Be Live Collection Marien

4.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 4 and 5 stars. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services. 5 star - Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    M

    "SUPER HOLLIDAY"

    Reviewed by Marla and Mark on Mar 16, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    This was our first vacation as a couple in 22 years we has an amazing time. Hotel is clean Staff is super polite and helpful. any concerns are taken care of immediately. Great variety of tasty food. Entertainment staff was the highlight they include you in activities as much or little as you like Spaghetti and Cesar made our day everyday not to mention "sexy man". Evening shows were very good amazing choreography went every night for 2 weeks never the same LOVED IT

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    M

    Raffael head concierge will get you everything you need or want and even great taxi prices, this man goes above and beyond his job title.

    Reviewed by Michael on Nov 27, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: September 2017

    Trip Type: Single

    This hotel was good, was a perfect location, 15 minutes from airport 5 minutes to the downtown, Felt safe at all times even when I was out walking outside the resort, Bar staff and wait staff are excellent at their job and outgoing friendly. I upgraded my room when I got their from regular to the suite, my goodness what a room, Small but useful kitchenette with coffee maker and microwave and fridge, living room with 3 seated sofa and arm chair with flat screen t.v. and a dining table for 4 a full bathroom. Separate bedroom with full bathroom that's right 2 full bathrooms. Yes I would go back to this hotel.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated2 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    B

    Problem free stay with a great location.

    Reviewed by Bill M on Nov 04, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: October 2017

    Trip Type: Single

    The hotel was very clean, and not too busy when i was there. Which it what i liked. The pool looked fantastic. The buffet was very good, you would not go hungry. The location was perfect, not far from the airport, and also if you like to get off the hotel, the city was very close. I recommend an afternoon or two on the Malecon. The wifi is not free, if you want to stay online a lot i recommend the full week wifi package. $60. U.S. for each device. The room cleaning ladies were fantastic. I was in room 2308 which got the morning sun on the balcony and a decent view of the ocean. It was my 2nd time there and i will certainly go back again. I cannot think of any negative moments there.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    S

    We enjoyed the trip despite some concerns, although we will never go back to this resort.

    Reviewed by Sulani on Jan 23, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: January 2017

    Trip Type: Family

    We were given a room with two beds even though we had booked a room with a king size bed. The mattresses are very hard - there was an aggressive spring which bruised my hip. They did eventually move us to a room with a king size bed but they could not not move us to a different building, saying they were too full. We had to go through our West Jet representative to get anything done as reception is not very compliant. The building we were given was number 7. This is right behind the central lobby area which houses the disco. Everyone in the building suffered from a lack of sleep as they play excessively loud music with a strong bass from 11:00 pm to 2:00 am. After that there are drunk and loud revelers making their way through the area as well as parties on the balconies. The resort allows smoking everywhere including in the snack bar and there are far too many smokers. The cleaning staff and the food service staff are excellent. Most of the meals are also very good. The buffet offers a vast selection of food and the service is fantastic. The drinks at the poolside bar are aggressively strong so ask for less alcohol if you want normal portions. Our WestJet rep Junior Ventura was amazing. He went out of his way to help us and set us up with a fantastic guide called Tony. We hired a taxi and Tony to take us through a tour of Puerto Plata which included everything we wanted to see. This way we could spend as much or as little time as we liked and were a smaller group just family . Tony is someone I wholeheartedly recommend. This was one of the best days we had there! The cable car ride and tour of the area at the top was fantastic. It is quite cold at the top so take a sweater and wear good walking shoes. If you travel in January take some warm clothing as this is their rainy season and gets quite cold in the evening into the morning.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 5434 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-3.5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Just returned from Be Live

    Reviewed by David K() on May 12, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Enjoyed the stayed food was really good. Service was good as well. The beach is ok, once you leave the resort area lots of plastic garbage can be found and seen We upgraded to the VIP package, I don't recommend this. Two days in a row no mini bar service, although bed turn down service it never happened. Also my room didn't get upgraded either in fact i was 30 feet from another building.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Do not recommend

    Reviewed by Chrismcg10() on May 12, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    The first morning at the resort we got a phone call from the front desk saying that our breakfast was upgraded for the first day of our stay. We assumed that this was because the room they originally gave us hadn’t been cleaned and we had to wait for a different room. This was not the case, they took us off resort for a sales pitch with a time share which took up a huge portion of our first day. The only benefit was that we were given a good breakfast which is more than I can say for the food at this resort. Do not fall for the VIP breakfast, it is a time share sales pitch with Lifestyle Holiday Vacation Club. I should have known better. The pool is just loud, with music, and a DJ hosting games over a loud speaker until about 6 pm every day. The pool closes at 6:30! It would have been nice to be able to use the pool since around noon the wind picks up on the beach and the sand starts flying around. The spring break vibe at the pool really isn’t for us, so we would end up just trying to stay on the beach until the sand was unbearable. They do offer a number of excursions, and I recommend looking into them. We did a city tour for $60 a person which was definitely worth it. We did end up going into Puerto Plato itself for another day to get off the resort. Those two days were very nice and we enjoyed them a lot. Our guides were just great, and we managed to get some very good local food. Lastly the food at the resort is just terrible. I like good food but usually I can really lower my standards and eat just about anything. This really put that ability to the test. At the buffet the pasta is over cooked and mushy, all of the meats are over cooked and dry. The restaurants aren’t much better. The wine they offer tastes like a cooking wine, and the drinks they offer at any of the bars are not at all good. Our last night at the buffet we didn’t end up eating at all and went to have a bag of chips from the duty free store. If you want to relive a pale reminder of a spring break then this is the resort for you. This is a very poor example for a country that was very nice to experience otherwise. I do reccomend seeing the Dominican Republic, especially Mount Isabel de Torres. I would not reccomend this resort.

    Good value but lacking expectations

    Reviewed by Explore46241738393(New York City, New York) on May 12, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    The hotel was a good value but there were some issues. There were a lot of mosquitos in the rooms. You can call the front desk and have someone spray for them. During the late afternoon when everyone is showering the plumbing cannot keep up with pressure or hot water needs for everyone which is quite annoying. The food throughout the resort including the restaurants is sub par. The resort is very close to the city which is a plus if you plan on going out of the resort.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-3

    Rooms

    Rooms-2

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    Girls Trip 2019

    Reviewed by 75deevater() on May 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    This is our second time doing a girls trip to this resort. We love it here! The entertainment staff, including Mayo, Bladimir, spaghetti and mosquito are absolutely amazing. There's five of us girls on this trip this time can we spend 90% of our time sitting poolside hanging out with the entertainment team Nightly shows are awesome, the dancers are just phenomenal! The bar staff are some of the best I've ever met!! I would recommend this resort to anybody. It's small enough to walk around in a very short time but big enough to have your own space. It is very clean and very well maintained!!

    Great time, Good resort

    Reviewed by elkobeto12(Bronx, New York) on May 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We had an amazing vacation at Be Live, we were there for two weeks. Check in was fast, desk reception really good and helpful. The buffet was good, all of the restaurants were exellent. the staff are wonderful and helpful. Big pool the only down side about the pool were the chairs with umbrellas.. to be able to get 1 you have to be up before 8:40 am or wait later on after 4:30 pm if you lucky you can get one before the sun goes down. Clean beach... good entertaiment and activities, shout out to (Mosquito).

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX