Ocean Coral & Turquesa

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated2.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    R

    The food was terrible, except one outdoor Italian.

    Reviewed by R.W. on Sep 20, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 2 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: August 2018

    Trip Type: Friends

    The food was the worst, no beach because of seaweed. Half of staff were friendly other half were rude.Room service was lengthy and little if any choice of "meals" (which were so miniscule, a mouse couldn't be satisfied!). Overall, would not go back and would most certainly not recommend it to my worst enemy. Even the entertainment was bottom of the barrel.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated1 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated1 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated2 out of 5

    H

    Great 4 star resort!

    Reviewed by Heather on Jun 26, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2018

    Trip Type: Single

    Yes, this resort has lots of seaweed at the moment. HOWEVER so does literally every other hotel in Cancun and the Mayan Riviera. It's due to the current weather (storms, El Nino, etc.) and this is not the hotels fault. The hotel has a huge crew working on clearing the seaweed that washes up on the beach. There is only so much they can do as the rest is up to mother nature. This hotel has a beautiful length of beach and a cool reef out in front. If you are uncomfortable with seaweed, there is a neat snorkle tour you can book through their water sports centre where they will take you way out to a gorgeous reef that is away from shore. This resort is a great value. It has lots of pools with different atmospheres in each one so there are alway options, depending on what you are looking for each day. There are lots of a la carte restaurants and they don't limit you on how many a la cartes you can have per week which is awesome. The shows at night are a little more on the basic side but there is usually at least one or two during the week that is great. The rooms are clean and the beds are pretty comfortable. However I would highly recommend upgradng to Priviledge. It puts in you a room with a better location, upgraded amenities in the room and access to the Privilege Lounge which has a beautiful patio where they have breakfast available. The Priviledge also gives you higher end liquor and unlimited room service and access to the Priviledge section of the beach with waiter service. All in all, this resort is definitely a great value and *not overpriced* by any stretch of the imagination.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    1

    Brown Ocean Water, no Ocean Swimming, seaweed problem is extreme

    Reviewed by 10th Wedding Anniversary on Apr 03, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    Extreme seaweed problem at this resort. I cannot stress enough that if blue ocean and ocean access is important to you this is not the resort for you. You cannot wade through the seaweed. It cannot be cleaned off the beach. The water is brown, not beautiful clear blue that we have enjoyed in other resorts. The pool areas therefore cannot keep up with demand when hotel is busy. Guests are up at ridiculous hours trying to save pool chairs. My family left the resort for one day to sit on a white sand beach in Puerto Morelos. We paid for chairs, food and beverage, taxi, etc just to have an ocean day. My second warning is that the hotel was very unaccommodating upon arrival and stressed that our room type booked with WestJet Vacations was not guaranteed. We negotiated for 3 hours and our bellman and his supervisor finally assisted. With that being said the property is lovely. The food and beverage service is average and above average. The front line staff are really lovely and amazing. The live chickens in the lobby as some type of Easter display were disgusting, smelly and bizzare. We are sorry that we booked his resort simply because we travel to the Cancun and Mayan Riviera area for the ocean access. This seaweed issue is not a 'few month' problem. All of the resorts near have a similar problem. Dissapointed :(

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated1 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    S

    Right on the Beach, no golf carts needed!! Loads of Restaurants for a smaller resort

    Reviewed by SandraD on Jul 20, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: November 2016

    Trip Type: Couple

    Awesome Resort

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    A

    Enjoy our stay

    Reviewed by AntieP on Feb 21, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 2 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: January 2017

    Trip Type: Couple

    The hotel over all was very nice. The customer service was great! Can not say enough good things about Wilbert, Angel, Mafio, and Sebastian service by these gentleman was out standing. There are many different dining Experience to choose from.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated2 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated1 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated1 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated2 out of 5

    K

    Destination Wedding Above and Beyond Expectations

    Reviewed by Kristina on May 24, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: November 2014

    Trip Type: Large group

    We travelled from November 26 - December 3 with a large group for my destination wedding. From the moment we boarded he plane the WestJet staff greeted us and helped me with my gown and really made the flight enjoyable. Once arriving into Cancun the WestJet rep on the bus made us feel special by congratulating us and along with the Best Day Travel folks made the drive to the resort fun. I was in awe when we drove up to the resort - the architecture and colours are just beautiful. Check in was a breeze. All the staff made us feel welcome and almost like family. It is like a big city with a small town feel! Wifi throughout the resort - it is spotty but you are on vacation and shouldn't need wifi all the time! The pools were great! Not crowded and they were very clean. A little on the chilly side for my liking but great to cool off. The beach was beautiful. There was seaweed but there is a reef just out from the resort so naturally there will be seaweed. We did trash the dress pictures and it actually added to the look of the pictures! Because the pools are along the resort it is just a few feet to the beach so your party can be spread between beach and pool and still interact without having to go far. I can't say enough about the wedding staff!!! Amazing women who work so hard to make your day more then you could have ever dreamed of. The food was delicious at every restaurant and the coffee at Mike's was heaven! In all we were 38 people and I didn't hear 1 bad comment. We had people with dietary needs gluten free, dairy free, vegetarian and their needs were met. No issues getting lounge chairs or the large sun beds. The dance parties in the evening by the main pool were definitely a highlight of the day where we all got together and just danced. I would highly recommend this resort for a getaway as a couple, family, group of friends and for a wedding! We hope to do a 5 year anniversary trip and do it again with everyone :

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 14098 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Excellent Service, relaxing trip!

    Reviewed by floatinginthepool() on May 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We have been to this resort several times and the service this last time was the best ever!! Freddy and Alberto in the Restaurant Italian for the breakfast buffet were fun and very accommodating. The floor manager Lois Corbojal was also excellent! Our server for lunch in the main buffet, Cyntia, went above and beyond to make us "special" sundays for desert!! Yum, Yum. Thank you Cyntia!! You are the best!! Food was good. Service was excellent as everyone made sure we were well taken care of. We enjoyed our stay.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Amazing!

    Reviewed by Mhrx95() on May 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The blue moon was the best restaurant we went ate at, 10/10 recommend. Zuriel was a great server and made sure our time was fantastic. the weather was beautiful and everyone is so friendly! Make sure you go to this restaurant while here

    Fun and Relaxing trip

    Reviewed by Emily P() on May 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This was my first time here and we had a great experience! The staff was very welcoming and were constantly aiming to make our experience more enjoyable. My friends and I got to know the staff during our week stay and they knew who we were by the end of the week. We got great service with a smile from Frankie and Juan at the bar in the main lobby. Pablo, Alex and Vitalino were working hard and nonstop to provide everyone drinks at the pool. The activities team was great. They worked constantly to make sure guests at the pool were having a great time. People of all ages were joining in the hilarious games. Dani was a sweet girl who rocked Zumba and led our bike tour. Hervey was great at getting everyone pumped up and giving us a laugh. Everyone had genuine smiles and made the overall experience even better than we imagined it would be! The rooms were clean, there was a variety of food options and plenty of fun times. We loved our stay here and would definitely revisit in a heart beat!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Review

    Reviewed by Stephjoelbarr() on May 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The hotel was great! Gustavo and Eder at the lobby bar give you the best service!! They are fast at getting your drinks and the drinks taste so delicious! They both make you feel welcome and super outgoing. Very friendly service!!! Definitely will come back!

    Privilege Service

    Reviewed by I3637JGsharong() on May 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We had a fabulous week! Service was by far the best thing about our stay! The staff met every need and more! Our butler, Benjamin Lopez was amazing! He made sure we had everything we needed and fulfilled all of our requests! The rooms are very clean and the staff very friendly. Diego Ivan Lopez Conrado, the privilege bartender, was amazing and researched all kinds of drinks for us. The privilege waiter, Angel Cen Briceno has been serving us for years and always makes us laugh! Privilege service has been well worth the membership! Great staff, beautiful resort, fun and relaxing vacation! See you next year!

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX