The Reef Atlantis

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    What to expect (based on 2041 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-3.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Refund never came but they promised in writing

    Reviewed by Happy_123Traveler111(Boulder City, Nevada) on Aug 29, 2020

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    Do not book here. They promised our refund in writing. This looks similar to other posts. They are defrauding their customers, including us. Our refund was supposed to have been issued at the end of March 2020 and it's September 2020 in a few days. Hopefully they refund their customers that they promised this too. Atlantis is owned Brookfield Asset Management and now sadly we're pursuing them for our refund.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-1

    Service

    Service-1

    Atlantis is a thief

    Reviewed by Z3730VBheathers() on Aug 25, 2020

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    When we booked a fully refundable trip in July 2019 for a trip May 2020, we asked about cancellation timing and were told cancellation refunds were processed in 7 days. Cancelled May 4 and were furious to find out Atlantis planned on keeping our money 60-90 days. Then they changed their story and said 60-90 BUSINESS days. They won’t answer our emails and forget calling. We want our money back! Atlantis has stolen our money!

    Don’t book here - you may never see your money again

    Reviewed by blazinglady(Manchester, New Hampshire) on Jul 30, 2020

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    I booked here in January before everything sort of blew up with Covid. I was assured at booking that my money was fully refundable at any time up to two weeks before arrival date. I canceled my June reservations back in April and all they keep telling me is I have to wait 60 to 90 days. I have called 4 times. After reading the reviews with the same problem I realize I may never ever see my money again. Do not book here!!! I have traveled dozens and dozens of places over the years and never have I been so worried about getting a refund on some thing. The people that answer the phone are great at the party line that it’s still will happen within 60 to 90 days and it will be expedited. But I am very doubtful of an expedited refund at this point.

    Be careful giving your money to Atlantis for a reservation, you may never see it again

    Reviewed by JLM200174() on Jul 13, 2020

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    Be careful giving your money to Atlantis. I booked my stay in Atlantis in August 2019. Because they closed due to COVID, my reservation was cancelled on 3/31/20. I still have not received my refund. The only response they would give me is that refunds take 60-90 days. It has now been 105 days, and I still have not received my refund. They have had my money for 11 months. The only thing they will tell me is that "refunds are gravely delayed."

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-1

    Pricey but beautiful, so many fun activities!

    Reviewed by scotthiltonga(Peachtree Corners, Georgia) on Jun 22, 2020

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Similar to Disney, Atlantis knows how to suck your money from you, whether it's the casino, restaurants, or other activity fees - but that's OK, you're on vacation in a beautiful area, so forget about it until you come home. Although the Reef is away from all the main attractions, would highly recommend, it's a lot quieter, you have your own pool and access to a beach. It is a walk to the main activities but it always you to see other areas of the resort. There is a shuttle available but it seemed quicker/easier just to walk. We would usually start our day at the Reef pool and then work our way to the main attractions from there. If possible, try and get a view of the harbor/ocean. We were overlooking the cruise ships on the back side which was a little more industrial. Think it may have cost more $ for the nicer view. Overall, spend the $, your kids will have a great time and create lasting memories. We ventured into town once, not sure it was worth it, you'll just want to stay on the island and enjoy everything that's available.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-3