Iberostar Parque Central

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    M

    Havana Varadero Split Stay Vacation is an Amazing Value and Experience

    Reviewed by MH on Jun 26, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2018

    Trip Type: Friends

    The Iberostar Parque Central is booked as part of WestJet Vacation's Havana-Varadero Split Stay Package. This is one of the resorts booked as part of the first 3 nights of a 7 night vacation package. This resort is reight in the heart of Old Havana and most importantly easy access to many of the sights of this historical UNESCO World Heritage city. The breakfast plan is perfect to allow time in the local resturants to experience true Cuba and it's people. One have to live Cuba's history to understand the hardships and yet the Cuban's truly celebrate their independance, culture resourcefulness. The hotel is clean and comfortable in true Iberostar standards with the friendly and accomodating staff. The food was amazing and the nice touch was the rooftop pool provided amazing city views. Friendly, air conditioned transfers are included from the airport and to the Varadero resort when booked as the WestJet Vacations Havana-Varadero Split Stay package.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 8180 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Loved my stay, perfect location

    Reviewed by Cynthia D(Montreal, Canada) on May 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I was very pleased with my stay here. First of all, the location is ideal, within walking distance to the tourist sites and restaurants. There are two sides to the hotel – the colonial and the newer side. Both are connected with an underground tunnel. As a guest, you have access to facilities on both sides. My room was on the colonial side. It was very spacious and had everything you need (powerful blow dryer, iron, etc.). My room was facing the street. There was some noise which didn’t bother me but if this is an issue for you, you would want to ask for a room that is not on the street side. One of the great aspects of the hotel is the lively lobby where you can eat or grab a drink and listen to live music. The rooftop on the colonial side has beautiful views, also nice to have a bite to eat or drink. There are pools on both sides of the hotel. Personally, I preferred the pool on the newer side and found it to be more relaxing. My flight arrived early and I had contacted the hotel about an early check-in. I was grateful that they were able to accommodate my request. The concierges were very helpful, with arranging taxis and all sorts of questions. I was not sure how the Internet access would be but was surprised that I had no issues accessing and browsing the Internet. The hotel provides 5 hours/day of Internet access. The hotel also has a change office with extensive hours if you have foreign currency with you. Alternatively, there is an ATM just a block away providing you with CUC. As a helpful tip, there is a grocery store not far by, Harris Brothers where you can pick up large bottles of water at a good price. Overall, this hotel was great and I will definitely stay here again next time I am in Havana.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Oustanding Views from Rooftop Restaurant!

    Reviewed by 611Elizeu(London, United Kingdom) on May 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I was here twice for lunch in February and I have to say I really enjoyed it. On the top floor there is a pool bar with the most amazing view! Food is nice, waiters are polite. , I’d also like to thank the bartenders for making the best mojitos drinks. Regards from Brazil

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Drinks in the bar

    Reviewed by Peter S() on May 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We had drinks in the bar here one afternoon. Service was good, we were able to access Wi-Fi and the toilets were very clean. A good place for an hour's break. We will obviously return when we next come to Havana.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Birthday Celebration in Cuba - Iberostar Parque Central

    Reviewed by TDH33(HANTS, UK) on May 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Firstly, I had emailed the hotel to request a room in the colonial side of the hotel, overlooking the American Cars and told them we were celebrating a birthday. We were given a high room with a juliet balcony overlooking the square and a bottle of bubbles had been left with a note with birthday wishes.......a lovely touch. The room was dated but this was expected, although the bathroom was in desperate need of repair. Amongst other things, the cistern rocked when you flushed the toilet and the shower was full of green and rust. We had everything we needed, although obtaining water and pods for the coffee machine proved an issue. There was traffic noise which I guess could prevent you sleeping, but we live near a main road so it wasn't an issue for us at all. We stayed for 5 days on a bed and breakfast basis. Breakfast was delicious. Freshly baked bread, churros, pancakes, eggs and omelettes made to order, pastries galore and much more. We found where you sat made a difference as to if and how often you were served tea/coffee. The exchange bureau by reception was useful. We changed our money a bit at a a time, although on our return to UK we discovered that on our slip of paper the wrong room number had been inputted by the clerk and the exchange rate we were given had been for Euros rather than UK Sterling (entirely our fault for not checking but didn't realise it was even on there and the difference it made!) So, please do check you have the correct room number and currency on your receipt so that you don't get short changed as we did. We did not use the concierge as not only was it always busy, but we found the doormen more than happy and capable to assist with any query from hiring an American Car, recommending a restaurant or just directions. They cannot be faulted on any level and deserve all the recognition bestowed on them. Price wise for food and drink we did not find it too expensive - 9cuc for a beer and Cuba Libra. Talking of drink, you really must visit the rooftop bar and sit with a drink looking out over the Havana skyline....amazing day or night! We did visit the modern part of the hotel, accessible through a passage from the foyer. It didn't have half as much atmosphere as the old building, even the rooftop bar felt like you could have been anywhere (except for the view of course!) The only shame was that it took over half an hour to check out. Location wise for exploring Havana, the iberostar is ideal and we would thoroughly recommend staying here.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-3

    Perfect for a comfortable Cuba Trip

    Reviewed by bmanasi749() on May 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The hotel is located right in the middle of Old Havana, it is within walking distance of many tourist attractions and great restaurants. The pool has a beautiful view of the city and overlooks the capitol, the lobby frequently featured live musicians. Each hotel guest was given 5 hours of Wifi everyday, we were able to access it from the hotel lobby and room, this really helped make our stay a lot more comfortable. Breakfast is a full spread each morning of plenty of delicious items, the rooftop bars were a great place to end our evenings. I have to give a special recognition to the people working at the concierge desk, they were able to help us with booking tours of the city, reservations at all the great restaurants in the city, provide recommendations of the best services at the best prices. I highly recommend staying here to have a good experience of Old Havana!!

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX