Disney's Port Orleans Resort Riverside

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    C

    Amazing vacation! Will come back again and again!

    Reviewed by Chevyguy1 on Jun 14, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2015

    Trip Type: Couple

    Amazing resort! Will never stay off Disney property again! Transportation was awesome, overall riverside gives you great value for a great price! Cannot wait to come back!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 9922 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Bad Housekeeping ....

    Reviewed by Paras A() on Aug 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    Stayed here with my wife and 2 kids for 6 nights.. bad experience from start. Check in at 3 but kept us waiting for rooms for over 1 hr!! With no apologies for the delay.. conditioner bottle broke and was not replaced even after requesting ... no housekeeping number on room phone ... probably they know how bad it is and don’t want guests to call ??.. least to expect from a Disney hotel rooms is cleanliness since you have kids with you .. no such definition in Riverside Housekeeping .. 1 day before checkout got under the bed to retrieve my daughter toy and found lots of dirt underneath. Was in a hurry to leave for the park so didn’t report it to reception ( remember no phone no to contact housekeeping !!). Checked out next day and went over to reception and was direction to the manager : Bryan .. he made me feel that I should have reported this earlier but then promised me that the housekeeping in charge will get in touch on email.. that was 2 days ago and am still waiting........My suggestion.. plan ahead and stay in a hotel outside Disney !!!

    Beautiful and tranquil resort

    Reviewed by leeleeO123(Plymouth, United Kingdom) on Aug 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This was a beautiful and very peaceful moderate resort. Perfect for families, the rooms met all of our requirements. Very clean, cool and well maintained. The relaxed atmosphere provided the balance needed following our very hot and busy days spent in the parks. Staff were always very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again if we return to Disney in the future.

    Mostly good but ....a few niggles

    Reviewed by Plustwokids(Southend on Sea Essex) on Aug 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We stayed at the port riverside for our first time onsite in many years having always stayed in a villa for our many trips to Disney. We were looking forward to all the benefits that staying onsite included. On check in we were told we were in block 28, knowing this wasn’t a preferred block , which is what we had booked, we queried it and was told that as we had a garden view room it was technically an upgrade. We went to our room and did some research and realised that this absolutely was not the case and were in a room three grades below the one we had booked.the next morning we went to reception and questioned it , fortunately a very helpful team member confirmed that we were in a lesser room and rectified the situation by initially offering to move us which we declined as we could lent face packing up and moving so she gave us resort credit for the difference , which for our eight night stay was over $280. just leaves a bit of a nasty taste that we were lied to when we checked in. We also found in one of our toiletry bags the housekeepers schedule folded up and tucked inside, not very happy as there was absolutely no reason for anyone to be looking in to putting things in our toiletry bag! The upside of the hotel are the convenience of the being onsite with the Disney transport and early entry. The pool area was very nice and although busy we enjoyed our time there. The laundry room was also very handy with a quiet pool that you can relax around whilst doing your laundry. The rooms were adequate but we were only a family of three and feel a family of four may find them a bit small. There is no where near enough storage for a family staying for more than a few days. We enjoyed our time but don’t think we would stay again.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-2

    Value

    Value-3

    Nice hotel

    Reviewed by RobGa514(Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom) on Aug 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Stayed in the port Orleans riverside royal room 9522 The hotel is set on an unbelievable beautiful landscaped spot, Disney have workers out pretty early everyday keeping the grounds spotless Check in was done on the App before we arrived at the hotel, we just collected our wristbands at the counter We signed up for the middle of the road dining plan, well worth it The room was ok for 2 adults and 2 small children, you’d need 2 rooms if travelling with bigger kids I’d say. The food court is dark like previous reviews have stated but that’s it’s look, the food was decent enough The busses from the hotel are timed and can get crowded pretty quick, the busses from the park seem to be badly timed sometimes a 50 minute wait, for what is a 15 minute journey All in all a good hotel and great holiday

    Sometimes the best measure of good service is in how they recover from a problem

    Reviewed by Jeff H() on Aug 12, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We booked (4) nights in one of the better rooms on the property. On the first night, we had an issue with the room at 2AM that turned out to be a rather odd problem with the plumbing resonating----basically making a ridiculously loud noise---similar to a siren. The property general manager, 'Steve', responded and immediately got us into a new room and took excellent care of us the remainder of our stay. They even helped us back our stuff and move (my 9 year old slept through most all of it). Great job on hiring great people Disney!

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX