TRS Turquesa by Palladium

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    W

    Very disappointed in this resort

    Reviewed by Wendy on Feb 24, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: February 2016

    Trip Type: Couple

    I don't usually write reviews. But as my husband and I have travelled many times to Punta Cana, I feel I must write of our disappointment in this resort The hotel is beautiful, the grounds gorgeous and the room was very nice. But we were disappointed not to get our requested poolside room,and the desk staff telling someone us nothing was available at any time during our stay We were hugely disappointed and upset by the terrible service in the a la carte restaurants. After at least a ten minute wait, a server would come over to take our order,while we waited to be offered a glass of wine or drink. The food in every restaurant was slow and consistently warm at best After three evenings of this, we realized the buffet service was much better and ate there each night,though we much prefer restaurants The Chanterelle breakfast was very frustrating as we lost count of how many times we asked for coffee, and never received our many requests for mimosas. Again the breakfast buffet was so much better. The service was excellent there It was an experience we have not encountered at the many places we have stayed in Punta Cana. We travelled with another couple, and we all experienced gastro intestinal problems towards the end of our week. The beach is great, weather was perfect, but we will never stay at the Grand Palladium resorts again

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 8849 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Ask for Charli to be your butler

    Reviewed by jasminedeniseclark(Ohio) on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The resort is beautiful. Staff is EXCELLENT. Attentive and fast service. Lots to do and close to the local beach which was a plus for us. Charli was our favorite! Ask for him to be your butler. Very nice beach. Food at restaurants was average and redundant except for the outside daily grill. EAT THERE!

    Stay at trs a honest review

    Reviewed by Andrew S() on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Stayed here between 27/03/19 and 10/04/19 the swim up rooms are tired shame as swim up pool is very nice and well maintained. Transport is excellent. Concierge Brill. Cleaners and fridge man great. Food not so good and serving staff poor until the evening when they seemed to come awake. It's a nice hotel but could be stunning. All they need is the Riu menu and the same staff in the daytime as the evening.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-2

    Service

    Service-3

    Value

    Value-4

    Amazing vacation !!

    Reviewed by Ann L() on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This resort has top notch service and our Butler Charli was the best ever !! Anything we needed he was always there for us booking reservations getting things arranged for us ! The beachis beautiful and the pools amazing !! All different types of restaurants to choose from ! Loved it so much ! Love Punta Cana !

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Turquesa Hotel

    Reviewed by Coley(BAHIA PRINCIPE TULUM) on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Fantastic trip! Beautiful hotel/grounds. Service was second to none! Our butler Charli was phenomenal. He set up our reservations each night for dinner, got us to where we needed to go and gave us great tips advice for an enjoyable trip stay. Last night here charli and staff even decorated our room for my 40th with balloons, sign on door and champagne on ice. Would definitely recommend this hotel. Top notch service! Rooms were comfortable and quiet. Food and booze high end. My favorite was the hibachi grill. Beach is beautiful!

    Best Stay Ever

    Reviewed by cmj5112000(Baltimore, Maryland) on Apr 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This place is great! Friendly and accommodating staff, shout out to Charli our butler, who made sure we didn’t want for anything. Food was terrific and that’s always hit or miss with all inclusive but fresh and delicious. Can’t wait to go back!

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX