The Verandah Resort & Spa

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    M

    We absolutely loved our stay and would go back again.

    Reviewed by Mary on Mar 27, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    Book the better suites. They are well worth it. Family resort. Beach and pools are great. Other amenities not so. Staff are courteous and friendly. Don't come here if you are afraid of birds. No bugs at this time of the year. Food at the restaurants are good. Book them ahead of time. Buffet is similar to food courts, not bad and not great. Lots of booze, they don't skimp.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    F

    Just bad. Not worth of money paid.

    Reviewed by Former customer on Jul 24, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 1 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: July 2016

    Trip Type: Family

    Not coming back. The reasons are: 1. Poor quality of check-in and room services. 2. Bad food and water quality. 3. Unprofessional, unresponsive, inattentive, short-tempered restaurant staff which oversteps boundaries. 4. Poor time management in restaurants except for Nicole's .

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated2 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated2 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated1 out of 5

    S

    Amazing vacation! I'd recommend this to anybody who loves to be pampered!

    Reviewed by Sneha on Dec 01, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2015

    Trip Type: Family

    My vacation with my family was in April. At first, we were booked in a suite and then last minute I changed it to a villa. One of the BEST experiences I've had! The only flaw i'd say is that the food wasn't the best, but that seems to be a common thing all across the Caribbean. In either case, the food was plentiful and there was a large variety each day. The villa was cleaned everyday and the staff were so friendly to talk to. Even though it was dry season, the entire resort was sparkling green. Best part about Verandah is that they are very environmentally friendly. Oh did I mention, I loved the shampoo they provided in the bathrooms! For the villas, a separate pool is provided- all the pools are nicely maintained, and the two beaches are so clean! Loved the people there, they are amazing. Would definitely recommend this anyday to anybody!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    R

    Enjoyable stay

    Reviewed by Romanie on Jun 20, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2015

    Trip Type: Large group

    This resort was beautiful, well cared for grounds, and nice pools. The rooms were a good size with a large bathroom. I enjoy a nice large tub to relax in and this one fit the bill. The food was enjoyable, very tasty with many options. The main beachs were decent, but the Rasta beach had a lot of seaweed 5 feet out from the shore, so prefered the main beach. I would go back to this property.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    B

    Great property something for everyone

    Reviewed by Barb on Jun 19, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2015

    Trip Type: Large group

    I was impressed with this property, it is very well kept, the grounds are beautiful and well manicured. The pool area very popular also has an adults only pool. There are 2 beaches on property in a cove like setting and the water is very calm, the water is shallow. I spent as much time as I could in the tranquil ocean waters. The rooms are very spacious and very clean. I had a beautiful view of the cove. Enjoyed the balcony. This property has connecting rooms. Rooms connect through the balcony. I lost my room key and within 5 minutes one of the employees was there to let me back into my room. Service is great staff very helpful. The 3 restaurants offer great options for dining. The evening entertainment is very enjoyable. There is a fantastic kids club on property, it is open from 9:00 am to 10:00pm I would recommend this property.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    D

    Amazing Staff

    Reviewed by DH on Jun 19, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2015

    Trip Type: Large group

    Rooms are very spacious. Staff was great. Always willing to assist with any needs. Golf carts are always a phone call away. The atmosphere throughout the resort is very friendly and welcoming. Loved the beach area. They do bring venders on site to sell their crafts and such. Would definately go back with my family. They have something for everyone here.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    K

    Jewel on the island!

    Reviewed by Kim on Jun 16, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2015

    Trip Type: Couple

    This a jewel on the island! The rooms are spacious and have large balconies. They have a microwave and mini fridge in them and sink with counter top so that was very nice. Lots of channels on the TV. You can pay to have internet access in your rooms. Pool is very nice - lots of seating. Food was good - restaurants are very warm inside though. Didn't feel the a/c much. It is a large resort but they were very quick to pick you up in the golf cart once you called. Beaches were lovely. One beach you could walk out to but the other one there were stairs you had to go down to the beach. There is a nice beach as well within walking distance - Long Bay Beach - where we went snorkeling. It was very nice.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    k

    Great Service!

    Reviewed by kr on Jun 15, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2015

    Trip Type: Friends

    The Verhandah is a wonderful resort! Their greatest assest are the people. Everyone is so friendly and willing to please. Its doesnt take long to recognize that all the staff is genuine in their approcach to service.. Not unusual to see even the General Manager driving guests around in the resort. Or to have your server from the previous day come to your table and ask how everything is., Loved Vivane! We experienced all the restaurants except Nicole's, which has a $35 addlional cost. The Sea Breeze offers breakfast, lunch and evening buffet. The breakfast is typically the same each day with different options for omelettes each day. The Beach Grill is a lovely setting for diinner, overlooking the beach and offers a good varieity of local cuisine. The Beach Grill is open all day for lunch will you're enjoying one of two beaches. Only complaint with the beach is they remove the beach apparatus too early. At 4 o'clock the "floatiing donuts" are removed and the non motorized water sports closes. This is a very relaxing resort. I would recommend this resort to families looking for a good 4* resort with above average food and service.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    H

    I enjoyed my stay!

    Reviewed by Heather on Jun 13, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2015

    Trip Type: Large group

    I was there for a business trip and had a great time. I really enjoyed my stay at the Verandah. It is a beautiful resort set on very lush, tropical grounds. The hotel and restaurant staff are very friendly and helpful. My room was beautiful, very clean and spacious. I enjoyed all my meals and felt that there was some good choices. I also like the beach grill to have an afternoon snack of fresh made nachos.The pool was large and clean and plenty of room for everyone. The beach areas were great. I really enjoyed the use of water sports such as paddle boards, kayaks, peddle boats and snorkelling. There was lots to do at this resort including mini golf, ping pong and pool tables. I would visit this resort again!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    L

    Love this resort !!

    Reviewed by Lisa on Jun 13, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2015

    Trip Type: Large group

    I loved this resort! We traveled as a large group and had a blast. The entire staff were awesome, friendly and always helpful. The food was great, location was great, the rooms were large and cleaned every day with a number of staff around to help. The pools were great, we spent a lot of time in the main pool and quite enjoyed it. Wow to the beach, we had so much fun on the lazy water loungers, it was great to just to sit back and enjoy the water with our friends. The people here are second to none when it comes to being friendly!! There is a true kindness in their personality especially our driver John Henry from Discover Wadadli who we absolutely loved. We were fortunate enough to go to and swim with the sting rays, and what an experience that was , if you can you should check out Stingray City Snorkel Adventure. The staff here were so patient as some of us were a little cautious but so happy that we did it. I would recommend this hotel to everyone and would definitely return!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 4312 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Definitely a return trip !

    Reviewed by CLisaR(Ontario's Near North, Canada) on Mar 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Visited last week, had a fantastic relaxing holiday Amazing friendly welcoming employees Stayed in water front bungalow, open the front door and there is the ocean. Loved the lush tropical garden environment . The resort is so well kept and clean Lots of room at the beaches and pools. Finally No Reserving Chairs ... YEAH! Delicious food in all the restaurants. Don’t miss the night of the Pool Party, so good and a lot of fun Kudos to Verandah for actively removing plastic straws ?? Coffee bar was a huge plus for me (missing my Starbucks) Check out Pineapple Beach too if you can, very nice as well esp the Outhouse Long Beach has pretty good snorkeling, esp on the ‘public’ side. I heard best to go early in the morning Pink Panther day trip tour was a lot of fun with Mikeela and Joy All week we met lots of interesting and friendly people from all over, loved it Rum punch and a plate of nachos would be so good right now

    A little bit of paradise.

    Reviewed by Mippy1956(Wantage, United Kingdom) on Mar 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    What can I say about the resort that has not been said before? Relaxing, stress free, beautiful grounds, friendly (but very laid back) staff. Accomadation is bungows, comfotable and adequate. Nearly all have stunning water views without paying extra. The beaches are not overcrowded- Rasta Beach is very quiet, and the bigger beach has really good water sports, and is a 5 minute walk from Devils Bridge. Dont be put off as it is the Atlantic side, the Verandah is set bsck in a big bay so stays very calm Snorkeing next door on Long Bay beach is very good. Entertainment is not bad - a couple of wobberly singers but on the whole ok. The Limbo dancer was was fun, and the pool party (where tables are all laid for a barbeque dinner), was great. The trips are easy to organize- just pop onto the reservation office and it's done. Stingray City us a must - I love the fact that they are "free range" and only come in if they want to. We also hired the Chardonay sailing boat - with 6 of us it was cheaper than going on an organized tour, although the sea was a bit rough considering we went to the Carabean side. Shirley Heights is a must on Sunday night, even if the sunset didn't happen due to cloud that day. The tour manager at the Verandah told us it was cheaper by can for six, so we also visited Nelsons Dockyard on the same day. Will we be going again? Yeah man!

    Amazing resort, definitely coming back

    Reviewed by Italian1194() on Mar 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This place is amazing. Of all the resorts and vacations I’ve been on this is definitely one of my tops. Everyone at thre verandah is so friendly and helpful, its a party everyday or relaxation to the max whatever your choice. Kid friendly with really awesome stuff fir the kids, schedules and activities everyday for both kids and adults. The staff teslly makes you feel like family if you let them. You get all these extras like all inclusives to tthe neighboring resorts and beaches, guided tours booked fight through the resort and so much fun and rum. I’ve already decided im coming back with more people 10/10 recommended

    Lovely Resort

    Reviewed by Ambassador176745() on Mar 10, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I am not a fan of all inclusive resorts and this resort changed my view! This is how an all inclusive should be done. The grounds are lovely and the staff are wonderful. The managers BBQ around the pool was a delight. There are many different areas of the resort to explore. I highly recommend the resort and can't wait to go back.

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    wonderfull vacation

    Reviewed by Vacation26454687634(Edmonton, Canada) on Mar 08, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    An excelent resort, very calm and peacefull and relaxing, grounds were very clean and well kept, staff very friendly and helpfull. Food was tasty with lots to choose from. Beaches very clean and beach towels always available, not too crowded. bar staff very friendly and hard working. Overall I was impressed with the resort.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX