Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Esmeralda

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    1. Home
    2. Destination Guide
    3. Mexico
    4. Riviera Maya
    5. Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Esmeralda
    6. Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Esmeralda review

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    C

    Perfect Place for a relaxing Family Vacation!

    Reviewed by Carlos on Apr 19, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2019

    Trip Type: Family

    After a lot of research we decided on Paradisus La Esmeralda and it did not disappoint! The service was superb and all staff went above and beyond to provide the best service especially Joao he helped book restaurants and gave us a fantastic tour of the resort, excellent service. We tried several restaurants and they were great ( only complaint is they need to have more seafood selection without additional charges). We had a fantastic photo shoot and they pictures turned out amazing, a little pricey but well worth it. I also booked Xcaret park through the resort, again a bit pricey, the park it self was mediocre but the dolphin swim was well worth it ( pictures are an additional fee) we booked with Fabiola and she was great. We also went to the 5th avenue markets a few times paradisus will have a taxi ready for you within 5 minutes and it?s a great place to visit, eat good Mexican food and buy Knick knacks. The beach yes it had seaweed but so does the rest of the cancun area but it was cleaned every morning. I would highly recommend booking a Bali bed at least once near the poor for parents to relax and kids to enjoy- also highly recommended a swim up suite. My kids absolutely loved the new water park and pirate ship. I consider myself to be fairly picky and I would highly recommended this resort, food was good customer service was above and beyond and all staff were friendly and helpful ( don?t forget to leave tips!)This is an excellent place to visit with or without children, it?s beautiful and the service is absolutely fantastic!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 10625 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Such an amazing place

    Reviewed by mommie1214(New York City, New York) on Aug 23, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We stayed at La Esmeralda family concierge. We had Debir as our concierge, and was amazing. He had in room activities for my 2 year old and 14 year old. We were so pleased with hotel and staff. We will be returning soon.

    The amazing butler Jonathan!

    Reviewed by Anthony2132() on Aug 23, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I spend a week with my family at this beautiful resort. Our amazing butler Jonathan took great care of us. He went above and beyond for reserving restautats and balibeds. We are planning on going back and asking for him personally. Thank you Jonathan for making this vacation memorable!! Xoxo

    Family concierge experience Amazing CESAR!!!

    Reviewed by KarineO780(Montreal, Quebec, Canada) on Aug 23, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We had the pleasure to spend 2 weeks at this hotel, we were in the family concierge section and it was amazing. Our concierge Cesar was wonderful. He was always quick to respond to any request we had. He made our stay perfect. He is always smiling and happy. I give him a 10/10. Thanks you so much. What I liked about this hotel - Restaurants and food are very good - family friendly - concierge service impeccable - water park - most employee were friendly and always had a smile - very clean What could be improved - more show for kids instead of a mix. Also they could have a least 2 weeks of different show rotating - buffet service so so ( wait 10 minutes each morning for butter) - beach with seaweed impossible to use - waterpark close too early - Too many Bali bed ($$$) at the water park and everywhere

    Summer Vacation

    Reviewed by Wonderful1944() on Aug 23, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My recent trip to Mexico at the Paradisus in Playa Del Carmen was phenomenal. What a Beautiful Resort, the food was always fresh and delicious. I had a Deluxe Jr Suite Swim-up Room which up the best accommodations ever. What can I say about the award winning staff, outstanding Customer Service. Hats off to Ms Maria Castellanos from Guest Services, La Esmerelda she went above and beyond. I would visit again and recommend this resort to everyone.

    Amazing vacation!

    Reviewed by Sar0419() on Aug 23, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We spend a week at this beautiful resort in August. The rooms are spacious and clean. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The food and restaurants are phenomenal!!! Our boys have nut allergies, the chef's always made sure there was nut free desserts available for them. Our butler Jonathan was AMAZING! He came to see us everyday with a big smile and always went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed and more. The kids loved the suprsises he had for them in our room at night and the adult surprises were wonderful as well! The only thing with this resort is that the beach is full of sea weed and not great for swimming. We are definitely planning on going back to this resort!

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX