirate Ship show anymore but it's still cool to look at!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated2 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated2 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 16411 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Better than expected

    Reviewed by Jesse121(Brisbane, Australia) on Aug 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    we stayed here for two nights before going to LA and it was great - I can't fault it. It was clean, friendly and the view from the room was lovely. I wish we had stayed here on the second leg of our Vegas vacation, but the room rates were high over the weekend dates. The woman at check-in even upgraded our room.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Family Summer Vacation

    Reviewed by logenaro(Los Angeles, California) on Aug 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    First time in Vegas with a toddler and as nervous as I was that this would be a total bust, it was quite frankly the opposite. We all had a blast! Check in was so easy we checked in around 5 and requested if we could be on the same floor as my sister who checked in a day before. The person at the reception was able to put is in the room next to her. Our rooms were very clean and housekeeping brought us extra towels and blankets. The pool is a bit small compared to other hotels and you're not allowed to bring in any food or drinks. Security is at the door and they check your bags. They do have a water fountain that you can ask the bartender for ice. This was a bit of an issue because with small kids they want to have a snack and the snacks available to purchase are candy or you can order some food from the bar. The hotel is one of the few that still offer free valet and self parking and it came in handy when our little one fell asleep in the car. Also keep in mind they no longer have the pirate show they would do in front of the hotel and the tram that would take you to the mirage is not currently working. My sister went to the Avengers station at the hotel and her kids loved it. We did get a promotion for a 2for 1 buffet at their buffet with the coupon we paid $175 for 4 adults(with coupon it was 3 adults) and one child (yes they charge for a 5 year old $16, keep in mind she only had one slice of pizza, fruit and ice cream) Overall our stay at Treasure Island was good. Would definitely stay here again

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    So far amazing customer service.

    Reviewed by lizcieslar(Las Vegas, Nevada) on Aug 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I wanted to review the hotel because they have an exceptional employee named Susan Kazen that went above and beyond for us to make my husband’s birthday trip extra special. She helped with our upgrade to a better view and really took time in our details to settle our stay. God bless her! The hotel room is so clean and beautiful. Will be back here soon!

    Terrible hotel experience

    Reviewed by BKKZ1996() on Aug 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    Came here with my wife to enjoy Las Vegas but unfortunately the hotel experience was horrible. The room service was nonexistent, and after calling multiple times during the day, we received false promises from the reception that someone would come to clean but no one did. We ran out of towels and had to sleep in unchanged sheets. Furthermore, people were smoking marijuana in the hotel rooms even though there is a no smoking policy. This really affected our stay as we had to smell the heavy scent in our rooms all night. Very low quality service and extremely disappointed with the hotel and its customer service.

    Clean rooms - good location on the strip

    Reviewed by 147JenniferH147(Rapid City, South Dakota) on Aug 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Got a great rate for TI by booking several months in advance. At check in was upgraded to a Tower suite which was nice. Two bathrooms (one with Jacuzzi tub) and plenty of space. Close to elevator also. Location on the strip is convenient to the mall and across the street from the Venetian/Palazzo with more shopping. If you take the tram to the Mirage it is very convenient to the Forum shops too. Room was clean and very comfy. Check your bill when checking out. Was charged twice for the late check out fee.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX