Crown Paradise Club Cancun

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    1. Home
    2. Destination Guide
    3. Mexico
    4. Cancun
    5. Crown Paradise Club Cancun
    6. Crown Paradise Club Cancun review

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    S

    Not a place to go if you don't have kids

    Reviewed by SingleFromCalgary on Apr 02, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 2 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Single

    I think it is important to know who is reviewing these places and what they were expecting. A family with young kids who has never been to Mexico would probably have loved this resort. Based on the high ratings and expectations that WestJet would be partnered with great resorts we chose Crown Paradise. When you rate "Amenities" - amenities for who? Kids or Adults? For adults without kids this resort is a bad choice. The food at the buffet was far better than at any of the restaurants. Super long line ups for food. (Understandably we went during Spring Break) The service and the people who work there were fantastic.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated2 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated1 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    I

    Good Family Resort

    Reviewed by IACAN on Mar 24, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    This was our 3rd consecutive stay in Crown Paradise (First being at Puerto Vallerta). Good resort, super friendly staff, but the rooms and the Elevators could use some upgrades. Wait staff at the buffet (Rubicel/David) were really nice and Helpful.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    T

    Good service, nice holiday

    Reviewed by TinaK on Feb 09, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: February 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    Went to the Crown Paradise to meet up with friends from BC and chose the resort for its size. We did not pay attention to the kids club and were surprised of how many kids were there. We love kids, but were looking forward to a more quiet resort. All A La Carte?s with exception of the French Restaurant allow kids, which at times made it a loud dinner depending on the family beside you. With all this being said, the buffet has an adults only section and the adults only pool was very enjoyable. Lounge chairs were very comfortable and the canopy covered sun beds were awesome if you wanted some shade. Extra towels were provided daily and the pool area was kept very clean! Our bartended and pool waiter Roger Alcadia Lopez was hard working all day long to provide his guests with excellent service. Our room had a beautiful view, rooms are a comfortable size, beds are a little hard. We tried all the A La carte restaurants and liked the French and Seafood the best ?we were treated very well by Angel DeLaRoso at the French and Vicente at the Seafood Restaurant. We never had any problems getting a reservation, often for the same day.We had breakfast and lunch at the buffet every day. There is a good selection offered and it is worth trying new things when on holidays. We need to mention our morning waiter in the adult section Enrique Velazquez and later in the day Hector ? excellent service every day.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    W

    Nice but will not be going back

    Reviewed by Wolfvar on Feb 24, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: February 2017

    Trip Type: Family

    My family and I have been to Crown Paradise for three consecutive years. The first two in Puerto Vallarta and this past February in Cancun. The food and hotel shows are the same for both locations. The actual resort, room and beach are nicer in Cancun. In PV the hotel is a little bit older and run down. However the location of Crown in Cancun is not very good. Its an hour from anything. Other then walking on the beach or the old ruins next door no where to really walk. In PV the market and stores are next door to the resort, making getting out much easier. We felt very stuck in Cancun. The resort in Cancun is also 3 times the size as the one in PV. Getting to know the staff and other guests is much easier in PV, also making it a better choice. Not sure for what ever reason, non of us wife and kids, also 2 other families we met/knew felt that it could have been the holiday it should have been.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    H

    Best staffs but bad hotel!

    Reviewed by Hossein on Dec 05, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: December 2016

    Trip Type: Family

    I chose this hotel because of the childcare service and I was really happy with this service. All staffs from front desk to childcare and waiters were really caring, responsible and hardworking. However, the rooms and buildings were very old. Bathrooms were clean but rusty. Foods were very average. The vegetarian items were limited with bad quality. Italian restaurant was awful. Fisherman restaurant was OK. The worst part was presenting their club. They wasted our one day whole morning to present their membership club without a good clarification before that.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated1 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    Q

    Good family all-inclusive for the price, but very difficult to get reservations at the restaurants.

    Reviewed by Quintin on Apr 19, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2016

    Trip Type: Family

    Considering the lower price, this was a good family all-inclusive in Cancun. Pros: - Good value - Good for families - Has lots of amenities for families - Great kids club for the younger kids - Decent shows for a Mexican resort - Good service w/tipping - Nice beach Cons: - Rooms are just okay... nothing special - Hotel is a little older and could use some renovations or better upkeep - Biggest con was the difficulty getting reservations at the restaurants. Reservations were almost impossible to get, unless you liked eating at 9pm. And the crazy part was that the restaurants were never more than half full. It was apparent that the hotel was trying to save money by forcing guests to use the buffet. - Food was just okay. The French restaurant was good. - Bar selection was okay, but only a couple types of beer

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated2 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    L

    Too many Kids and very loud

    Reviewed by Leigh on Feb 15, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: February 2016

    Trip Type: Couple

    The hotel was clean and had great staff but it was definitely meant for families, We had never seen so many kids and strollers at any other resort, they very much cater to young children, way to many floaty toys in the pools etc. We wish we had known before booking as we were in a party of 4 adults and just wanted a quiet trip.We won't be going back, even though it was a great location and fair price!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    C

    Loved our stay at the Crown Paradise Club resort

    Reviewed by Carol & Pat on Mar 09, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: February 2015

    Trip Type: Couple

    This was a great resort , especially for families ,also good for singles and older couples , an all round resort for everyone . The staff were the best and they really seemed to enjoy their jobs, it showed in their attitude and were very kind . Reception staff were very quick to get you settled into your rooms ,so you could start your well earned vacation . The resort was very clean , didn't see one creepy crawly , the rooms are being painted as needed , and there is a bit of construction going on outside right now Feb27th to March 7th 2015 , but that is a good thing , knowing it's being up-graded all the time . The grounds are immaculate and the shrubs were just coming out in flower. Great selection in the buffet and specialty restaurants. The only downer for us was there wasn't enough cabanas for shade on the beach ,even though there was a lot of them they were taken up really early, but plenty of loungers , even to get a cabana a person has to be up early and put you beach towel there , but even that might not save your spot as we had our beach towels moved and someone else was in our cabana . The hotel said we were responsible for our towels if they got stolen or move . Other than that minor incident, we had a great time there . There's also plenty of activities close by , para sailing ,wave-runners Great ,snorkeling and many tours to see places of interest . Beach was raked each morning to clear sea weed .

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    M

    All 70 people like loved the resort

    Reviewed by MarieHarwood on Feb 23, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: February 2015

    Trip Type: Wedding

    Five star for children. We had my sons wedding and the entire celebration was first class. The resort was full yet we got fantastic service. I love the Crown Lounge worth every penny.

    What to expect (based on 10212 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-3.5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Horrible Customer Service

    Reviewed by Dinkica32(Saint Louis, Missouri) on Dec 17, 2018

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    I usually try not to leave bad reviews for places as everyone's experience will obviously be different, but this time I decided I just had to. If this keeps one family from visiting this resort I believe I have succeeded. We have been to Mexico 15 years in a row many years going twice a year. Each time we have stayed in an all inclusive resorts. We visited the Crown Paradise Cancun the first week of December 2018 with another family. I will try to cover both the good and bad despite the horrible experience. This hotel has many things that are a great concepts, but were very poorly executed. Let me start with the kids club. The kids club staff was great always trying to keep the kids entertained. The kids pool is part of the kids club. So if you want to take the kids to the pool you either have to drop them off or sit in one of few chairs that might be available. There is no lounge area to sit and watch the kids play. The entire club is open air with part that is covered on top only so on rainy or chilly days kids will get cold and wet. Guess not an issue during summer days. The Sports Bar was fun but a very disorganized. Each game had to be signed out for 25 min only. There is no wait list. You physically have to wait at the counter for 25 minutes to get your name on the list in order to be next. If you stepped away for a min and someone else came you lost your spot. There is also a small movie theater there. Again great concept poor execution. Never knew what was playing or when. None of my kids wanted to watch the move half way in. There was a popcorn machine which not once had actual popcorn in it. Restaurants. The Buffet was horrible especially for dinner so highly recommend making reservations. The Steakhouse was by far the best out all of the options. Seafood was horrible, Italian was ok. Mexican was closed due to construction as that was the theme of the hotel. Buffet was very small for the amount of people they had and compared to many other hotels we have visited. Many times it was hard to find a table especially if you have a larger group. Breakfast was by far the best but then it's hard to screw that up. Lunch was ok, dinner again was awful with very limited choices. The service at the buffet was hit and miss. First couple of days we could not find anyone to wait on us whatsoever. For lunch they had a snack bar by the pool open with burgers and hot dogs and an Oriental Buffet. Pools. They have 4 pools total. Two main pools where the main activities were. One adult only pool on the first floor and a covered pool. The covered pool was the best as it was slightly heated, but I can see it getting super hot in the summer as there is no breeze. Now to my favorite part the rooms. We are a family of 5 and after seeing the original room (standard plus category) we decided to upgrade to the Family Suite. The initial room was extremely small and crowded for 5 people despite the bunk beds. There was only one VERY small bathroom. The Family Suite again an amazing concept but very poor execution. The rooms are very basic. Nothing to make you feel welcome which was not a huge deal. Even though they were upgraded the work was done so bad that major renovations are needed in all the rooms as our rooms had two huge holes on the wall. They are only located on the 1st floor near the main lobby and all the adult only entertainment, which meant good luck trying to sleep at night as the nightclub blared loud music until 2 am. We were greeted by two huge dead coach roaches in the first room. There was also major construction going on the 2nd floor making any kind of relaxing from 7 am to 7 pm not possible. We complained 2 days in and were told nothing was available. 2 more days later very strong paint fumes filled several of the rooms making it unbearable to stay more than 1 minute. After complaining we were told we could move to another room that is right next to the nightclub or a smaller room across the resort. Because I did not want to waste all day moving we chose the room by the club which was regretted immediately as the construction noise during the day was even worse and the music at night was even louder. Was offered a $30 refund for my inconvenience which we never got. Putting family rooms right by the adult only activities knowing that families with kids do not stay up till 2 am is a horrible idea. Also booking rooms right next to construction is not realistic. Not only is there the noise, but huge dust clouds would fall onto the people walking by and enter the rooms nearby. The maid service was ok. Despite giving the guy $10 and a note asking for more towels and washcloths we continued to get 3 towels total and 1 washcloth for 5 people. When requesting more every night only once did they bring more towels. Oh and our phone did not work so requesting meant going to front desk. One warning to parents is please note that the granite on all the nightstands are not secured and simply just sit there. I almost knocked one over putting something on it and my 3 year old got caught on it accidental walking by it and pulled it off breaking it. It missed his leg by an inch which could have broken his leg and foot. I notified the manager immediately which they wanted us to pay for the damage. I pointed out that this is a huge hazard and extremely dangerous which he did not care whatsoever. I pointed out all the inconveniences this hotel has put us in and he was not willing to help at all. All he kept saying we have done everything we can which was a total lie. Needless to say this resort could have been a good one but with the poor execution and very poor management by Gilberto Herendia it was a train wreck. Highly recommend spending your money elsewhere, there are so many, much better options out there. But if you do decide to go pray for no issues as they will not do anything to make your stay better.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-3

    Service

    Service-1

    Crown paradise club

    Reviewed by shannonlee1997(Southampton, United Kingdom) on Dec 16, 2018

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This was my first time visiting Mexico, and of course my first time visiting crown paradise club Cancun. I don’t have anything bad to say about this place! The resort was beautiful, clean and all the staff were very friendly. The room I was put in was a sea view room, and the view really was stunning. The room it’s self was huge, modern and even had a stereo/docking station for an iPhone/iPod. The beds were very comfy with lovely clean bedding. The food in the restaurant was nice, there was always a lot of choice, always different and there was always a Mexican choice to get you into the real feel of Mexico! This resort is right on the beach, the beach is absolutely stunning. Blue, wavey sea water and pure white sand. The sea here isn’t clean as it’s on the Atlantic side of the ocean, not the Caribbean side. But it’s still a gorgeous beach. This resort has 3 pools. One of which is a gorgeous infinity pool with amazing views of the beach. This pool area is usually the busiest. There is another pool area which is for adults only! a lot more quiet, and has lovely Bali beds. So you can settle back and relax in pure comfort! 5 minutes up the road from the resort, there’s a whole range of shops, restaurants and bars. There’s a real American feel, with a hooters bar, a Hard Rock Cafe, Taco Bell, forever 21, Versace, and much more. There’s also a huge nightclub called coco bongos not far from the resort, and this place is famous from the Jim Carey film - the mask. It’s great fun, very lively and a brilliant night out.

    Good place for families, good service

    Reviewed by SandyBrennanTwenty(Medicine Hat) on Dec 15, 2018

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Check in was not great - sales pitch after sales pitch at the end of our long trip, with tired and cranky children. After that, however, service was generally good. It is a nice hotel with a great beach. The elevator frequently has long wait times, and stops on every floor, so stay on one of the lower floors. The resort is clean and relatively quiet. It was quite windy at miniature golf, the main stairs and the lobby, though maybe this is seasonal - we went in late November. It seemed a welcoming, safe environment for families. Kids club was good, baby club was so-so, some kids club activities restricted to age 6+. The counters in washrooms are too high for children to use on their own. The buffet was nice - clean, not too crowded and great food. Alexis, the server in the section where we ate breakfast most days, was great! Service was good, overall.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Hard working staff. Nice pools/waterpark

    Reviewed by Stacey W() on Dec 14, 2018

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Our room could use some updating. Bathroom door didn't shut, exhaust fan hanging down and fridge was hot. It took 3 days to get them fixed. Not enough lighting in our room. Staff works really hard to keep everyone happy. I suggest maybe to not book so many people to keep up with the quality of the stay for others. Buffet food was ok, bland. Nice to have a menu of kids drinks at bar and pool. The all inclusive is nice but laundry is not included and expensive. There are no machines to do laundry yourself. We still had a very nice time. These are just suggestions. Thank you!!!

    Family hotel

    Reviewed by ipfoot(North Vancouver, Canada) on Dec 14, 2018

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    The staff at the hotel are all very nice and hard working, especially Enrique, Luis and Jesus at breakfast. In the evening david was awesome and even did a table side flaming coffee service. We had a lot of fun. The special restaurants were that great.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX