Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta

4.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 4 and 5 stars. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services. 5 star - Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    E

    Amazing - you must stay here!

    Reviewed by Emmacarla on Mar 22, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    WOW! This was by far one of our best vacations. We were greeted with champagne. The service from the hotel and restaurant staff was amazing. There are four pools with ample lounging chairs. We found the pool side service was exceptional. The food was really delicious - Oceana, Portofino and El Patio were among our favourite places to eat. The atmosphere was really relaxed. I would consider this resort more adult friendly although there were some children there. I did notice there was a kids club. The resort is quiet after 10pm which we loved - we slept great. Our room was massive and overlooked a tropical field. The shuttle to and from the resort was well organized and included in the vacation package. Internet was also really fast. We will be back!!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    C

    Not a DREAM, a NIGHTMARE. Worst Vacation.

    Reviewed by Cheryl on Feb 18, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 1 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: February 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    GOOD - showers - Caesars with Clam BAAAAD *resort half condos, be prepared for RULES and NO fun (the unwritten rule) *No wrist bands req?d but after having to state my room number 10 times a day to prove I was all inclusive for a drink/towel/restaurant/ general existence I would have preferred one *Absolutely NO drinks in the pool. Maybe 2-3 waiters for the entire 3 pools anyway. If you tried to sip a drink in the pool, you were immediately approached by 1 or 2 security people for reprimand. We ordered drinks from the waiter while we were in the pool, he set them a foot from the edge. Security quickly came up and LITERALLY made us move the drinks 2 more inches away from the edge of the pool. They stood there until we did so. Seriously ridiculous. *Pool chairs the most uncomfortable things I?ve sat in. A hard metal bar that dug into your back *Umbrellas cemented to the ground so no way you are moving them with the sun *Restaurants ?worst food I?ve had except for the Italian. Prepare yourself for a 2.5 hour LUNCH if you want to eat in the service restaurant - do not bother ordering anything other than what is exactly on any menu, it will come as stated anyway. *Do not ask for a straw ? they were very rude to me, said they didn?t have them b/c they are bad for the environment. This happened to me on day 1. Very hard drinking a slushy drink without one. Later, I saw a few people with straws so I caught on it depended who you asked for one. But after that you felt uncomfortable even asking for one. *Wi-Fi is out of range the minute you go by the pools *No ice machines worked from floor 4 to main ? didn?t check any others as on floor 4 *Air conditioning broke halfway through the week. *Room service mediocre will not let you order alcohol. No champagne breakfast for you! *Lobby bar closes at 10:30 and then one choice for all the hotel * WORST VACATION EVER ? we were with a group of 24 and NO ONE had any fun except OFF the resort.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated1 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated1 out of 5

    P

    Awesome holiday destination in Puerto Vallarta

    Reviewed by Prairie Couple on Dec 28, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: December 2017

    Trip Type: Couple

    We returned to Dreams Villamagna for our second holiday at this resort and truly enjoyed our experience. For us, it was a bit of a splurge but we were rewarded with a no-worries extremely comfortable holiday, great food and drinks, and exceptional hospitality. The staff were great to us, and really went the extra mile especially knowing that we were repeat guests. On our last night, we were treated to an exceptional private meal with the head chef and sommelier - a real touch of class. The free tennis clinics with Miguel were a highlight, as well as the espresso bar and Italian restaurant. There were many families around but there was plenty of space and we never felt bothered by the noise or activity. We would love to return again.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    F

    Best vacation!

    Reviewed by FM1234 on Oct 13, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: October 2017

    Trip Type: Family

    My family and myself recently returned from Dreams (we stayed from Sept 30 to Oct 7 and have 2 sons ages 5 and 8) and had the BEST time. I would highly, highly recommend this resort to anyone wanting rest and relaxation. I have never been depressed leaving a place, and I can honestly say I was about to cry when we left here. I am looking forward to returning in the future! Overall, we loved this resort. We loved the size and that you aren?t walking 5-10 minutes in the heat from building to building. We loved that we saw familiar faces over the week (everyone seemed happy and loved the resort too). We loved that it?s quiet and great for true rest and relaxation. And we loved the service (truly exceptional). I wouldn?t hesitate to go back, and really miss it! We had the BEST vacation! I know it?s not the perfect fit for everyone, but it was for me and my family!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    L

    Wont be coming back.

    Reviewed by L Harper on Oct 12, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 1 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: September 2017

    Trip Type: Single

    I had an awful experience and you couldn't pay me to go back to this resort. To start off, the food was terrible. The Seafood restaurant didn't have seafood. The closest they had was salmon which came with plain tomato sauce on top and instant mashed potatoes. Buffet was buffet, nothing special. The only good restaurant was the Italian one. All the restaurant hours were very limited, and the 'snack bar' wasn't included in the all-inclusive so there were no snacks freely available. Mini-bar was stocked with only juice boxes, beer and soda, and I drink neither beer or soda. It was like pulling teeth to get 2 mini vodka bottles in my mini-fridge. There were no snacks provided inside the room either. Housekeeping would come in frequently even when the Do Not Disturb sign was on my door, and at some point they got annoyed enough they took the sign away completely and I had to get a new one. They would also take towels/face cloths that were hung up for re-use, but would not replace them with fresh ones. So I would have to call down to get new ones. My room was EXTREMELY noisy. All the doors on my floor would have to be slammed closed because the frames/doors were swollen from heat/humidity. At some point maintenance was doing something in the room next to mine and it sounded as though they were hammering on my beside table. The jacuzzi on the balcony was just a glorified bathtub with 2 jets. The cold water would come out rust-brown coloured, so I would fill it up with scalding hot water. But with housekeeping returning to my room constantly, they kept draining it before it would cool down enough for me to use it. Beach service was almost non-existent. I sat in the beach area for over a half hour watching only some people get service before it was finally my turn or something. The only tolerable staff were the check-in people and the actual restaurant servers.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated2 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated2 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated1 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 6030 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Amazing resort and staff

    Reviewed by Amy S() on Jun 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We stayed at the Dreams resort for 7 days and it was the most amazing vacation ever. We have never felt so pampered on a vacation. The amenities were great, the food was wonderful and again the staff was awesome. Everyday we were involved with some sort of activity thanks to the eager entertainment staff; Xiomara, Julia, Daniel and of course Alex, these four made everyday fun. Its safe to say we have create some good friendships. We look forward to the day we can head back to Mexico and visit our new friends. From Amy and Jason Calgary, AB

    Fun times

    Reviewed by 847alfredz(Nuevo Vallarta, Mexico) on Jun 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Great vacations... Alberto Medina and his team made our vacations one not to forget. Every single day he cane up and visited us at Breakfast and he told us the activities of the day! He suggested places to go within Vallarta and really made a difference in our stay! Highly recommended!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    GREAT!

    Reviewed by pralston70(Carthage, Missouri) on Jun 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I love everything about this resort! The layout, the food, the staff, the beach, the bars (especially the sushi bar). Angel, our waiter on the beach) was attentive, friendly and lots of fun. I appreciated all the help Chewy gave us to book our day trips.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Early Anniversary Getaway

    Reviewed by 56albaf(Los Angeles, California) on Jun 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Courteous & attentive staff. Preferred Club has separate check in, ocean view Junior Suites w/ balcony, upgraded amenities and area with snacks, cappuccino machine and self serve bar with top shelf liquor. No wristbands, no reservations needed in any of the restaurants, 24 hour concierge, room service and coffee shop. Analy (day time concierge) handled a pharmacy call for delivery of water for cpap and a small issue with a staff member at their seafood restaurant (Oceana). International staff this particular person is Dominican. Luis Omana Food and Beverage Manager knows his business. We encountered the same staff member at a different restaurant and her demeanor was quite improved (for her own good long term). Jonathan we met at World Café and he truly made our meals an incredible experience with his recommendations. Had I listened to him wouldn’t have had the one negative experience. Gladys made the best omelettes! El Patio was our favorite for dinner. Loved that Jonathan was there (surprisingly very young and mature beyond his age). Pedro (Manager in training) - would have never guessed. Has out of this world customer service skills. His other staff Fausto & Deisy great as well. Icing on the cake is Chef Cesar who made us several small plates not on the menu. Best beach service - Angel (great mojito with Havana Club Rum and Screwdrivers with fresh orange juice). Clean beach - water was great. Vendors respect when you say no. Massage on beach from vendor was great! Amazing pools with excitement from the iguanas.

    Holiday of a life time

    Reviewed by Vacation37350724133(London, United Kingdom) on Jun 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Exquisite hotel. Rooms were beautiful and so clean. Staff really friendly always made you feel welcome. Highly recommend this hotel. I will definitely go back again. The restaurants were all in different parts of the hotel which was a good idea, which made it more personal as they were not too big. They had adult only restaurants and family restaurants so you had s choice.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX