Natura Park Beach Eco Resort & Spa

3.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 3 and 4 stars. 3 star - Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    G

    I wud rate this resort a 4 - 5 out of five all across even if the app wouldn't let me click it

    Reviewed by Glenn on Feb 27, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: February 2016

    Trip Type: Couple

    This was our first time to punta Cana We loved the place food was great staff very good Rooms clean and spacious We stayed first 2 weeks of feb 2016 All but last 2 days wen got taken over by Students from Toronto but bad timing Had same thing happen in Cuba a few years Ago , loud music and drinking !! I will not go on a trip during spring break Ever again !! But this resort is very good value beech nice Entertainment was sub standerd and way To loud we cud not even attend hurt our ears

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated1 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 5132 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-3.5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    My family and I have a great time.

    Reviewed by Departure222281(Kearny, New Jersey) on Aug 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Lovely location, the gardens are fantastic. The buffets and restaurants are amazing, great food: however, the room needs a major renovation, no wI_FI, The staff are very cordially and friendly, the receptionist who help us, named Gulnara was great, gave us a lot tips, which became very helpful.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-2

    Service

    Service-4

    Not for me...

    Reviewed by benmD8597MR() on Aug 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    The hotel was great, the rooms good and clean, but I suggest not to go for non Dominican, and here are the reasons why: - The food : Buffet, food not bad (and not great) but nothing local. There are 3 restaurants you can make a reservation for (see later) but they actually serve the food from the buffet to the tables. And do not go for the "lobster" (this is not lobster but crayfish). It was charged $40 per lobster ($80 total) and was overcooked, not well prepared and probably frozen (I have lived in the Caribbean and serving frozen crayfish in a restaurant is just crazy... specially when you know you pay about $5 per pound for it). - The service : Everyone pretends not to speak English, but everyone does... I do not know if it's because we were American (my wife's American, I am French) but we were definitely not treated like the other Dominican (or Russian) guests. -- First example: We asked for an appointment at the SPA and we were told it was closed the days we wanted. So we came the next day (and oh surprise, it was opened), insisted and finally got an appointment. My wife showed up on time and she did not have an appointment... Luckily the 4 people in the SPA were playing on their phone and available (SPA services are extra and we paid for it) -- Second example: We got at the lobby on Tuesday at 9:50am to check if we could make a reservation at one of the restaurants. We were told to come back between 10 and 12 to make reservation. We had to be somewhere so we could not wait those 10min, I came back around 11:15am and the lady told me the restaurants were closed Wednesday and Thursday, too bad we were leaving on Friday morning... My wife came back the next day and asked one of the managers directly if we could make a reservation and he said he was going to get us a table. -- Third (and last) example: I am in line for check out, it's 11:55 and it takes about 10min per person and only one employee available. I am patient and by 12:15 I am finally checking out. I am asked $80 for the lobster and tell them it was really not good and they should not serve that. The employee immediately switches to Spanish, I ask him in Spanish (very rusty) if he does not speak English and he tells me that he does, but keeps on speaking Spanish and telling me he does not care about my opinion... Things did not go that bad because I spoke a bit Spanish but just forget about it we you don't... American in particular are not really welcome.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-4

    Service

    Service-1

    Value

    Value-4

    Bad service

    Reviewed by soyladiosa() on Aug 10, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    Bad employee service. They don't know how to treat a woman traveling alone. Some were too friendly they want to hug, others ignore. Room was infested with cockroaches. Extra services high prices, massages $100 dollars, medical visit $180.00 dollars. Locals are hustling all the time. I didn't felt safe.

    Wonderful

    Reviewed by danieltcolombia() on Aug 08, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We stayed at natura park for 9 days. Lovely location, the gardens are fantastic. The buffets and restaurants are amazing, great food and service. The beach is very nice, clean and with great waiters. The service in particular from Mairobey at front desk and Alfredo on the beach was outstanding. Really it's everything you want all the time. My only small (very small) complaint was that the room needs a bit of renovation but it did not affect my experience at all. Thank you so much

    We would return!

    Reviewed by shawnaleighm(Sheffield, United Kingdom) on Aug 06, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We decided to stay here in July when we visited the DR for a wedding. It was the cheapest option so we went for it. We were actually shocked with how beautiful the resort grounds were. So well kept and just stunning! The beach was beautiful and safe. Although we enjoyed our stay there were things we were unhappy with that the resort really needs to update: No wifi- we paid about 70 Canadian for 5 days worth! The rooms really need to be updated- new fridges (ours was warm) new decor! The outlets! BEWARE- THEY ARE EUROPEAN so we had to spend a rediculous amount on a converter. The night life was ok- not much to do. No comforters on the beds! No bottled/canned drinks offered- this was not ok with us. Other than that- it was a nice stay and definitely worth checking out.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX