Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    L

    Overall this was a great trip with plety of fun memories.

    Reviewed by Lisa on May 01, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    A group of us stayed here in the preferred club rooms, which were the renovated rooms. They were clean with great beds, large shower, with a keurig machine which I appreciated in the mornings. The grounds are beautiful and well kept. The selection of food and deserts as well as gift shopping at this resort are by far some of the most plentful. The pool is quite large with a long slide along with a hot tub, just wished we had more time to enjoy it.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    L

    What a pleasent surprise!! This is a beautiful resort with so much to offer everyone and they are adding more to offer. Will go back!!

    Reviewed by Lisa on May 01, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Nice renovations!!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    A

    Beautiful grounds and spacious rooms

    Reviewed by Alicia on Apr 27, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    The hotel is beautiful, has nice spacious rooms, and beautiful grounds. It is quite spread out, and can be a bit of a walk to the furthest room. They do however have a few bus stops at this hotel, to take you closer to your room. Rooms are up to date, and bigger than what you would get at a value resort. They have a few pools, a couple quiet ones and then the main big pool. They have a fast service restaurant, and a sit down one, plus a very nice cafe with lots of yummy desserts and coffees. I would highly recommend the Coronado Springs.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    K

    Hotel was very clean.

    Reviewed by Kelly on Apr 26, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    This hotel was in a great location and very clean. Staff was friendly and I was very comfortable here.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    D

    Concierge was quick and friendly!

    Reviewed by DI on Apr 24, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Amazing Stay! I had great service, drinks were great, food was great, the bus transfer was available within 15 mins.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    E

    Enjoyed my stay !!! Will be Back !!

    Reviewed by EJ on Apr 24, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Great Service from the Staff!! Great Disney location - Would have liked a few more food choices though and option for bottled water in my room....after a long flight water is necessay. Would certainly go back !!!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    A

    Home away from Home with an Abundance of Adventure!

    Reviewed by ACSl8ter on Apr 24, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    For a first timer in Orlando and experiencing Disney, I thought this resort was so close to the parks! Its as picturesque as the photo I saw when I looked at the resort on here. The room was spacious, I didnt hear any of my neighbors and my room was on the main floor in front of the pool. The resort is massive, and has tons of garbage cans everywhere so the grounds were fairly clean. As a smoker there were few areas to smoke in but I was happy with that as I dont like the idea of smoke blowing in non smokers faces. The shower had amazing pressuer, and didnt take long to wash my long hair. Our rooms were super clean every night and the bed was as comfy as my bed at home. I loved my stay regardless of the contruction out in the lagoon.. (that didnt actually move the entire 4 days we were there prior to the weekend) I would definetly come back!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    F

    Our stay was ok...nothing special.

    Reviewed by FIRST TIMER TO DISNEY on Apr 24, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 2 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    The hotel location was typical of Disney hotels as shuttles needed to go to all the parks. However, the shuttle system was very easy. We were in the renovated casitas but the walls were thin because we could here our neighbors flushing the toilets & their chatters. Room was spacious and well decorated but quite the ways to the lobby and restaurants. Food choices were mediocre and limited. Staff were good but not exceptional. It is a quiet hotel and I would not stay here again.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated2 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated2 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated1 out of 5

    A

    THE STAFF ARE EXCEPTIONAL AND I LOVE THAT THE HOTEL IS CENTERED AROUND A BEAUTIFUL LAKE WITH A WALKING TRAIL AROUND IT .I LOVE THE FOUNTAINS

    Reviewed by ANAYAZELIN on Apr 24, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    GREAT LOCATION , COMFY ROOMS, EXCELLETN SERVICE ! I ABSOLUTELY LOVED !! WHAT I LIKED - SHUTTLES TO DISNEY RESORTS - ONLINE CHECK IN WITH MAGIC BANDS

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated2 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated2 out of 5

    K

    Great location!

    Reviewed by KS on Apr 24, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    This resort has something for everyone. Love being part of the Disney magic by staying on site and you don't need a car. Altough there is some construction, they did a great job of minimizing the impact. I never even noticed. My newly renovated room was a nice treat. Loved the comfy pillows. I would definitley go back. One area for improvement would be more late night food options.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 7209 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-3.5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-3.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Amazing stay!!!

    Reviewed by Elizabeth C() on Aug 24, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My family visited Coronado Springs for a last minute vacation before school started. We cannot day enough about this property!. We have stayed at this resort about 8 times, but continue to come back to our “home away from home” because it absolutely beautiful, clean, well staffed and the customer service is beyond excellent. The new tower adds so much elegance to the property and the check in process is very quick and streamlined (if you had not done the check In online). We had the opportunity to say in both the Casitas and Ranchos part is the building and loved both locations equally. The resort has four different locations you can stay with different theme/vibe revolving around Mexico. It is so relaxing to walk the property and see what makes a each location special. But they are all clean, landscaping beautiful, rooms updated and staffing available for any needs. We also ate at the new Three Bridges Bar and Grill. El Mercado and Siesta Cantina by the pool. All of our food was delicious and beautifully presented. Threw Bridges is a must! The water front seating is relaxing. Wayne for NJ was an excellent waiter! And John at siesta cantina did a wonderful job worn the kids! We cannot day enough about this property. Your family will enjoy every aspect of it. The rooms, restaurants, pool, arcade, pool games/activities make this a resort you can stay on without a trip to the parks:). Our trip was made extra special by manager Aaron! He was such a hands on manager! He clearly was assisting his front desk employees, greeting customers, making sure everyone was taken care of, making connections with guests, smiling and beaming with positivity all at the same time! I cannot say enough about how special he made the trip for our family. We will return to our “home away from home” again and again! Thanks for all the great memories Coronado Springs!

    Spiders...

    Reviewed by spartyusa2007() on Aug 23, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    Spiders in our room. Would not allow Lyft drivers to pick us up at our location some of the time. Other times they could. Probably will never waste my money to stay on-site. There really were no perks to staying on-site.

    Disney Resort Stay

    Reviewed by MaryBeth N() on Aug 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    This resort is expansive. Definitely consider booking a premium (close to food, shopping, lobby, etc.) room. Very nice property, rooms and amenities. This is a great choice if you are looking for Disney perks but not necessarily the Disney crowd or vibe.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Our first Disney experience

    Reviewed by MrsAnderson36(Kidderminster, United Kingdom) on Aug 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    What can I say... this hotel was incredible, the refurbished is complete and it’s done to a high standard and the new tower boasts some incredible views and a fab bar and restaurants, you do have to walk around a lot of you stay in the Ranchos area - however the bridges made it easy to get to breakfast and we were far away from the dig site pool. We all loved the hotel, the attention to detail is spot on, and the food fabulous (although seriously expensive if your not on a dining plan) The housekeepers are amazing and moved around our sons teddies daily which he loved , and made shapes out the towels .... we will be back.

    Barcelona lounge Gran Destino

    Reviewed by Vincent M(Angola, New York) on Aug 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    OMG Amazing. Another Disney masterpiece. While at the lounge, we were greeted at the bar by Josh. Very knowledgable friendly and humorous. He knew the background history and flavors of all of the liquor and non alcoholic beverages the bar offered. After having a Sangria, we chose to have a coffee beverage. Josh recommended a Bombon. Deep rich espresso resting on top of the perfect amount of sweetened condensed milk. Fantastic recommendation. Great beverage atmosphere and service. Josh should be recognized for his professionalism knowledge and customer service. Definently returning on our next visit. Thanks again Josh

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX