Sandos Cancun Lifestyle Resort

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    1. Home
    2. Destination Guide
    3. Mexico
    4. Cancun
    5. Sandos Cancun Lifestyle Resort
    6. Sandos Cancun Lifestyle Resort review

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    V

    Not a 5 star resort, 4 star at best.

    Reviewed by Vancouver on Jun 18, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: May 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    Not a 5 star resort, 4 star at best. Would not return.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated2 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated1 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    D

    Staff were amazing, Westjet and hotel advertised amenities were disappointing.

    Reviewed by DW on Apr 03, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    I have to start by saying all the staff at this resort are amazing. We were disappointed with the resort and Westjet's promotion of this as their Exclusive Luxury Collection. After research we booked this resort because they had a tennis court, gym and water activities. When we arrived we discovered the tennis court was under renovation, which was not indicated anywhere on their website. Their only solution was we could go to their sister resort to play which would have cost us 50 dollars per cab ride there. The gym was nice and yoga class was particularly good with Adam. The resort claimed to know nothing about the Westjet exclusive deal and refused us the advertised free access to the spa facility. This was corrected after several phone calls and a few days of wrangling. The Westjet rep also promised to find a solution for us for tennis and we never heard back from them. This resort has a beautiful pool area and beach area and is small and quaint. The food was good. If you are an active person or have active teenagers this resort would not be a good choice. However, if you want a relaxing quiet holiday this would be a good fit.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated2 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    E

    We loved our stay, excellent service, very good food. Definitely will go back

    Reviewed by Ewa on Jul 11, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: July 2017

    Trip Type: Friends

    Definitely

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 5891 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Best spa ever

    Reviewed by Beshoy S() on Aug 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I was really kind upset about the food but someone his name is Josue ask me how's your stay. I explain to him . But I shock with his answer and his attitude. He tell me dont worry about it i will take care if you.my job to make sure you happy and enjoy your vacation here. And he give me discounts for double spa . And I was super happy . And everyday after he have to come make sure I am happy. I really really appreciate you Josue . You deserve 5 star .

    Great place to enjoy an all I exclusive vacation

    Reviewed by easalo01(Atlanta, Georgia) on Aug 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    There were a couple of things I could have complained about but those were not on the resort completely. Our service was exceptional in all respects from Hostesses to bartenders, to front desk, management personnel, spa attendees, and entertainment leaders. Everyone was extremely nice, courteous, and prompt! I couldnt believe the service I got from Alejandro and Sergio at the front desk. We had a hiccup with the payment discussed but he corrected the issue and allowed us to sort it out with the management. Nicole who greeted us at the Zango restaurant was extremely kind and knowledgeable. Alex and Bernardo along with their manager were all top notch when it came to entertaining guests and keeping the energy level up!! Cesar and Angel were extremely helpful in the spa area and Angel is a premier masseuse. Josue was very kind and helpful as well. I cant remember the name of the valet but he was quick to carry our bags inside as well as get the car as we were late to checkout on our way to the airport. There are 5 restaurants inside the resort. 3 pools to choose from and it leads directly to a clean beach with awesome views of the ocean. I was utterly amazed and would love to come back. The only downfall was that the Jacuzzi was broken and the door to our room got left open one day after it was cleaned. Nothing was stolen so thank God for that. All in all it was a great experience and I highly recommend it. S/N if you are planning on having guests come and hang out they are NOT PERMITTED unless you purchase a day pass for them or an overnight bracelet. Just a heads up.

    60th Birthday trip

    Reviewed by jeannef731() on Aug 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Jorge Leon (Manager), Sandos Cancún Lifestyle Resort is AMAZING!!! He manages the Seasons Steakhouse and Frattini’s restaurants. He helped my husband make my birthday the most memorable experience ever!!!! My husband approached him with a birthday surprise for me, and within one hour Jorge put together a BEAUTIFUL 4 course meal which included exotic seafood dishes (that were not even on the menu), and a romantic setup - including balloons!!! I cried tears of joy the entire evening!!!!! What a FANTASTIC resort!!! I HIGHLY recommend staying at Sandos Cancun Lifestyle Resort!????????

    Simply Perfect

    Reviewed by Jared1327(Austin, Texas) on Aug 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I forgot some very important reviews so I needed to repost! (Shoutout to Saul and Javier from St. Trop!) My big issue with Sandos is that I didn’t come here sooner! Sandos Cancún has been exactly what I needed. After opening a business and being 2 years in, I was stressed. I took a trip to Cancun for 7 days and stayed here at Sandos and couldn’t be more thankful. The entire staff has been phenomenal and treated me like family. They are extremely friendly, super helpful, and tons of fun. The pool is gorgeous, the beach is perfect, and the food always offers a great variety. I’m not one to write reviews but Sandos deserves it. I went on various excursions and the staff always made sure I was where I needed to be at the correct time. The welcome/front desk staff were super accommodating. I MUST give a huge shoutout to Saul Navarro with the waiting staff at St. Trop he was incredible. Saul is super friendly and very quick with his service. My trip wouldn’t be the same without him. Also I can’t forget Javier from St. Trop! He is probably one of the hardest workers I’ve seen. He is running around the restaurants at night providing amazing service and being super friendly. He worked both the French and Italian restaurants while I was there.These 2 guys have made my experience phenomenal and provided a little bit of friendship when traveling alone. Thanks guys! My massage with Melanye was perfect, Cesar at the massage desk was very professional and awesome and the waiters were always a fun group to be around. Also if you come to Cancun don’t forget to walk the beach at night and help the groups that release the baby turtles to the ocean! (Don’t turn on your phone light though!) It’s amazing and beautiful. I hope I get to come back soon! Until then I’ve got one more day and 2 more nights to go spend at this amazing resort! I’ll be sad to leave but will make sure to visit again. Thanks Sandos and staff!

    Underrated Hotel!

    Reviewed by Klin30() on Aug 12, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Sandos greatly exceeded my expectations. Customer service was top notch, hotel experience was excellent, and food was tasty. Our server, Miguel, provided a great dining experience for us with his timing and hospitality!

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX