Meliá Nassau Beach All Inclusive

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    L

    Beautiful Resort

    Reviewed by Lisa on May 31, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    This is a great resort!!! Great value for your money especially for an all-inclusive resort!! Family friendly with great restaurants. Our room was clean and bright with a great view. The pools were great, with an adult pool only if you don?t want to bring the children. The beach was beautiful and clean, would definitely recommend this resort for everyone.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    S

    Value add.

    Reviewed by Sue W on May 26, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2019

    Trip Type: Family

    Loved it. Nassau is not an inexpensive location so when you can get an all inclusive and know your costs upfront that is helpful. Family friendly all the way.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    D

    Beautiful hotel!

    Reviewed by DH on May 22, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    The resort was lovely, the food was so tasty! I thought the decor was modern and tasteful. I loved my taste, I would go again. Great location! The staff was so accommodating!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    J

    Lovely resort with fantastic food

    Reviewed by JR on May 21, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    This hotel is absolutely lovely. There is always some activity going on and the staff really look like they enjoy their jobs. Lots of variety in terms of dining options and the food is absolutely delicious. I highly recommend that you dine at Cilantro - they have mashed potatoes that are to die for. The main pool is a hive of activity and you can either sit back and relax or take part in some of the fun activities. Lots of beach to walk and plenty of chairs to sit on. The Rooms are comfy, but could use a little refresh, management did mention that it was in their plans to update the rooms. There is something for everyone here. Will be back

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    A

    Loved my stay! So entertaining!

    Reviewed by A.M on May 19, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    The Melia was so much fun! the beach was stunning and very clean. The staff was friendly and welcoming. The All Inclusive was great and many food options available. There was always some type of entertainment during the evenings and I loved that! breakfast at the Marketplace buffet was my favorite....Such delicious choices. I love the fact that there is a family pool seperate from the adult pool and its kind of in its own little area. Really had a great time here and cant wait to visit again!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    T

    Lots of options for dining and the food was delicious!

    Reviewed by Tracie on May 19, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    We experienced the level service which gives you a private beach area and access to their lounge for beverages and snacks which was nice. We ate ate at the Cilantro, AQUA and Nikkei restaurants and I would highly recommend them all. The marketplace had a great buffet breakfast and we enjoyed staying in our swimsuits to dine at the O Grille for lunch. The rooms were comfortable and they are doing some renovations which will definitely enhance the appearance of the property. I would recommend this resort for anyone who wants the all-inclusive experience and great beach and swim up bar.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    T

    Fabulous beach with lots of things to do.

    Reviewed by Theresa on May 18, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    This is a great location for families. There were lots of options for food.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    L

    EVERYTHING was FANTASTIC!!!

    Reviewed by Louise A. on May 18, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    Stayed here on a business trip and all i can say is WOW. I am VERY happy with my over all stay. Everything was fantastic, the food, the service, my room. I loved how close this hotel was to the beach. Would i choose this hotel again... ABSOLUTELY without a doubt!!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    J

    Amazing stay!

    Reviewed by Jorge P. on May 17, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    we just went there with a big group and had a wonderful time. the hotel was very clean, the service super friendly and the food was great!. really enjoyed the 2 pools separating the adults from the kids. the beach was very clean and no seaweed!.. great option for an all-inclusive hotel. we loved out stay. can't wait to go back!!!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    K

    Paradise with great staff and beautiful grounds

    Reviewed by Kerry on Jun 29, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    Absolutely loved my stay here relaxing fun the housekeeping staff were amazing and friendly the beach was clean and very safe I would recommend this vacation to anyone and wish to go back and see friends I made that work there

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 8104 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-3.5

    Service

    Service-3.5

    Value

    Value-3.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Vacation

    Reviewed by 2sporty() on Aug 24, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    My family and I had a fantastic stay at Melia earlier this month. We were greeted by warm friendly staff and enjoyed the clean, well manicured grounds. The food was very good and the view from our room was the most picturesque. Above all, we met two of the most fabulous employees who made our stay an extremely memorable one. Demetria our house keeper and Ian Williams a server were the warmest, most courteous and helpful staff members we encountered who went above and beyond to ensure all our needs were met. Demetria always left our room in an immaculate condition and never failed to meet all our house keeping needs. Ian displayed great patience and tolerance in ensuring our needs were also met each time we dined. He would always greet us with a smile and radiated a sense of confidence that set us at ease and made our stay far more comfortable. These two employees stood out in making Melia ‘a must stay’ on our next visit to the Bahamas.

    Best Vacay

    Reviewed by JamMoya2() on Aug 24, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My family and I went to Melia for a 5 day vacation this month and it was one of the best experiences we’ve had. First the check in process was smooth we had no problems with our room we were fortunate to have a room with a beach view. The room itself was modern and the mini fridge was always stocked. Our housekeeper Demitria was excellent. She went above and beyond to make sure all our housekeeping needs were met. Our room was impeccable each day for the duration of our stay. We also had the pleasure of meeting the kindest and most polite server Ian Williams who works at the Marketplace buffet. He was never too busy to note our specific needs and meet them. He made our stay a pleasant one. He always greeted us with a smile and was never too busy to ask us how we were doing. This always left us with the comfort of an amazing dining experience. Everyone that we came in contact with was pleasant, they always had a smile on their face and would greet us. It was one of the best vacations we’ve had. Both Ian and Demitria made our stay an unforgettable experience. We will definitely return for our next vacation and hopefully will experience others with fantastic personalities and warm friendly feeling like Ian and Demitria.

    Anniversary Trip

    Reviewed by 609teresae(Tuscaloosa, Alabama) on Aug 24, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My husband and I were planning our 12th Wedding Anniversary and wanted a place we hadn’t been... Nassau, Bahamas ???? Melia All-InClusive was our First Time for All Inclusive ... but we will definitely go again!! Our room.. best view ever... The food... wonderful!!! Drinks .... definitely!!! The people of The Bahamas... Absolutely... The Best!!! Thank you Melia Resort for a Class Act and a Great Week for Our Anniversary Week!! Wish it could have lasted alittle longer!! ????????????

    They are not willing to help you.

    Reviewed by Miguel S() on Aug 24, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    I booked a week on August for me and my wife at this resort, they ended up changing my schedule at work so I couldn't go, tried calling and calling to re-schedule, tried sending emails but no response, all they said was to do it by email, couldn't get done over the phone. So I lost over $2000 and didn't even get to go, I even told them that I was willing to pay extra to re-schedule my trip, but till this day I haven't received any emails from Melia. So just know that if something happens while you are there, they will not have your back, and thats enough for me and family to never go to a Melia resort. Think about that before booking with them.

    Great Service

    Reviewed by kee1440() on Aug 23, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I spent a few days at the Melia all-inclusive resort with my family. We had several meals at one of their restaurants called Market Place. The food was good and our server Shaniska was excellent. She was very attentive and made sure we wanted for nothing. She went above and beyond by also sharing information about the beautiful island. My family and I will definitely visit again.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX