Sheraton Vistana Resort

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    J

    The hotel is not a typical Sheraton Hotel

    Reviewed by Jason on Feb 13, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 1 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: December 2014

    Trip Type: Family

    The hotel is not a typical Sheraton Hotel. Our room promised was not delivered nor clean. There was vomit from a previous guest on the floor in the one bedroom. You are charged for local calls and there is very limited housekeeping emptying of garbage happened once. The shuttle had to be booked every day to Disney and not 24hrs in advance, which is impossible if you spend the day at the park. By the time you get back, the reservation desk is closed and you can't reserve your seat. The time share sales pitches are brutal.

    What to expect (based on 8393 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    FLORIDA GETAWAY

    Reviewed by Diane T() on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We recently planned a family vacation with my son, daughter-in-law and grandson. The Vistana Resort was a beautifully appointed unit and very comfortable for our five-person group. The grounds are lovely, the units are 5-star and the pools and recreations centers are family friendly.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Nice family resort

    Reviewed by BillD847(Baltimore, Maryland) on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    The only complaint I have, aside from the deceitful timeshare gimmicks of course oh, It’s not a timeshare presentation, it’s an informative discussion about the exclusive amenities that you are entitled to”, was that there were very few adult activities. The Tiki Hut is nice, but nothing grand. Staff is very good ( again, except for the timeshare push). I would like to see one of the several pools have a swimmer car and have more adult games like probably Paul and trivia and bingo etc.. I would like to see one of the several pools have a swimming car and have more adult games like volleyball and trivia and bingo etc. but overall, it was a relaxing vacation and the resort was well-maintained

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    Great stay great staff

    Reviewed by chris c(Essex, United Kingdom) on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Had another great staff and the staff particularly Pierre and Li Li security at the hotel were great always smiling and happy to help. Great place, great location for all the parks, shops and restaurants

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Great vacation

    Reviewed by Flyer27253852511(Pepper Pike, Ohio) on Apr 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This was so relaxing and fun. This resort is our favorite. There are so many things to do and it’s about one mile from Disney. The staff is wonderful. The units are very nice and spacious. Plenty of room to hang out and have a good time.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Great family resort!

    Reviewed by kelry0620(Brick, New Jersey) on Apr 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Great family resort! Plenty of Gorgeous pools, some great for children, others quiet for adults. Several bars and restaurants with reasonable prices. Comfortable beds. In a 2 bedroom suite there was privacy between the two bedrooms with a private bath for each room. The only negative in our unit was the dust on the furnishings. It appeared that dusting was not part of the semi weekly housekeeping.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX