Puerto Vallarta

  1. Home
  2. Destination Guide
  3. Mexico
  4. Puerto Vallarta
  5. Puerto Vallarta review

Average ratings from our guests:

Adventure

Rated4.5 out of 5

Beach.

Rated5.0 out of 5

Golf

Rated5.0 out of 5

Snorkeling/Diving

Rated5.0 out of 5

Romance

Rated4.5 out of 5

Spa/Wellness

Rated4.5 out of 5

Food/Restaurants

Rated5.0 out of 5

Nightlife

Rated4.5 out of 5

Culture/History

Rated4.5 out of 5

e

The most mexican all-inclusive destination you could find

Reviewed by ed on May 09, 2018

Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

Would recommend

Travel date: April 2018

Trip Type: Friends

This is a place for those who are looking for a more authentic Mexican all-inclusive destination, this destination offers the most Mexican food options after Mexico City, the beaches are really nice, lots of opportunities to interact with the locals, fun and very friendly people

This traveller's ratings:

Beach.

Rated5 out of 5

Snorkeling/Diving

Rated5 out of 5

Romance

Rated5 out of 5

Spa/Wellness

Rated5 out of 5

Food/Restaurants

Rated5 out of 5

Nightlife

Rated5 out of 5

Culture/History

Rated3 out of 5

M

Authentic Experience

Reviewed by MJ on May 09, 2018

Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

Would recommend

Travel date: March 2018

Trip Type: Large group

Puerto Vallarta provides the opportunity to experience authentic Mexican culture along with all the amenities expected on a vacation package. I thoroughly enjoyed my time there.

This traveller's ratings:

Beach.

Rated4 out of 5

Spa/Wellness

Rated4 out of 5

Food/Restaurants

Rated5 out of 5

Culture/History

Rated5 out of 5

C

So many amazing things to do here!

Reviewed by Crystal H on Apr 24, 2018

Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

Would recommend

Travel date: April 2018

Trip Type: Friends

This place has everything you would want in a vacation in Mexico the beaches were amazing, the food was amazing and the people were amazing. I would highly recommend trying a few of the local taco stands. Also if you have the time be sure to take a day trip to San Pancho and Sayulita and try the frozen bananas as well as enjoy walking through the market.

This traveller's ratings:

Adventure

Rated5 out of 5

Beach.

Rated5 out of 5

Spa/Wellness

Rated4 out of 5

Food/Restaurants

Rated5 out of 5

Culture/History

Rated5 out of 5

J

PVR is a must!

Reviewed by Jen on Apr 18, 2018

Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

Would recommend

Travel date: March 2018

Trip Type: Large group

I would absolutely go back! Weather is amazing and people are so kind and friendly

This traveller's ratings:

Adventure

Rated3 out of 5

Beach.

Rated5 out of 5

Romance

Rated4 out of 5

Food/Restaurants

Rated4 out of 5

Nightlife

Rated4 out of 5

Culture/History

Rated4 out of 5

K

Love Puerto Vallarta

Reviewed by Kris on May 16, 2017

Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

Would recommend

Travel date: April 2017

Trip Type: Large group

I love Puerto Vallarta. You can find anything you need here. Excellent food, Mexican culture and more. If you just want beach just be careful of where your property is located as some areas are a bit rocky. There is a lot to do here and you can't beat the sound of the Pacific surf crashing on the shore. All the creature comforts of home while still experiencing Mexican culture. One of the best values in Mexico.

This traveller's ratings:

Adventure

Rated4 out of 5

Beach.

Rated4 out of 5

Romance

Rated4 out of 5

Spa/Wellness

Rated5 out of 5

Food/Restaurants

Rated5 out of 5

Nightlife

Rated5 out of 5

Culture/History

Rated5 out of 5

G

I was in Puerto Vallarta for business and I can't wait to go back for pleasure...!

Reviewed by Gigi on May 10, 2017

Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

Would recommend

Travel date: April 2017

Trip Type: Large group

Puerto Vallarta has everything for everybody! From lively Centro and Melacon to beautiful beaches and rain forest! There's option for relaxing and romance, as well as a lot of activities for friends and family! The weather was perfect in April, sunny everyday but not too hot! The views are amazing and so was the food! A lot of different hotels to choose from, from top notch luxury to quaint and relaxing, or very busy with activities for the whole family!! I was very charmed while visiting Sayulita, with his history and art from local Natives, and by young artists ! The beach there, was vibrant with locals and tourists alike, watching the surfers! I had the best organic ice coffee, on the plaza!! Let's not forget our Timon Tours guide Andres, who went above and beyond to make our stay most enjoyable, always on time and always smiling and very knowledgeable! He helped me discover about the best his town has to offer!!

This traveller's ratings:

Adventure

Rated5 out of 5

Beach.

Rated5 out of 5

Golf

Rated5 out of 5

Snorkeling/Diving

Rated5 out of 5

Romance

Rated5 out of 5

Spa/Wellness

Rated5 out of 5

Food/Restaurants

Rated5 out of 5

Nightlife

Rated5 out of 5

Culture/History

Rated5 out of 5

N

Exceeded my expectations.

Reviewed by NinaW on Apr 27, 2017

Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

Would recommend

Travel date: April 2017

Trip Type: Large group

Puerto Vallarta exceeded my expectations. We enjoyed time on the Malecon with the gorgeous ocean views, incredible sunsets and quaint cobbled roads. The people are friendly and it retains a sense of history although touristy. I enjoyed a zip line excursion in the mountains that was fun and refreshing highly recommend and on the way back to town we stopped at nearby Sayulita and saw the beach, flagged streets, local artisans and wonderful views. The weather was perfect every day with sunshine and just a hint of cloud cover. I will see you again soon, Puerto Vallarta… thank you for a wonderful time!

This traveller's ratings:

Adventure

Rated5 out of 5

Beach.

Rated5 out of 5

Romance

Rated5 out of 5

Food/Restaurants

Rated5 out of 5

Culture/History

Rated5 out of 5

M

This was a fun destination with the right amount of relaxtion and activites to do while getting a tan. We would go back again.

Reviewed by MomaJan on Jul 26, 2015

Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

Would recommend

Travel date: July 2015

Trip Type: Large group

Puerto Vallarta is so relaxing because the weather was perfect not too hot and if it did get scorching it would rain for a few minutes and the sun would come back out. The beaches were clean and easy to swim in with lots of opportunity for great snorkelling, fishing, paddle boats or motor activities. The people were outstanding just so friendly and I felt safe on and off the resort.

This traveller's ratings:

Adventure

Rated5 out of 5

Beach.

Rated5 out of 5

Golf

Rated5 out of 5

Snorkeling/Diving

Rated5 out of 5

Romance

Rated5 out of 5

Spa/Wellness

Rated5 out of 5

Food/Restaurants

Rated5 out of 5

Nightlife

Rated4 out of 5

Culture/History

Rated5 out of 5

L

Puerto Vallarta has something for everyone!

Reviewed by Lynda on Jul 14, 2015

Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

Would recommend

Travel date: July 2015

Trip Type: Large group

Puerto Vallarta is a great Mexican destination. There are hotel options for all budgets, and so many great things to do such as golf, water activities, zip line and more! Walk the Malecon and do some great shopping and authentic Mexican dining. You get a real feel for Mexican culture in Puerto Vallarta with the cobblestone streets and genuine people. It is like old Mexico with modern amenities available for your comfort. If you have not been, give it a try. I am sure you will love it like I do!

This traveller's ratings:

Adventure

Rated5 out of 5

Beach.

Rated5 out of 5

Golf

Rated5 out of 5

Snorkeling/Diving

Rated5 out of 5

Romance

Rated5 out of 5

Spa/Wellness

Rated5 out of 5

Food/Restaurants

Rated5 out of 5

Nightlife

Rated5 out of 5

Culture/History

Rated5 out of 5

Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
Please give us your feedback
.

Write a destination review

*Required fields

Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

How was this destination for:

Example: What did you think about {destination-name}? Was it relaxing? What was the weather like? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

We will not post reviews that include:

  • Mentions of specific travel companies
  • Profanity and inflammatory comments
  • HTML or URLs
  • Pricing information

Example: "Cayo Coco was a very kid-friendly spot." 140 characters max
Would you recommend {destination-name} to a friend?

Add photos/videos:
*You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

XXXX

 files attached

Clear all files

    This is the name that will be attached to your review.

    Our submission policy:

    XXXX