Edison Hotel

3.0 star rating

Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    C

    Great Location with Super Staff

    Reviewed by Canadian Girl on Sep 08, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: August 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    Great location 1/2 a block from Times Square. Was pleasantly surprised as the Edison was more modern than we expected. Cristian quickly checked us in and answered all of our questions.He was very polite and kind after we had a long day travelling. Manager's reception was a real treat. Room was as pictured and beds comfortable. Made use of the well-equipped fitness facility. I would definitely return.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 12110 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-3.5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    New York at its best

    Reviewed by JJ5family(Perth, Australia) on Apr 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I booked this hotel 8 months prior to my visit and read every review posted prior to booking and then every review prior to my visit. I was so nervous that I would be let down on my 8 night vacation. This was my third visit to NYC and on the prior visits I’d stayed at bigger brand hotels and been disappointed by the size of room and lack of atmosphere within the hotel. The Edison is a classic and I couldn’t have been happier with the stay. We had a Classic Family suite and it was remarkably good, big, clean, modern yet retro and had the comfiest beds. The choice of diners close by make the options of dining so vast and if you want to stay in the hotel the in-house options are great. Friedman’s within the hotel was a stroke of genius and is well worth a visit. The whole experience from when we checked in with Justina right through until check out 8 nights later was awesome. We felt safe, looked after and happy so what more could you ask for.

    One of many visits to the Hotel Edison

    Reviewed by Meander15019778730(Memphis, Tennessee) on Apr 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We have been staying only at the Edison for many years. Friedman's restaurant has such a full-service menu and the restoration is very beautiful. Additionally, the 46th-47th walk-through is convenient and accommodating. The staff (front desk, doorpersons, reservations, maids) were all interactive and positive.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    Theater and Dining weekend in NYC !! Terrific Hotel

    Reviewed by Bob S(Brewster, Massachusetts) on Apr 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Weekend stay for theater and dining. Great location. The nicely renovated room w/ terrace offered a some view of the times square/ theater area. I recommend the higher floor as you are close to noisy Times Square. The terrace does open and you can stand outside. We had breakfast at Friedmans and loved the late night piano bar at The Rum House. One of the few piano bars in NYC. Everyone was helpful and pleasant. Easy choice to come back here.

    Amazing location, some rooms need to be updated

    Reviewed by Roaming_user(Dorval, Canada) on Apr 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Great location right next to times square and lots to see and do around. Easy access to subway and plenty of nearby restaurants. I found that the check in was a bit slow but Sam at check-in very nice and helpful. Be careful of resort fees they seem to be adding those even if your prepaid reservation indicates that it includes all taxes and fees. The agent at the front desk was understanding the situation and in the end waived those. It has an historic charm to it but not all the rooms have been renovated. They seem to be renovating some floors so there was a bit of noise during day time but was quiet at night. We didn't get a renovated room so there was a bit of a smell in the rooms, likely due to humidity from the shower not well ventilated. The rooms are small, and so is the bathroom, we were there as a family of 4 and it was a bit of a squeeze. Overall we were happy with our stay and the staff was generally friendly and helpful. They have a restaurant and a bar in the hotel which were convenient and I will review those separately.

    Memory making family trip

    Reviewed by Kelly H(Cheshire,uk) on Apr 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The hotel was in a great location in Times Square, staff always happy to help and gave great service. I would definitely recommend this hotel, we travelled as a family but it would suit any traveller.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX