Ocean Blue & Sand

4.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 4 and 5 stars. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services. 5 star - Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    J

    Comfort and Style - I found my home away from home

    Reviewed by JR on Jun 16, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    This is hands down my favourite resort in Punta Cana. As soon as I walked into the main entryway I felt like I was at home. The resort has a comfortable feel with a English Caribbean style that sorta reminded me of my favourite island of Barbados. It?s a smaller style resort that doesn?t feel small. It just feels comfortable and luxurious, a true paradise away from the hectic day to day life of busy families. It almost has a charming boutique feel to it with an authentic immersive d?cor. There is a fantastic selection of restaurants for every taste and many of the restaurants have a theme, that is fun and fresh. The Mexican restaurant is charming and Route 66 is a lot of fun, and a big hit for the kids. I also really enjoyed their little caf? where you can get coffees and treats. Lots of selection here and all delicious. The beach is lovely and you don?t feel harassed by anyone selling things, like at most of the resorts. The owners are very conscientious of every little thing, and are always making sure everything is up to date and working. I would definitely suggest upgrading to the Privledge section as it is definitely worth the price. The Teens club is a highlight as there was something for every type of kid, even two very different kids like mine. You know your kids are in good hands and you get a little time away from them and they won?t be bored. I loved the d?cor of the rooms, as soon as you walked in the door you just felt your whole body relax, the colour scheme is very calming and refreshing, not to mention very comfy. Good size and a good selection of amenities that are restocked daily. A nice bonus is that they have a little bowling alley, and its free to use. Most of the other resorts charge extra, so good on the resort for including it. Lots to do here for every age.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    I

    A hidden gem

    Reviewed by IW on Jun 14, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    A delightful hidden gem! This is a very well maintained hotel with wonderful staff! The choices are all gourmet, and the coffeeshop was just amazing! I could not believe the amount of care the staff take and all the details throughout the resort were great!! Food is great, atmosphere is great and the rooms were very nice!! And so clean throughout the resort!! I can't wait to go back!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    T

    Loved our stay in this colourful destination with an amazing beach.

    Reviewed by Theresa on Jun 12, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    What a beautiful colourful destination. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The beach was absolutely beautiful. I loved the colourful buildings that were so homey and comfortable. Would definitely go back again.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    M

    A surprising gem!

    Reviewed by Marie on Jun 11, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    This hotel was a surprising gem. Beautiful and authentic feel to the whole resort. Love the plaza style area with all the restaurants around it. Pool area was clean and comfortable and not over crowded. Lots of space available. They are doing a great job on the beach, putting in barriers to save the beach from erosion. You need to give this hotel a try!!!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    A

    I?ll Sea You Soon!!!

    Reviewed by Ac Sl8tr on Jun 09, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    I was here recently and to be quite honest, I wasn?t expecting a lot. I?ve been to 5* resorts in Punta Cana, which spoiled me for other lesser star resorts. This time around the price point was perfect for my budget. Lately, my favorite colours are the colours of the ocean and the views you get from here are what you imagine in your dreamworld. Seriously, a coffee on the patio with the waves lapping up. They have decor of different kinds of sea life, with real wooden table sets. Not the cheap plastic kind. The servers were always smiling and jumped to help anytime we looked their way. I loved the pools, but come on. The beach is where it?s at! Our room was so comfortable, in the authentic colours of the Dominican. My bed was perfect! I truly think this resort should have been rated higher, but that?s from my previous hotel experiences.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    N

    A true authentic experience! Can't wait to return!

    Reviewed by Natasha on Jun 08, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2018

    Trip Type: Friends

    Ocean Blue and Sand was a pleasant surprise. Their pictures don't do this resort justice. It has a cute heritage town feel with the authentic caribbean feel. Their restaurants make you feel like you're in each themed country. I recommend stopping by Mike' coffee shop and trying their macadamian frozen drink, one of the best refreshing coffee's that leave you wanting more. Their staff was more than friendly and willing to make conversation, help with translation and make you feel at home. I look forward to our return with my kids, so they can experience a perfect example of culture and hospitality.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 15315 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Punta Cana

    Reviewed by Yessydaracaleb() on Aug 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Amazing week Ocean Blue Punta Cana! This has been a wonderful experience for us! Our first time in DR and we couldn’t be happier! We loved this place specially the staff!! I will truly miss the entertainment of Pokémon, Black coffee, Morocha and Mini mi. Every day and every night so much fun! I loved the people and service. Definitely booking this hotel in our next trip to Punta Cana!

    Great Resort

    Reviewed by Christina G() on Aug 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The resort is beautiful. All staff was friendly and helped whenever needed. There was always something to do. The daily entertainment was great, especially Pokemon. He put a smile on everyones face daily. Every where you go on the resort you hear or see him. He is a great dancer and entertainer. We came every night to watch him dance. He is very funny and friendly. He definitely is seen at the pool making guests happy and on the dance floor. When we come back he will be who we look for first.

    Entertainment

    Reviewed by Melissa S() on Aug 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Great hardworking entertainers ! Pokemon was AWESOME! Always something to do and see at the resort! Very nice atmosphere, everyone is very friendly and helpful. Will be returning in the near future. Great first time in Punta Cana.

    Sweet Vacation

    Reviewed by Charlottetaylor12345() on Aug 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The service here has been fantastic, had an awesome holiday. Large amount of activity’s to do with constant good weather. Leo and Berry have stood out the most around the pool during my holiday. They have made everyone feel welcome and have constantly been hardworking from the beginning to end of the day.

    Animation

    Reviewed by Lorenzo S() on Aug 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The animation very good and very fun definitely coming back ?? the areobics in the morning is also very fun and the hotel staff is very helpful and nice and the hotel room is very clean to and my favourite animation team is very fun to and people dancing and stuff Alexander and Pokemon and black coffee kelly and

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX