Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino

4.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 4 and 5 stars. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services. 5 star - Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    What to expect (based on 6816 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Amazing all around!

    Reviewed by 817mimig() on Sep 23, 2020

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I had such a great time last week during my vacation! First of all, kudos to Aruba for taking covid precautionary measures while providing their visitors with an amazing time! My review is specific to the staff at this resort! They were hands down the BEST! Juney, and Efelvina our room service attendants was so sweet, great and a delight! Efficient and effective as well! Donovan at the Island was great too! Everyone at this resort is so incredibly friendly and just so wonderful! I have already recommended this resort to a few friends!

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Inconsistent Service & showing its age.

    Reviewed by Jamie W(New York City, New York) on Sep 20, 2020

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    Let’s be honest, the biggest draw is the private island. But that aside, I found the renaissance hotel just to be okay. The checkin process was cumbersome despite having checked in on the app, it still took at least 30mins. You have to show your card everywhere if you’re elite to get a discount on meals, when they could easily just make the wristbands a different color. The service a FRESCO for breakfast was horrible. The food was inconsistent and the service underwhelming. Why do we have to tell the staff breakfast is included everyday? Shouldn’t they be able to look it up when they input our room number? We started eating at the Dutch Pancake house outside the hotel for better food and service even though we had breakfast included at the hotel. Finally, the rooms need a bit of an upgrade.

    Excellence....Thank you

    Reviewed by Jetsetrnc(Staten Island, New York) on Sep 19, 2020

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I would like to express my thanks and appreciation for the exceptional quality of service and care my sister, Wini Soto and I received at Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino from August 15 to August 22, 2020. It was our first time visiting the happy island. We had a wonderful ten-day vacation. Your staff did not disappoint us. Despite of the many offers we received from other hotels, we decided for your hotel via JetBlue Vacation. It was an excellent decision; We enjoyed the peace and quiet we needed; very high-quality service offered in all the facilities of your gorgeous hotel. This definitely added to the excellent service of the staff in every segment of your hotel. As a registered nurse practicing in New York, City, I applaud the level of cleanliness and sanitation observed during our stay. Having traveled during the COVID pandemic and noting this level of attention to detail, made us feel very safe. Every staff member with whom we came in contact was attentive, kind and went above and beyond to ensure that our stay was memorable. I would like to take this opportunity to name the staff members who deserve to be recognized: Sole Pool Bar: William Bolanus-Excellent and service with a smile. Made us laugh each day. Great attention to preparation of excellent drinks. Carmen Always checking to ensure we were satisfied with our food and drinks. Very friendly and took time to speak with us. Greeted us personally whenever we were by the poolside. Front Entrance Cesar: Always going the extra mile if we were going out or upon returning to the resort. Always greeted us with a smile and friendly welcome at the front entrance. Very helpful when I expressed a concern regarding some guests who had thrown face masks and garbage outside their first-floor level room. Papagayo: Lemieux: Great service and many laughs during our visit to the island BBQ night: We enjoyed the BBQ night during our stay. Sigmar was very attentive and took time to talk with us. The BBQ team provided great service with a smile. The food selections were delicious. Front Desk Team: Service with a smile. Always answered our questions Fresco: Rosalba: Attentive to us during our visit for breakfast Bladimir: Excellent service and attention to detail during our dinner on 8/16/2020 In-room attendant: Jenny: It was a pleasure having Jenny service our room. Our room was always immaculate upon our return after a day out at the beach or touring. Thank you, Jenny. Other team members who provided great service during our stay: Italo, Elios, Alex, Fatima and Rachel I have already decided to return to Renaissance Aruba. I will be arriving November 25, 2020 to spend Thanksgiving holiday. We had a wonderful vacation, and I have recommended the Renaissance Aruba to all of my colleagues, friends and family. To the entire corporate team and staff, Thank you again for such outstanding service. Sincerely, Lydia M. Lopez, MSN, RN, BC, CDE, DNP, EdD(s)

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    We couldn't have a better experience! Superb!

    Reviewed by Matteo G() on Sep 18, 2020

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Our first contact was Emilio at the Front Desk. Amazing person! Shaun helped us to settle in our room and he was so helpful! Yoleida was very attentive and nice to have a small talk with! We can't close this review without mentioning Robert and Cesar who were very friendly! Overall we had an amazing experience! Thank you for everything!

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Amazing experience!

    Reviewed by melissai907(Swansea, United Kingdom) on Sep 18, 2020

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Wow!! The few days we spent at this hotel topped our holiday off perfectly. My boyfriend and I spent a couple of nights in the main Renaissance hotel, not the resort, to get guaranteed access to flamingo beach. It’s a super smart, spacious hotel with a mall on the ground floor, a trendy pool bar, restaurants and a casino. We ate at the restaurant Aquarius one evening, where we had the most amazing eat as much as you life buffet, so much choice and fresh meat and fish cooked to order! The pool area looks over the marina and there was a live DJ one afternoon playing great music! The room was immaculate, lovely and spacious with a fantastic shower. The staff were all very well presented, friendly and helpful. The hotel offers complimentary trips via boat, over to its island where you’ll find Flamingo beach. I cannot stress how much you need to visit this amazing place if you visit Aruba, it really is a MUST! Go early or late to avoid crowds and top tip - don’t hound the animals, if you relax and sit around them they’ll come to you rather than badgering them for images! A huge shout out to a guy called Sandro, who drives the boats over to the island. What a hard working, magnificent man. The happiest guy we’ve ever met, he clearly loves his job! If you’re looking for a luxury hotel and want to visit flamingo beach, this is the one!

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5