Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    1. Home
    2. Destination Guide
    3. Mexico
    4. Los Cabos
    5. Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort
    6. Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort review

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    R

    Fantastic! Would absolutely go back!

    Reviewed by Ross' on Jul 05, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: February 2017

    Trip Type: Couple

    This was our second visit to this property, it still was fantastic! The staff were exceptional and the service - they could not do enough for you! Pools are my pet peeve - these ones are so clean and actually fairly warm, not absolutely freezing, but the cleanliness, like the rest of the resort, is amazing. One thing better the 2nd time round - we found out about the 'food market' up the hill at the other part of the resort, this was fantastic! Limited to 3 restaurants in the Pacifica location but adding the rest of them on the resort made a big difference - it was all delicious but repetitive before we found out about the rest. Would absolutely go back for a 3rd time. Only downside, you cannot go in the ocean on this side, but the rest make up for it. The views of Sunset Beach are to die for! If you are a golfer the course is pricey but spectacular!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 4821 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Wonderful experience!

    Reviewed by Wanderer02475880455() on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This property was absolutely gorgeous and very well maintained! The room was also very beautiful and clean! The staff was very very nice and extremely helpful. The food was also excellent! The only criticism I would have is that sometimes it took a long time to get our food. It would be helpful to have a buffet for other meals in addition to breakfast. I would definitely recommend this resort to friends!

    Wonderful experience!!!

    Reviewed by Katherine K() on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Hello! My name is Kate. Me and my husband was invited to the wedding of our friends in PBSunser hotel. We were happy to share this happiest moment of their lives! Even though the wedding was in Sunset hotel - we stayed in Pueblo bonito Pacifica. During our stay in hotel At the dinner in one of the restaurants (I think was in Peninsula restaurant) we met Mr.Manuel he is food and beverage manager there. He helped us with a nice paring and wine. We were surprised that he speaks some Russian, as we are originally from there and my husband doesn’t speak much in English. Sr. Manuel was very well organized, polite and full of attention to us! He is a Manager who has strong leadership qualities we could notice that! Thanks to Alan in pool and Victor at pescados our waiter. Hostess in Siempre was always with smile to Welcome us I can’t remember her name. Wonderful stay! Totally recommended!

    Best Resort in Cabo!!

    Reviewed by GreggBaker(Missoula, Montana) on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I spent 3 weeks at his amazing resort from March 20th- April 10th, 2019. I have to say it was the best time I have ever had at any resort in the Cabo area. We have stayed in over 12 locations in the Cabo/San Jose area over the last 15 years and this is hands down our favorite resort. The location itself is so unique with a very private beach that is great for fishing down by the lighthouse which is important to me. The resort itself is has a very spa-like zen vibe. The beds were great and I have to find out where to buy their pillows. Aside from the impeccably maintained grounds what truly makes this resort are the employees. I can not say enough about EVERY person we encountered while we were there. Manuel was our personal butler during our stay and he went over and above to make sure our stay and vacation was perfect. From booking excursions to reservations at restaurants, he was such a helpful resource and so caring. The SPA is top-notch and the gym is also so unique with its direct view of the ocean. Gabriel the trainer in the gym is so good at his craft. His 7am yoga class on the beach is the absolute best so be sure to join in. This resort also has many amazing activities like Hook and Cook on Wednesday mornings where they help you fish from the shore and cook up whatever you manage to bring in. The hike to the lighthouse is worth the time and the views are spectacular of the Pacific Ocean. We also participated in several other classes offered like tequila tasting, organic mixology and an informative wine and artisanal Mexican cheese tasting that was so much fun. Marlon the on-site sommelier is wonderful and so knowledgable! The open bar next to Peninsula is a great place to unwind after a long day of relaxing and Antonio the DJ is a delight and will keep you entertained. We were fortunate to stay in the towers and had access to the VIP room which I highly recommend. Valentin who is one of the hosts in this very special room with a private deck over-looking the ocean is exceptional. He also makes one of the best mojitos I have ever had. This resort really has its act together and it truly stems from the top management down. We had the privilege of meeting the General Manager who is a very present and active GM. You can find him most days walking the property and talking to the guests asking about their stay and accommodations. He really listens to the guest's input and made changes while we were there based on the guests' suggestions. He's very personable and approachable. The pool attendants, Juan, Allan, Jorge, and Alfonso were so attentive and went out of their way to take orders even if you weren't in their designated section. Sometimes food at the pool can take a while to get so be sure to get your order in early. The lifeguard Isias is an absolute treasure. So much fun and talkative. We had a great time scouting fish from the shore. We really enjoyed the three restaurants at the resort. Our favorite was Pescado the sushi place but they are all good. The room service food was equally as good as we received in the restaurants. We were all inclusive so we ventured out to some other Pueblo Bonita restaurants and we really enjoyed Tazzuna next door at the Sunset. I can't say enough nice things about our trip and the way we were treated at this resort. It is hands down our best vacation ever made possible by the hospitality of the Pacifica and its employees. We CAN NOT wait to return and have already booked our next vacation at this resort!!!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Wonderful first visit to Cabo

    Reviewed by Kortny K(Oklahoma City, Oklahoma) on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    The property was beautiful, food was great, accommodations felt special. Staff was above and beyond helpful with pleasant interactions around every corner. Our butler (an unexpected treat) Ricardo was a shining star. Only negative to the property is you cannot wade into the ocean safely. The water is very turbulent, but it did make a nice background to fall asleep to as waves crash against the shore.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Great spot to celebrate or relax

    Reviewed by Voyage00378262219(Los Angeles, California) on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I highly recommend this resort. It is peaceful and spotless. The staff is amazingly pleasant and helpful. The food is good and the service is great. It was a wonderful spot to attend a wedding and just relax inbetween the activities.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX