Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    1. Home
    2. Destination Guide
    3. Mexico
    4. Cancun
    5. Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa
    6. Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa review

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    J

    Will never go back

    Reviewed by Jules on Dec 29, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 2 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: June 2017

    Trip Type: Couple

    I will not recommend this place, red flag the whole time on the beach. Even the Mexican restaurant didn't make Mexican food. The only good meal we had was when we walked down the block 10 minutes to a restaurant.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated2 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated1 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated2 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated2 out of 5

    K

    Amazing staff would go back for sure

    Reviewed by Kenny on Aug 15, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: August 2017

    Trip Type: Couple

    This was our first time in Mexico and We were pleasantly surprised with the service at this hotel. The staff was Amazing , so friendly ,always happy, humble, hard working and would always accommodate your requests. They would always go above and beyond their duties to fulfill your desires. We even received a free upgrade to an ocean view room upon arrival after my husband requested for one. The food was awesome . The best food was at the Pier Restaurant. The Shangri-La restaurant has formal-casual dress code in effect ,but I personally didn't like the taste of food at this restaurant. Oscar who works at the Paradise restaurant was the best. Others were great too. The bartenders were amazing. The resort had entertainment programs throughout the day. The Group who performed at the karaoke night was amazing. Although I wish they had similar programs each night .We always felt safe, secure and pampered to the extremes at the Golden Parnassus despite of all the horrible stories we here about Mexico in the news . I would say the beach was a little rough at this area. The tide was always high and the waves would really kick you out always. The guys who picked up at the airport (Best Day Travels)were really nice and helpful too. All in all since the moment we stepped in Cancun till we departed we had an Amazing dream like experience. The only thing the resort lacks is free wifi, You have to pay $21 CAN for a day for the internet which is only available in your room..If you want to connect to the internet though the La isla mall is just 3 km away from the resort and has MacDonald's and Starbucks that has free internet. And the Bus that goes in the hotel zone only take 12 pesos to get there. But all in all I would give it five stars .

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 8353 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Awesome

    Reviewed by pittsbb() on Aug 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Great trip. Had a blast. Staff felt like family, it was sad to leave. They went above and beyond to help. Their smiles made you have a good day.we traveled with several friends, and we all agree, this will be our destination next year!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    vacation 2019 Golded Parnassus

    Reviewed by kburnett2019() on Aug 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The staff is why we go back. Oscar and Gama know how to take care of you when you eat. Big Carlos, Jose, Jesus, Jhonny and Antonio took care of us at the bars. Maria took care of helping us with spa reservations. Any of them could work any where they want. they are awesome. they always have a smile and treat you like family. you can tell when someone like their job and they do.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Great Time at the Golden Parnassus

    Reviewed by b0bbytyler(Dallas, Texas) on Aug 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We loved the entertainment at the pool each day. The staff is excellent, both during the day and during the time in the Sixties bar. The theater show was excellent also during the evenings. All love that this resort is "All Adults". The rooms were cool and the bed was very comfortable.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Amazing getaway spot!

    Reviewed by LoWoo2377() on Aug 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My wife and I spent a week here and were treated like family! We've never had so much fun! The staff was amazing and the entertainment....wow!!! We will absolutely be back! Daniel, Samuel, Oscar, Jimmy and Noah...thank you!

    Love this place!

    Reviewed by knallen060() on Aug 12, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We had the most amazing time here! The place is clean, the staff is some of the best I’ve encountered, and there were always options for food. We will be back! Upgrade your room to ocean view, the view is amazing. We had a jetted tub and delicious, romantic dinner in our room. It was completely worth the upgrade. The rooms are nothing fancy, but they are spotless and have comfy beds. It’s a perfect getaway for an adults only stay.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX