Antigua

Average ratings from our guests:

Adventure

Rated4.5 out of 5

Beach.

Rated5.0 out of 5

Golf

Rated3.5 out of 5

Snorkeling/Diving

Rated4.5 out of 5

Romance

Rated5.0 out of 5

Spa/Wellness

Rated4.5 out of 5

Food/Restaurants

Rated4.5 out of 5

Nightlife

Rated4.0 out of 5

Culture/History

Rated4.5 out of 5

g

Not enough time to do everything

Reviewed by gordw on Sep 13, 2016

Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

Would recommend

Travel date: April 2016

Trip Type: Couple

I enjoyed the colorful villages on the way to English Harbor and found that while there may be 365 beaches there are more than double that in churches. There were a couple of rain clouds that seemed to pass over and drenched a part of the island we weren't on. We took a catamaran cruise around the island, enjoyed the snorkeling and had a great lunch. The golf course looked easy with wide fairways but the winds, hills and slanted greens all conspire to make the course tough but the cold beer at the end makes it worthwhile. I am already checking prices for next year.

This traveller's ratings:

Beach.

Rated5 out of 5

Golf

Rated4 out of 5

Snorkeling/Diving

Rated5 out of 5

Romance

Rated5 out of 5

Food/Restaurants

Rated5 out of 5

Culture/History

Rated4 out of 5

C

Beautiful beaches

Reviewed by Cathy on Jun 21, 2015

Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

Would recommend

Travel date: June 2015

Trip Type: Large group

Beautiful Island with very friendly people. I would stay at an all inclusive in this destination since we did not see a whole lot of options for dining out. Many resort options from simple to luxurious. The Island is home to 365 beaches. I loved the stunning clear blue water on the west side of the island. I personally would not rent a car and drive on this island. Left side driving and narrow winding roads. The high end hotels have lovely spa's. In Antigua you can zipline, swim with stingrays, snorkle, dive, go on a segway tour, historical tour, shop in the market or high end stores, sea kayak, hike, bike and golf. There are plenty of activities if you like to keep moving while on vacation. I loved this island and hope to go back again one day. A visit to Shirley Heights to watch the sunset is a must.

This traveller's ratings:

Adventure

Rated4 out of 5

Beach.

Rated5 out of 5

Snorkeling/Diving

Rated4 out of 5

Romance

Rated5 out of 5

Spa/Wellness

Rated5 out of 5

Food/Restaurants

Rated4 out of 5

Nightlife

Rated4 out of 5

Culture/History

Rated4 out of 5

D

Loved the Island!

Reviewed by DH on Jun 19, 2015

Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

Would recommend

Travel date: June 2015

Trip Type: Large group

When going to Antigua make sure you also include some tours. We went on a few different tours. The Segway tour is a definate must see and do. I was nervous to try this one but was surprised by how easy it was to do. After only a few minutes on the segway I felt completely at ease and confident. Make sure to be near the guide so you can hear all the tidbits of information she provides about the destination. We also did a stingray encounter. This too was a must do. The staff are amazing. They are well trained and make sure to help you to feel at ease in the water with the amazing stingrays. Be sure to check out the pictures as this is a great keepsake from this one of a kind tour. The city tour is also a great way to learn about this island. The tour guides are very informed about the island. Make sure to include the BBQ at Shirley's heights. The views of the island are stunning from here. I will be going back to this destination.

This traveller's ratings:

Adventure

Rated5 out of 5

Beach.

Rated5 out of 5

Golf

Rated5 out of 5

Snorkeling/Diving

Rated5 out of 5

Spa/Wellness

Rated4 out of 5

Food/Restaurants

Rated5 out of 5

Nightlife

Rated4 out of 5

Culture/History

Rated5 out of 5

S

Stunning views and friendly

Reviewed by Sue W on Jun 12, 2015

Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

Would recommend

Travel date: June 2015

Trip Type: Large group

Overall a great experince in Antigua. The locals were friendly, the weather was great and the beer was cold. We swam with the Stingray's which was amazing. Did an island Segway tour which was fun. They say they have 365 beachs on the island and I don't disagree, there is one around every corner on the island. Be aware this island is not the greatest for a mobility challenged people.

This traveller's ratings:

Adventure

Rated4 out of 5

Beach.

Rated4 out of 5

Snorkeling/Diving

Rated5 out of 5

Romance

Rated4 out of 5

Food/Restaurants

Rated4 out of 5

Nightlife

Rated4 out of 5

Culture/History

Rated4 out of 5

C

Antigua was a very friendly

Reviewed by Chickoo on Jun 10, 2015

Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

Would recommend

Travel date: June 2015

Trip Type: Family

beautiful place to go to very good service at the property stayed at st james club and the verandah suite loved it and will recommend as well was very relaxing nice donut hamocks at the verandah suites very relaxing weather was great and yes I will go back there thx

This traveller's ratings:

Adventure

Rated5 out of 5

Beach.

Rated5 out of 5

Golf

Rated2 out of 5

Snorkeling/Diving

Rated4 out of 5

Romance

Rated5 out of 5

Spa/Wellness

Rated5 out of 5

Food/Restaurants

Rated5 out of 5

Nightlife

Rated4 out of 5

Culture/History

Rated5 out of 5

Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
Please give us your feedback
.

Write a destination review

*Required fields

Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

How was this destination for:

Example: What did you think about {destination-name}? Was it relaxing? What was the weather like? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

We will not post reviews that include:

  • Mentions of specific travel companies
  • Profanity and inflammatory comments
  • HTML or URLs
  • Pricing information

Example: "Cayo Coco was a very kid-friendly spot." 140 characters max
Would you recommend {destination-name} to a friend?

Add photos/videos:
*You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

XXXX

 files attached

Clear all files

    This is the name that will be attached to your review.

    Our submission policy:

    XXXX