Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort and Spa

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    L

    Good hotel but for couples.

    Reviewed by Love couples on Oct 10, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: October 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    Hello guys just wants to write something important about Delta hotel. This hotel is no doubt great but if you are couple and want to enjoy stay, this hotel is not for you. This hotel is conference hotel and every week there are seminars going on for 5 days long. Basically this hotel is good for business people but not for family and specially couples. Lobby to noisy and no freedom to roam around because meetings and conferences going on the main floor. As i said its my personal review, and me my wife liked hotel but not for couples for sure.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 1789 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Beautiful Views

    Reviewed by CaitRain() on Apr 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Stayed here Easter weekend with the family. We were treated very well by the staff and everything was clean and orderly in our room. Close enough to walk to the parliament buildings and sightsee, and there is also a water taxi stop right outside if you don’t want to walk. The best part was for Easter, they did a egg hunt for the kids in their open pavilion area inside. My three year old sister loved it and had an amazing time. Thanks Delta for doing this for the kids!

    Mini Band Trip

    Reviewed by Leefam(Vancouver, Canada) on Apr 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I stayed for 2 nights a the end of February/ beginning of March. The property is beautiful and in a great location. Walking to and over the bridge made access easy to the tourist attractions. The room I had was large and really comfortable. I had a relaxing water view, which was amazing. I did not access the pool or fitness facilities, so I cannot comment about that. There was a bar/restaurant area by the lobby, which I also did not use. When I looked at the menu that was posted, the prices seem very reasonable. This is a really one of the nicer properties that I have stayed in while visiting Victoria, B.C.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Fire Chief Conference

    Reviewed by Mike H() on Apr 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Great rooms, staff very friendly and helpful. Views of the harbor are great. Parking is easy in the underground area for most vehicles. They have some outdoor spots for large ones. Close to everything if you want to walk.

    Great Hotel!

    Reviewed by min6453(Carmel, Indiana) on Apr 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We stayed at this Marriott 3 nights in March 2019. We had a great stay. Location for this hotel is perfect! Right across the bridge from Downtown. We walked across into Downtown several times a day. Our room was comfortable and loved the complimentary toiletries and bottles of water. The staff at the front desk were super nice and efficient. They offer a shuttle service that was more than willing to take you across to Downtown. The drivers - Paul, Allen, Swade - were FANTASTIC! Loved them. We will definately come back to this resort. And highly recommend it if staying in Victoria!

    First time at the Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe

    Reviewed by fgmanagemet() on Apr 08, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My Wife and I go to Victoria at least twice a year. Recently was there for a soccer tournament on the weekend April 5th,6th and 7th. We always stay at the Grand Pacific, but this time we decided to venture out and give the Delta Hotel a try. We absolutely loved the hotel, the staff was amazing and super helpful, but the highlight of the weekend was the Harbour view from our water view room. We liked it so much that we already booked it for Canada Day long weekend, but this time I splurge a bit more and went for the club level King size water view. I must say, I was disappointed with the booking experience as I spent 45minutes booking the room, than another 45minutes trying to add an extra day since I realized that I had booked our check out time for July 1st and not the 2nd, which meant missing out on the Canada Day fireworks celebrations, main reason for our trip, and than an hour today to cancel every thing and rebook everything once again as I found out that they could not add an extra day since I had done the pre paid option. Frustrating to say the least. All I'm hopping now is that we will get the same view or better given that I paid more for the club level as last weekend or else, what a disappointment this will be.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX