Excellence Punta Cana

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    J

    An Oasis

    Reviewed by JR on Jun 15, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    From the minute you walk into the serene lobby you know you have stepped into paradise. The resort is a relaxing oasis away from the hectic pace of our lives. The beach is gorgeous and it looks like something you only see in the magazines. Excellent customer service and plenty to see and do - or to just lay back and do nothing. The food here is out of this world, definitely a great spot for a foodie like me. Their Kitchen market restaurant is lovely with something for everyone. The Beach side restaurant is fun and vibrant. A great location as well for Spa and fitness activities.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 15638 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Excellence at its best!

    Reviewed by Susan G(Dorchester, United Kingdom) on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    If you are looking for somewhere to relax, be waited on and entertained, this is the place for you. Set in beautiful grounds complete with botanical garden and lake, this resort has very friendly staff, clean, comfortable rooms (with fully stocked mini bar) and an amazing choice of good quality food and drink. Our non club room was in block 11 on the 3rd floor (there is a lift) overlooking a peaceful garden, which had the bonus of the sun still shining on the balcony after 5pm. The sandy beach at this end of the resort is very quiet and cleared every day of seaweed. it was breezy and the sea too rough for swimming but the hot tub was great! We enjoyed eating at all the restaurants (only had to wait for a table with bleeper two nights) and the Hibachi (which has to be booked). Extra themed nights included, Dominican Republic Independence Day, and Mardi Gras. Daily visits to "Aroma" were made for coffee/tea, or ice cream/cakes/biscuits etc. There were shows in the evening including a circus show. Particular thanks go to the guys at the Sol bar who kept us supplied with drinks all day and to Cheyni, Nancy and Cesarin at the "Kitchen Table" and all the staff who always greeted us with a smile.

    Excellent Resort with extremely attentive staff

    Reviewed by James M(Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom) on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Excellently laid out resort, rooms are well furnished and spotlessly clean.The grounds are well landscaped, pool areas impressive and spotless, fantastic beach and in general the complete complex is extremely picturesque. Plenty of good restaurants and very attentive staff. The Spa was one of the best we have experienced and the treatments first class.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-3

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    Vacation

    Reviewed by danag56(Mauldin, South Carolina) on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Excellence Punta Cana!! So much fun! Bingo by the pool with entertainer shakie shakie MADE, MY DAY!! She made everybody have fun!!! The service was excellent and food delicious. Plenty of quiet when you want it and entertainment when you want it. Recommend!

    Vacation

    Reviewed by 271graceg(South Carolina) on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We are loving our stay here so far especially the fun games by the pool with entertainment from shakie shakie , JC. The pools are amazing and the beaches are pristine and the wonderful staff is the best part.

    Did they lose their great service when they renovated?

    Reviewed by 322stephaniea(Revere, Massachusetts) on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    My husband and I came here for our 5th anniversary and it was our third time. We were excited because they underwent a major renovation. While the renovation was lovely and the rooms look great, we wondered where their great service went. On our previous visits there they had such wonderful service, employees that looked happy to be there and this time they could be considered surly. We had one at the beach bar where I asked for a drink, he didn’t know how to make it and then he left, literally just left didn’t come back and then finally one of the other bartenders asked if I was being help and he couldn’t believe he left. Then we saw the disappearing bartender at a restaurant and we just didn’t ask for drinks for this reason. The ice cream place we said “hi? How are you?” And crickets. Just so disappointing. We also did the excellence club that they had renovated but really it wasn’t worth it they should just change it back. Before the whole floor was upstairs for your use and now it’s a corner. It don’t think we would splurge for that again. Would we return? I’m not sure honestly after such dissatisfying service (we met some couple who had also been there before the renovation and also felt the same about the service).

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX