The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    S

    This is my second trip to the same resort. We loved it so much so that we brought along 14 others! We would gladly go again!

    Reviewed by Sharda Bharratt on Jul 12, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2017

    Trip Type: Family

    Resort was very clean, staff very helpful and accommodating. The restaurants had plenty of seating, food was great! Only wished they had more vegetarian options for some of the persons travelling with us. Rooms were more than spacious, comfortable and clean.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 6466 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    LOVE LOVE LOVE This Resort

    Reviewed by Kandice M(Glenshaw, Pennsylvania) on Apr 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    This was our first trip to Punta Cana and it was amazing. We arrived to the resort after having several problems with flight, shuttles, and lost luggage and the staff greeted us with a warm smile and an ear to hear us vent. My wife and I do have 2 children but we did not bring them because we wanted to check the place out before bring younger children. The resort was just beautiful the pictures do not do this place justice. To start the room was lovely, there was some chipped paint and some issues getting the TV to work but they did fix the problem. The room was VERY clean we did tip the a few dollars a day for all the great work. The food was very good at "The Reserve" part of paradisus the other buffets in our option were not edible. The Reserve also has a pool side grill that makes burgers, fresh pizza, and has an ice cream machine that is self serve that the kids just loved. Also room service was very good we had room service for breakfast everyday since we like to sleep late. My wife and I did not really leave the resort we went just to relax. The staff the this resort were very friendly and helpful. If you are looking for some great bartenders and staff look for Jesus Avelion, Junior, Carmen, and Juan Diego. Jesus Avelino really warmed my heart, as I said my wife and I did not bring the kids.But while we were at the pool bar a group of kids sawm up and ordered all kinds of drinks (playing adult) and he served and interacted with those kids like they were celebrities, it really made their day to be treated like adults (as they giggled ordering Roy Rogers). Carmen was the first staff member we had the joy of interacting with once we arrived and she was helpful and so kind to us after having a bad day traveling. Junior was sweet and had to deal with us really drunk one night. But he made sure we got back to our room and were safe. Juan Diego was very helpful during the whole stay, but went out of his way to find me all different kinds of dominican peso to take home to my son. This was our frist time in the Dominica Rebulic but we are already planing a trip back next April.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Great place to spend vacation

    Reviewed by Akram A(Paris, France) on Apr 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The place is fantastic. The hotel is aptly named. The staff is very attentive and we have a special thought for Elena SINE met in the Gabi beach restaurant. She is very kind and every time, we and kids were very happy to see her

    Family vacation

    Reviewed by mkirzhner(Charlottesville, Virginia) on Apr 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We spent a week at the reserve as a family of 4. We had a lovely time. The resort is beautiful, well groomed and the beach is fantastic. The rooms were a bit dated and could use screens on the balconies to avoid bugs. There was lots of space for all the guests to feel relaxed and not crowded. The food was wonderful, well prepared and fresh. Especial thank you to Antonio from the entertainment crew for making spin class challenging and fun every day!!!!!

    Great resort

    Reviewed by jacksontch(Akron, Ohio) on Apr 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Resort was beautiful and the staff was wonderful! The beach was clean but a lot of seaweed in the ocean! Choices of restaurants were good. Some restaurants were really good and a few were just ok! Would go again!

    An amazing vacation

    Reviewed by Capnron54(Grimsby, Canada) on Apr 12, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Went beginning of April.because of overbooking received an upgrade to reserve royal service.at first we were skeptical as it's further from the beach but we couldn't have been more wrong.BEATIFUL section of resort.we had the best concierge Angela who made sure we had anything we wanted anytime of day, from reserving restaurants, booking golf,and Palapas wherever we wanted.showing up wherever we were all through the day.she even arranged a private steak and lobster dinner for the 6 of us by a quiet section of royal reserve pool section!Omar at the royal section of the beach treated us all exceptionally.we would definitely recommend this resort to all

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX