Bay View Suites

3.0 star rating

Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    A

    Three words....FOOD! FUN and SUN! You need to try this one!

    Reviewed by Ang on May 20, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    If you are looking for a family all inclusive resort with a little bit of fun, some space and time for relaxation this is it! Even if you are not traveling with children the design and layout of the property offers you the ability to take advantage of an adults only swim up pool and to be honest when I was there although there were children and families around you barely seen or heard them as the children's pool is set off towards the end of the resort. I was thoroughly impressed with the staffs friendliness and attention to detail. They are prompt in responding to your request and work proficiently to ensure you have everything you need. Food! Wow! Just wow! I had the ability to try the buffet for breakfast and the selection was food quality was great! I also tried 3 a la carte restaurants (Mexican, Asian, Italian) I was very impressed with the presentation and flavor of all the food. I would highly recommend making reservations for these restaurants upon your arrival as you will not be disappointed. Oh and for lunch if you have had enough of the buffet you need to try O Grille! Just throw on your cover up and order of the menu. I had the Mahi Mahi and the steak and cheese (I opted out of the bun for the steak and cheese and the staff was very accommodating.) Again, you will not be disappointed!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    T

    Loved the larger suites for keeping the family together.

    Reviewed by Theresa on May 18, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    Great location close to Atlantis. The suites were large and provided full kitchen facilities. There were 3 pools to choose from. Smaller and quieter property.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 217 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Bay View

    Reviewed by acgrimes2018(New Providence Island) on Jun 08, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Going on a dive trip so I booked online, unseen. Nice suite surprisingly nestled in a quiet bungalow away from the hustle an bustle of the tourist mainstay. Enjoyed the quiet! Nice friendly staff - I will return for sure!

    Great Experience

    Reviewed by aoife c(Dublin, Ireland) on May 30, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    So my husband and I had stayed at the Baha Mar and the Beach Atlantis before we came to the Bayview Suites so we had a good feel for the 3-5 star hotels on the island We were incredibly underwhelmed by "the Beach at Atlantis" which probably added to why we were so impressed by the Bayview Suites. The rooms: We were put in a ground floor room 144. There is no lift so i requested a ground floor for convenience. The rooms were massive- like a small apartments. You have a sitting room with TV. a full kitchen. A large bedroom with TV and a smallish bathroom. We also has a private back garden patio area which was lovely. The AirCon worked great and was not loud. The bed was huge and really comfortable. The couch was a bit sunken/broken but we didn't care- there were other seats. The water pressure wasn't great but manageable The grounds There are 3 pools apparently- we only saw 2. They were pretty luke warm and had a few bugs- but in fairness its 30 degrees out and there is a lot of trees and plants in the hotel which add to its charm. They were always quiet with plenty of seats/chairs. not sure about umbrellas- but there is plenty of shelters/shade around. If your plan is to sit by the pool all day maybe this isn't the place for you. But if you want a great hub with a pool to bomb dive into after site seeing this will work great. The location You are a 8/10 minute walk to the beach in one direction and to the Marina Village (shops restaurants) in the other direction. This might not sound amazing - but in some of the larger hotels it takes you 15 minutes to walk through the hotel to get outside alone- so believe me the location is great. Staff We found everyone we spoke with to be very helpful and friendly. We even paid a day rate on our last day so we had the room til 7pm. It was very easy and reasonable- i can only imagine what this would have cost elsewhere. For what we wanted for one day we found the Bayview Suites perfect. There is a mini shop/ pool bar which does a breakfast and everything your need is a short walk away. if you are looking for luxury- go elsewhere. If you are looking for a well maintained well priced location so you can spend your money on other aspects of your holiday then this is a fab spot.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Good value alternative

    Reviewed by 539timd(Dublin, Ireland) on May 24, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Used this as a base for exploring Nassau and surrounding islands where an all inclusive would have been a waste. Apartments are clean and a good size, nothing fancy, but does the job. Staff always helpful to answer any questions, call a cab or store your luggage. Walk to downtown is doable, just, but most will want a taxi which should be noted are expensive in Nassau. Not far to walk over to Atlantis and nearby grocery store.

    Affordable and clean

    Reviewed by lamornw(Nassau, New Providence Island) on Apr 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    I recommend going here if you want to save money as hotels tend to be expensive on this part of the island. This hotel is a bit old but it was clean and spacious. Its located on paradise island just a short walk away from the Atlantis hotel.

    Hidden Gen

    Reviewed by George W(Boca Raton, Florida) on Mar 25, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    If you are looking for brand new mega hotel with all the amenities, you are in the wrong place. What you will find though is a clean, safe apartment style rooms within an easy walking distance to Atlantis, and the Paradise Ferry Terminal. Stayed twice now and will stay again

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX